Skip to main content

Leadership Team

Interim Regional Director Maggie Jackson, MPH, CHES
Business Manager Todd Hladik
Administrative Program Officer Darlene Sanderson
District Nurse Manager Bobbie Smith, BSN, RN DNM
Nurse Practitioner Cheryl Peters, MS, APRN-CNP
Coordinating Nurse Lori Stansberry-Louthan, RN, BSN
Administrative Assistant Patti Steelman
Speech-Language Pathologist, Lead Clinician Drew Sharp, MA, CCC-SLP

Board of Health

The Major County Board of Health consists of five (5) members who actively work with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

Appointments are made as follows:

  • 2 Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 2 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners, 1 must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
Current Members: Appointed By:
Ms. Mylee Winegeart Board of County Commissioners
Ms. Megan Ewing Board of County Commissioners
Mr. Colt Shaw Associate District Judge
Ms. Cindy Detrick State Commissioner of Health
Mr. Stephen Kliewer State Commissioner of Health


PHB seal
Back to Top