Form 796-A Revised 10/2023 MVL

New Dealer License Plate Application



(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

Please type or print legibly:	New Dealer Number:
	Check One Type of License Per Application:
Business Name	☐ Auto ☐ Truck
	☐ Motor Home ☐ Motorcycle
Owner's Name	Person to Contact for Information:
Fordered Francisco Identification Number (FFIN) and CON of Course	- orden to dental for information.
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner	Contact Name and Telephone Number
Mailing Address	I/We have a sales contract or franchise with the
Ivialility Address	following manufacturers:
City, State, Zip	BRAND OR TRADE NAME MANUFACTURER
Ony, State, 219	
Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice)	
Please Check One:	Allow 12 Weeks for Processing
☐ Original Application	☐ Additional Plates
(First time application for Dealer Plates)	(To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue)
Vehicle Plates (\$21.00) \$	Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)
Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00)	Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00)
Environmental Plates (\$56.00) \$	Environmental Plates (\$56.00) \$
Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate	Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate
Total Amount Due \$	- · · ·
Denouvel of Comment Blotsey (Developing for your control of	f Danier Distract
Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal only)	i Dealer Plates)
Vehicle Decals (\$21.00)	Renewal applications must be received by
Motorcycle Decals (\$21.00) \$ Environmental Decals (\$56.00) \$	December 31st. After December 31st there will be
	a Late Fee of \$0.25 per plate per day for 31 days.
Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) \$	- After January 31st the Late Fee is \$10.00 per plate.
Mail Fee: \$1.66 per every 5 decals	-
(\$1.66 Minimum)	
Total Amount Due	-
☐ Replacement Plates or Dec	als (Check one type of replacement):
Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement)	Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)
Decals (\$9.00)	Vehicle Plates (\$9.00)
Mail Fee: \$1.66 per every 5 decals	Motorcycle Plates (\$9.00)
	Environmental Plates (\$9.00)
Total Amount Due	Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate
	Total Amount Due\$
Total Amount Submitte	d \$
	·
List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates:	List Missing Decals (e.g., 1S123456)
FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY (TEMPORARY DIR TAGS)	FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY
Date of Application:	Current Issue:
Number of Temporary Tags:	Plates Ordered:
II	I lates Olucieu.

New Dealer License Plate Application Instructions

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The Dealer number (if any) must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any Dealer plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the incident. You must include a copy of the police report with your application. List the missing plates and the decal numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen decals only, please contact Service Oklahoma/Dealer Plate Section.

Renewals: If you have damaged dealer plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your application. Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession. Decals for renewals cannot be issued until Service Oklahoma has been notified by the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission that the Dealer's license has been issued for the renewal year.

Penalty Fees: The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the

applicant will become subject to a penalty of \$0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days.

After January 31st, the penalty will be \$10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: \$6.15 per Plate, \$1.66 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = \$1.66; 6-10 decals = \$3.32, etc.)

AGREEMENT

It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and Service Oklahoma that:

- 1. Dealer plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
- 2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.
- 3. The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any second-hand or used vehicle, or any trailer, or on any vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire, or is for private use.
- 4. Any person with consent of the Applicant may operate a motor vehicle with a dealer plate affixed while contemplating purchase so long as the intent is limited to a consecutive 72-hour period or a weekend. An individual holding a valid salesman license issued by the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission shall not be subject to this limitation.

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940

405-521-3669 (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165

https://service.ok.gov