Form 791-1A Revised 2/2025 MVL





## **Used Commercial/Utility Trailer Dealer License** and License Plate Application (Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

Please type or print legibly:	<u>Trailer Dealer Number</u> :		
Business Name	Person to Contact for Information:		
Owner's Name			
	Contact Name		
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner	Contact Telephone Number		
Mailing Address			
City State Zin	Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice.)		
City, State, Zip  Please Check One:	Allow 12 Weeks for Processing		
Original Application (First time application for Dealer Plates)	Additional Plates (To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue.)		
Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)	Vehicle Plates (\$21.00)		
Environmental Plates (\$56.00) \$	Environmental Plates (\$56.00) \$		
Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate	Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate \$		
Total Amount Due \$	Total Amount Due \$		
Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Vehicle Decals (\$21.00) \$ Environmental Decals (\$56.00) \$ Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) \$ Mail Fee: \$1.73 per every 5 decals \$ (\$1.73 Minimum) Total Amount Due \$  Replacement Plates or Decals	Renewal applications must be received by December 31st. After December 31st there will be a Late Fee of \$0.25 per plate per day for 31 days. After January 31st the Late Fee is \$10.00 per plate.		
Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement)	Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)		
Decals (\$9.00)	Vehicle Plates (\$9.00)		
Mail Fee: \$1.73 per every 5 decals	Environmental Plates (\$9.00) \$		
Total Amount Due \$	Mail Fee: \$6.60 per plate		
	Total Amount Due \$		
Total Amount Submitted	\$		
List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates: List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)			
For Service Oklahoma Use Only (Temporary DIR Tags)	For Service Oklahoma Use Only		
Date of Application:	Current Issue:		
Number of Temporary Tags:	Plates Ordered:		
Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:			

Form 791-1A Page 2

## USED COMMERCIAL/UTILITY TRAILER DEALER LICENSE AND LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS/AGREEMENT



Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The Dealer number (if any) must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any Dealer plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the incident. You must include a copy of the <u>police report</u> with your application. <u>List the missing plates and the decal numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen <u>decals only</u>, contact the Service Oklahoma/Dealer Plate Section.</u>

**Renewals:** If you have damaged dealer plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your application. Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession.

**Penalty Fees:** The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the applicant will become subject to a penalty of \$0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days.

After January 31st, the penalty will be \$10.00 per plate.

**Mail Fees:** \$6.60 per Plate, \$1.73 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = \$1.73; 6-10 decals = \$3.46, etc.)

## **AGREEMENT**

It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and Service Oklahoma that:

- 1. The Commercial/Utility Trailer Dealer license and license plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
- 2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.
- 3. The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any new trailer, on any travel trailer, or on any vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire or is for private use.
- 4. The Applicant will advise each purchaser of a used commercial/utility trailer, in writing, about title requirements and of the payment of any taxes due the state.
- 5. The Applicant will keep such records on such forms as shall be prescribed by Service Oklahoma and will make all reports required by Service Oklahoma.

The undersigned has read the agreem	ent on this application and agrees to	еаст сопашон ирон жист ше	; licerise is lo de issueu.
Owner's Name (signed name)	By (printed name)	Job Title	
Subscribed and sworn to before me	this day of		
My commission expires	·		
		, Notary Public	Notary Seal

Service Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Services - Dealer License Plates PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

405-521-3669 (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165

https://service.ok.gov