Form 742-B Revised 10/2023 MVC

Amateur Radio License Plate Application



Η

Submit all original or replacement Oklahoma at the address shown o			Please Check One: Original (License Plate and Decal) or		
Plates are issued for a period of or decals may be obtained at a local	ne year. Renewal				
Service Oklahoma.		Replacement (License Plate and Decal)			
			Fee: \$14.15 (\$8.00 fee plus \$6.15 mail fee. Allow 4 months.)		
Name		Appli	Applicants for Replacement must indicate current special license plate number in the space below:		
Address			·	·	
City, State, Zip Code		must :	Remittance made payable to Service Oklahoma must accompany the application. Driver license number must appear on check or money order.		
Daytime Phone Number	Email Address (optional)	-			
Original applicants must a Please write your call letters here		of their Amateui	Radio License to confir	m eligibility.	
The boxes below are required to	be completed. This in	nformation can be fo	und on your current vehicle	registration.	
I certify that the plate will be displayed	ayed on the following v	rehicle:			
Oklahoma Title Number (Not VIN Number)	Year and Make	License Plate Number	Decal # on License Plate (Example: 0F00000)	Decal Expiration	
By signing below, I hereby affirm, of a new specialty plate.	under penalties of perj	ury, that I understar	nd all other plates will be cea	sed upon issuance	
Signature:					

Amateur Radio License Plate Application

Read All Instructions Before Completing Application

- Once a special plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, it shall be the only plate displayed on the vehicle.
 When a new plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, all plates previously assigned to the vehicle will be
 ceased. All ceased plates should be disposed of or surrendered to a Licensed Operator or Service
 Oklahoma.
- 2. When a new specialty plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, the new plate will expire the same month as the previous plate.
- 3. Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, the applicant shall have priority to such license plate for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To ensure receipt of a renewal application each year, notify Service Oklahoma of any change in your address.
- 4. Upon renewal of the special or personalized plate all renewal fees will be due for both primary and specialty registration. Penalties will apply.
- 5. Transfers of all plates, including specialty plates, from one vehicle to another vehicle, can only occur when titling a vehicle.

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Telephone: (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165 Phone: 405-521-2468

https://service.ok.gov