Form 751-M Created 2/2025 **MVC**





Application for Veterans of the United States Armed Forces License Plates

Original applications may be submitted to a local tag office or Service Oklahoma at the address on page 2 of this application. License plates are issued for a period of one year. Renewal decals may be obtained at a local tag office.					Please Check One: Original (License Plate and Decal) or Replacement (License Plate and Decal)			
Name					Fee: \$14.60 (\$8.00 fee plus \$6.60 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks.) Applicants for Replacement must indicate current			
Address					special license plate number in the space below:			
City, State, Zip Code Daytime Phone Number Email Address (optional)					Remittance made payable to Service Oklahoma must accompany the application. Driver license number must appear on check or money order.			
Original license	e pla		cants must attach cert	tification show	wing th	ey are eligible for the i	•	
		Code	Туре					
		VTA	Veterans of the United States Armed Forces - Army					
		VTN	Veterans of the Unit	ed States Arn	s Armed Forces - Navy			
		VAF	Veterans of the United States Armed Forces - Air Force					
		VTM	Veterans of the United States Armed Forces - Marines					
VCG			Veterans of the United States Armed Forces - Coast Guard					
			to be completed. This is layed on the following v		n be fou	ınd on your current vehi	cle registration.	
Oklahoma Title Number (Not VIN Number)			Year and Make	License Plate Numbe	er	Decal # on License Plate (Example: 0F00000)	Decal Expiration	
By signing below, I h of a new specialty pl		y affirm,	under penalties of perj	ury, that I unde	erstand	all other plates will be ce	eased upon issuance	
Signature:								

Application for Veterans of the United States Armed Forces License Plates

Read All Instructions Before Completing Application

- Once a special plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, it shall be the only plate displayed on the vehicle.
 When a new plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, all plates previously assigned to the vehicle will be
 ceased. All ceased plates should be disposed of or surrendered to a Licensed Operator or Service
 Oklahoma.
- 2. When a new specialty plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, the new plate will expire the same month as the previous plate.
- 3. Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, the applicant shall have priority to such license plate for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To ensure receipt of a renewal application each year, notify Service Oklahoma of any change in your address.
- 4. Upon renewal of the special or personalized plate all renewal fees will be due for both primary and specialty registration. Penalties will apply.
- 5. Transfers of all plates, including specialty plates, from one vehicle to another vehicle, can only occur when titling a vehicle.

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

(In-State toll free) 800-522-8165 405-521-2468

https://service.ok.gov