Form 795-B Revised 10/2023 MVL

Wholesale Dealer License Plate Application



(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

This form must be filed out in its entirety to be processed. Incomplete forms my result in delayed processing.

Please type or print legibly:	Wholesale Dealer Number:
Business Name	Person to Contact for Information:
Owner's Name	Contact Name
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner	Contact Telephone Number
Mailing Address	Contact Telephone Number
ag, tadaba	Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice.)
City, State, Zip Please Check One:	Allow 12 Weeks for Processing
Original Application (First time application for Dealer Plates) Vehicle Plates (\$21.00) Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00) Environmental Plates (\$56.00) Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate Total Amount Due \$	Additional Plates (To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue) Vehicle Plates (\$21.00) Motorcycle Plates (\$21.00) Environmental Plates (\$56.00) Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate Total Amount Due \$
Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Decals (\$21.00) Motorcycle Decals (\$21.00) Environmental Decals (\$56.00) Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) Mail Fee: \$1.66 per every 5 decals (\$1.66 Minimum) Total Amount Due	Renewal applications must be received by December 31st. After December 31st there will be a Late Fee of \$0.25 per plate per day for 31 days. After January 31st the Late Fee is \$10.00 per plate.
☐ Replacement Plates or Decal	S (Check one type of replacement):
Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement) Decals (\$9.00) Mail Fee: \$1.66 per every 5 decals Total Amount Due \$	Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate) Vehicle Plates (\$9.00) Motorcycle Plates (\$9.00) Environmental Plates (\$9.00) Mail Fee: \$6.15 per plate Total Amount Due \$
Total Amount Submitted	\$
List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates:	List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)
FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY (TEMPORARY DIR TAGS)	FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY
Date of Application:	Current Issue:
Number of Temporary Tags:	Plates Ordered:
Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:	

Wholesale Dealer License Plate Application Instructions

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The Dealer number (if any) must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any Dealer plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the incident. You must include a copy of the <u>police report</u> with your application. <u>List the missing plates and</u> the decal numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen <u>decals only</u>, please contact Service Oklahoma/Dealer Plate Section.

Renewals: If you have damaged dealer plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your application. Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession. Decals for renewals cannot be issued until Service Oklahoma has been notified by the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission that the Dealer's license has been issued for the renewal year.

Penalty Fees: The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the applicant will become subject to a penalty of \$0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days.

After January 31st, the penalty will be \$10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: \$6.15 per Plate, \$1.66 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = \$1.66; 6-10 decals = \$3.32, etc.)

AGREEMENT

It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and Service Oklahoma that:

- 1. Dealer plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
- 2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.
- 3. The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any new vehicle or on any trailer, or on vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire, or is for private use.
- 4. Any person with consent of the Applicant may operate a motor vehicle with a dealer plate affixed while contemplating purchase.

Submission of this application implies agreement to comply with all terms and conditions listed.

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940

405-521-3669 (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165

https://service.ok.gov