Skip to main content

BOC Agenda for February 12, 2020

(Printer-friendly version of agenda)
The next regular meeting of the Board of Corrections will be held at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at the Cimarron Correctional Facility, Cushing, Oklahoma. Updated on 2/10/2020 6:18:11 PM

1. Call to Order
A. Pledge of Allegiance
B. Roll Call
T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
Approval of Board of Corrections Regular Meeting Minutes for: 
A. January 15, 2020
T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
Director’s Comments
A. Update on Governor Stitt's Executive Order 2019-41 on on Contraband Cell Phones
B. Prison Entrepreneurship Program - Dallas, Texas
C. 2nd Annual Public Safety Forum
D. Offender Management System (OMS) Kick-Off
Scott Crow, Director
Agency Budget Update
A. FY 2020 ODOC Budget Monthly Update
Ashlee Clemmons, Director, Business Services
5. Inmate/Offender Population Update Jason Bryant, Director
Classification and Population
6. Legislative Update Jessica Brown, Chief of Strategic Engagement
7. Inspector General Statistical Update Donnie Anderson, Inspector General
8. Approval of Board of Corrections Policy:
A. P-030200, Inmate Housing, Job and Program Integration
B. P-110100, Uniform Personnel Standards
C. P-110300, Drug-Free Workplace Program
D. P-150100, Physical Plant Standards and Long-Range Plant Development for Correctional Facilities
E. P-150500, Eight Year, System-wide Capital Improvement Program
Penny Lewis, Chief Compliance Officer
9. Internal Audit Update for FY 20 - 1st Quarter Penny Lewis, Chief Compliance Officer
10. Criminal Justice Reentry, Supervision, Treatment and Opportunity Reform (RESTORE) Task Force Update Jessica Brown, Chief of Strategic Engagement
11. Oklahoma Criminal Justice Reclassification Coordination Council (CJRCC) Update Justin Wolfe, Legislative Liaison
12. Committee Reports – Standing Committees:
A. Executive – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Lynn Haueter and Dr. Kathryn LaFortune
B. Population/Security/Private Prisons – Chair Hastings Siegfried, Members Dr. Kathryn LaFortune and Calvin Prince
C. Public Policy/Affairs/Criminal Justice – Chair Betty Gesell, Members Joe Griffin, Dr. Kathryn LaFortune, Stephan Moore
D. Audit/Finance/Technology – Chair Lynn Haueter, Members Randy Chandler and Daryl Woodard
Committee Chairs
13. Approval of Appointments
A. Tommy Sharp as Warden of the Oklahoma State Penitentiary
B. Luke Pettigrew as Warden of the Joseph Harp Correctional Center
C. Jim Farris as Warden of the Mack Alford Correctional Center
Justin Farris, Chief of Operations
14. New Business T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
15. Adjournment T. Hastings Siegfried, Chair
Back to Top