Skip to main content

Kiowa County Board of Health

Members Position Appointed By Term Began Term Expires Residence
Stan Funkhouser  Chair County Commissioner 1/2/2013 Indefinite Hobart
Ruby Elix   Commissioner of Health 8/13/2018  6/30/2024  Hobart
Kerry Koester   Commissioner of Health 8/12/2013 6/30/2021 Hobart
Travis Gates   District Judge  8/13/18 6/30/2022  Snyder
Samantha Jackson, MD   County Commissioner 4/29/2015 6/30/2023 Hobart

Medical Director: Michael Krieger, MD

Kiowa County Board of Health members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county and lead community efforts to solve them.  The Kiowa County Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners
PHB seal
Back to Top