Skip to main content

Oklahoma State Board Of Health Members

BOH Member

Timothy E. Starkey, M.B.A. - President

Mr. Starkey is the Executive Director of the Great Salt Plains Health Center in Cherokee, Oklahoma. He has 25 years of experience in the healthcare industry and is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives. Mr. Starkey represents Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, Harper, Woodward, Woods, Major, Alfalfa, Grant, Garfield, Kay and Noble counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2021

BOH Member

Jenny Alexopulos, D.O.

Dr. Alexopulos is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians (ABOFP). She is the Statewide Director of the Clinical Learning Environment Review (CLER) representing the Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences and the Osteopathic Medical Education Consortium of Oklahoma (OMECO). She serves as the OSU Medical Center Family Medicine Residency Site Director and is Professor of Family Medicine with the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Alexopulos represents Ottawa, Delaware, Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Rogers, Washington, Tulsa, Pawnee, and Osage counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2023

BOH Member

Charles W. Grim, D.D.S., M.H.S.A

Dr. Grim is the Secretary, Department of Health for the Chickasaw Nation. He is a former Director of Indian Health Services (IHS), and a retired Assistant Surgeon General and Rear Admiral (upper half) in the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Services (USPHS). He is board certified in Dental Public Health, a member of the Society of American Indian Dentists, a Fellow in the Academy of General Dentistry and a Diplomate of the American Board of Dental Public Health. Dr. Grim represents Adair, Sequoyah, Cherokee, Wagoner, Muskogee, Haskell, McIntosh, and Okmulgee counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2022

BOH Member

R. Murali Krishna, M.D.

Dr. Krishna is senior consultant of INTEGRIS Mind-Brain Health; co-founder and president of INTEGRIS James L. Hall Jr. Center for Mind, Body and Spirit; past president of INTEGRIS Mental Health; founder, past president and current board member of the Health Alliance for the Uninsured; a clinical professor of Psychiatry at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science; past president of the Oklahoma County Medical Society; past president of the Oklahoma Psychiatric Association, and a distinguished life fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. A resident of Edmond, Dr. Krishna represents Logan, Oklahoma, Cleveland, McClain, Garvin, Murray and Payne counties.

Term Expires 6/30/2026

Ronald D. Osterhout

Ronald D. Osterhout, M.S.

Mr. Osterhout, a resident of Altus and an Oklahoma State University graduate, has more than 40 years of experience in domestic and international oil and gas exploration and production, as well as experience in production agriculture in southwestern Oklahoma. A previous member of the Board of Health (1998-2007), Mr. Osterhout represents Ellis, Dewey, Custer, Roger Mills, Beckham, Washita, Kiowa, Greer, Jackson, Harmon, and Tillman counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2025


Bruce L. Storms, M.D.


Kinion E. Whittington, D.O. FACOG


Travis Wolff PharmD, BCACP

Back to Top