Skip to main content

Board Members

The Board of Corrections consists of five members appointed by the Governor; two members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and two members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

The board is the governing body for the department. Members are responsible for establishing and reviewing policies, and confirming the appointment of wardens.

Board of Corrections  
P.O. Box 11400
Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0400


Do not submit parole information to the Board of Corrections. A separate agency, the Oklahoma Pardon and Parole Board, manages those requests.

Last Modified on Oct 14, 2022
Back to Top