MVL



Manufacturer/Distributor License Plate Application

(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

Please Type or Print Legibly:	MFG/Distributor Number:
	Check One Type of License Per Application:
Business Name	☐ Auto ☐ Truck
Owner's Name	☐ Motor Home ☐ Motorcycle
Owner's Name	Person to Contact for Information:
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner	
	Contact Name and Telephone Number
Mailing Address	I/We have a sales contract or franchise with the following manufacturers:
City, State, Zip	Brand or Trade Name Manufacturer
Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice)	
Please Check One:	Allow 12 Weeks for Processing.
Original Application (First time application for manufacturer plates)	Additional Plates (To order more manufacturer plates after initial issue)
Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)	Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)
Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00)	Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00)
Environmental Plates (\$56.00)	Environmental Plates (\$56.00)
Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate	Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate
Total Amount Due\$	Total Amount Due\$
Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of reachest of the Notice Decals (\$21.00) \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	Renewal applications must be received by December 31st. After December 31st there will be a late fee of \$0.25 per plate per day for 31 days. After January 31st the late fee is \$10.00 per plate.
☐ Replacement Plates or Decals Check One Type of Replacement:	
Decal Only (Requires signed notarized statement)	Plate with Decal (Requires police report or plate)
Decals (\$9.00)	Vehicle Plates (\$9.00)
	Motorcycle Plates (\$9.00)
Mail Fee: \$1.66 per every 5 decals \$ Total Amount Due \$	Environmental Plates (\$9.00)
Total Amount Due\$	Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate
	Total Amount Due\$
List Lost/Stolen MFG Plates:	List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)
For Service Oklahoma Use Only (Temporary MFG tags)	For Service Oklahoma Use Only
Date of Application:	Current Issue:
Number of Temporary Tags:	
	Plates Ordered:
Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:	

Form 796-B Page 2

Manufacturer/Distributor License Plate Application Instructions

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The manufacturer number, if any, must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any checks that can not be processed.

Replacement Plate and/or Decal: If any manufacturer plate and/or decal has been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the incident. You must include a copy of the <u>police report</u> with your application. <u>List the missing plate</u> and the decal number on the missing plate on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have a lost/stolen <u>decal only</u>, please contact Service Oklahoma/Dealer Plate Section.

Renewals: If you have a damaged manufacturer plate or plate you are not renewing, it must be returned with your application. Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession. Decals for renewals cannot be issued until Service Oklahoma has been notified by the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission that the manufacturer's license has been issued for the renewal year.

Penalty Fees: The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the

applicant will become subject to a penalty of \$0.25 per plate per day for a period of 31 days. After January

31st, the penalty will be \$10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: \$6.15 per plate, \$1.66 per five decals (One to five decals = \$1.66; six to ten decals = \$3.32, etc.)

Agreement

It is hereby agreed by and between the applicant and Service Oklahoma that:

- 1. Manufacturer plates will be revoked if the applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
- 2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the applicant.
- 3. The applicant will not use manufacturer plates issued in connection with this license on any second-hand or used vehicle, or any trailer or vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, used for hire, or is for private use.

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940

405-521-3669 (In-state toll free) 800-522-8165

https://service.ok.gov