Form 741-A Revised 2/2025





Application for Firefighter License Plates

Please Check One: Original applications must be submitted to a local tag office Service Oklahoma at the address shown on Page **Original** (License Plate and Decal) 2 of this form. Plates are issued for a period of one year. Renewal decals may be ob-tained at a local tag office. or Replacement (License Plate and Decal) Fee: \$41.60 Name (\$35.00 fee plus \$6.60 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks for pre-numbered and 4 months for personalized.) Applicants for Replacement must indicate current Address special license plate number in the space below: City, State, Zip Code Remittance made payable to Service Oklahoma must accompany the application. Driver license number must appear on check or **Daytime Phone Number** Email Address (optional) money order.

A portion of the fee will be deposited to the Oklahoma State Fireman's Museum and Memorial.

Attach a copy of your identification card or letter from the Fire Department to a copy of this application. Retired firefighters must submit documentation for original applications only.

Personalized applicants indicate you choices below. Please print the letters and numbers legibly and distinctly. (Example: 1 or L or I). Other than a dash, no punctuation or symbols are available.

Any special license plate request deemed offensive to the general public will not be issued.

Type of plate requested: (Choose only one.)

For Automobile License Plates	For Motorcycle License Plates		
Firefighter - Pre-Numbered (FFN)	Firefighter Motorcycle - Pre-Numbered (FMN)		
Firefighter - Personalized (FFP) Complete three choices below:	Firefighter Motorcycle - Personalized (FMP) Complete three choices below:		
1st	1st		
2nd	2nd		
3rd	3rd		

The boxes below are required to be completed. This information can be found on your current vehicle registration. I certify that the plate will be displayed on the following vehicle:

Oklahoma Title Number	Year and Make	License	Decal # on License Plate	Decal
(Not VIN Number)		Plate Number	(Example: 0F00000)	Expiration

By signing below, I hereby affirm, under penalties of perjury, that I understand all other plates will be ceased upon issuance of a new specialty plate.

Signature:

Read All Instructions Before Completing Application

- 1. Your choices may be:
 - 1) a combination of 4 letters minimum and up to 2 numbers maximum (i.e. ABCD12 or 3-ABCE), or
 - 2) any combination of intermingled letters and numbers (i.e. AB12C or 1A7), or
 - 3) between 1 and 6 letters.

The only punctuation available is a hyphen or space. No other punctuation or symbols can be used. Plates considered to be offensive to the general public will not be issued. A Special License plate request that conflicts with the Oklahoma regular license plate numbering system or one which has been assigned to someone else will not be approved. Keep a record of your choices. No notification of the choice will be provided.

- Once a special plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, it shall be the only plate displayed on the vehicle. When a new plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, all plates previously assigned to the vehicle will be ceased. All ceased plates should be disposed of or surrendered to a Licensed Operator or Service Oklahoma.
- 3. When a new specialty plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, the new plate will expire the same month as the previous plate.
- 4. Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, the applicant shall have priority to such license plate for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To ensure receipt of a renewal application each year, notify Service Oklahoma of any change in your address.
- 5. Upon renewal of the special or personalized plate all renewal fees will be due for both primary and specialty registration. Penalties will apply.
- 6. Transfers of all plates, including specialty plates, from one vehicle to another vehicle, can only occur when titling a vehicle.

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Telephone: (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165 Phone: 405-521-2468

https://service.ok.gov