Skip to main content

BOC Agenda for November 17, 2016

Regular Meeting

James Crabtree Correctional Center
216 N Murray Street
Helena, Oklahoma 

1:00 p.m.

November 17, 2016

Members of the Board of Corrections will be dining together before the Board meeting.

No business will be conducted during this time period.

Amended Agenda

(Printer-friendly version)
The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held in January 2017; location and date to be announced no later than December 15, 2016.
Updated on 11/14/2016 12:50 PM

  1. Call to Order and Roll Call - Michael W. Roach, Chair
  2. Welcome/Remarks - Jason Bryant, Warden, James Crabtree Correctional Center
  3. Introductions of Wardens and District Supervisors - Regional Directors, Administrator of Probation and Parole Services
  4. Old Business - Michael W. Roach, Chair
  5. Approval of Board of Corrections Meeting Minutes of Regular Meeting on October 18, 2016 - Michael W. Roach, Chair
  6. Approval of Board of Corrections Policy (P-010100, System of Manuals, Handbooks and Monitoring Procedures, P-030200, Inmate Housing, Job and Program Integration,  P-060100, Classification and Case Management of Inmates/Offenders) - Penny Brooksher, Administrator, Auditing and Compliance
  7. Monthly Update of FY 2017 Agency Budget - Ashlee Clemmons, Chief Administrator, Business Services
  8. Approval of FY 2018 Budget Request - Ashlee Clemmons, Chief Administrator, Business Services
  9. Monthly Update of Offender Population - Laura Pitman, Ph.D., Division Manager, Field Services
  10. Approval of CY 2017 Legislative Initiatives - Marilyn Davidson, Legislative Liaison
  11. Committee Reports - Committee Chairs
    Standing Committees:
    Audit/Finance – Chair Frazier Henke, Members Todd Holder and Kevin Gross
    Corrections/Criminal Justice Reform – Chair Irma Newburn, Members Gene Haynes and Adam Luck
    Public Policy/Affairs – Chair Gene Haynes, Members Frazier Henke and Irma Newburn
    Population/Private Prisons – Chair Todd Holder, Members Michael Roach and Adam Luck
    Executive – Chair Michael Roach, Members Frazier Henke and Kevin Gross
  12. New Business - Michael W. Roach, Chair
  13. Announcements - Michael W. Roach, Chair
  14. Adjournment - Michael W. Roach, Chair
Back to Top