Form 792-2B Revised 2/2025 MVL





## New Travel Trailer Dealer License Plate Application (Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

Please type or print legibly:	Trailer Dealer Number:
Business Name	Person to Contact for Information:
Owner's Name	Contact Name
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner	-
	Contact Telephone Number
Mailing Address	I/We have a sales contract or franchise with the following manufacturers:
City, State, Zip	BRAND OR TRADE NAME MANUFACTURER
Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice)	-
Please Check One:	Allow 12 Weeks for Processing
(First time application for Dealer Plates)	<ul> <li>Additional Plates</li> <li>(To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue.)</li> </ul>
Vehicle Plates (\$21.00) \$	Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)
Environmental Plates (\$56.00)	Environmental Plates (\$56.00)
Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate \$	Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate \$
Total Amount Due \$	Total Amount Due
Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Dealer Plates)	
Vehicle Decals (\$21.00) \$	
Environmental Decals (\$56.00) \$	Renewal applications must be received by     December 31st. After December 31st there will be
Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) \$	a Late Fee of \$0.25 per plate per day for 31 days. After January 31st the Late Fee is \$10.00 per plate.
Mail Fee: \$1.73 per every 5 decals \$	
(\$1.73 Minimum)	
Total Amount Due	\$
Replacement Plates or Decals (Check one type of replacement):	
<b>Decal Only</b> (Requires Signed Notarized Statement)	Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)
Decals (\$9.00) \$	Vehicle Plates (\$9.00) \$
Mail Fee: \$1.73 per every 5 decals \$	Environmental Plates (\$9.00)
Total Amount Due \$	Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate \$
	Total Amount Due
Total Amount Submit	ited\$
List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates:	List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)
FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY (TEMPORARY DIR TAG	I FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY
Date of Application:	Current Issue:
Number of Temporary Tags:	
Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:	Plates Ordered:

## New Travel Trailer Dealer License Plate Application Instructions

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The Dealer number (if any) must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

**Replacement Plates and/or Decals:** If any Dealer plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the incident. You must include a copy of the <u>police report</u> with your application. <u>List the missing plates</u> <u>and the decal numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper</u>. Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen <u>decals only</u>, contact Service Oklahoma - Dealer Plate Section.

**Renewals:** If you have damaged dealer plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your application. <u>Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession</u>.

**Penalty Fees:** The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the applicant will become subject to a penalty of \$0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days. After January 31st, the penalty will be \$10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: \$6.60 per Plate, \$1.73 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = \$1.73; 6-10 decals = \$3.46, etc.)

## AGREEMENT

It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and Service Oklahoma that:

- 1. The Travel Trailer Dealer license and license plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
- 2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.
- 3. The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any commercial/utility trailer, or on any vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire or is for private use.
- 4. The Applicant will advise each purchaser of a new trailer, in writing, about title requirements and of the payment of any taxes due the state.
- 5. A Franchise Agreement /Letter, a Sales Contract or Manufacturer's Limited Tax Exemption Certificate for each manufacturer must be submitted with each Original or Renewal application and must be submitted for any new manufacturer added to the license during the year. A new manufacturer's trailers <u>may not be sold before</u> the new manufacturer is reflected on the license.
- 6. The Applicant will keep such records on such forms as shall be prescribed by Service Oklahoma and will make all reports required by Service Oklahoma.

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

Service Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Services - License Plates PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940

> 405-521-3669 (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165

> > https://service.ok.gov