Form 717-C Revised 10/2023

## **MVC**



## Service Oklahoma - Motor Vehicle Services Title 42 Preparer Application and Registration

A Title 42 Preparer is any person or persons charging a fee for the preparation or assistance in preparation of notices required by Title 42 Chapter 2 of the Oklahoma Statutes other than a person licensed under Title 5 of the Oklahoma Statutes. **This application is for Title 42 Preparers only.** 

| Fee:             | \$50.00 |
|------------------|---------|
| Mail Fee:        | \$ 1.66 |
| Total if Mailed: | \$51.66 |

Total Amount Remitted
with Form 717-C \$\_\_\_\_\_\_

| Preparer Name:                         |        | If Application is a Renewal, Check Here: |                              |      |  |
|--|--------|--|------------------------------|------|--|
|  |        |  | If Renewal, Preparer Number: |      |  |
| Business Name:                         |        |  |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
| Address:                               |        |  |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
| City:                                  | State: |  |                              | Zip: |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
| ail Address:                           |        | Phone Number:                            |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
| Oklahoma DL Number or State ID Number: |        |  |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
|  |        |  |                              |      |  |
| Signature of Preparer                  |        |  | <br>Date                     |      |  |

## **Instructions**

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The preparer number (if any) must appear on the check. A \$50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Title 42 Preparers will register for a calendar year. All preparer registrations will expire on December 31.

A penalty of \$100.00 shall be imposed upon a person who prepares or assists in the preparation of notices in violation of the requirements of Title 42 Section 90 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Penalty will apply to each violation.

Preparer's status may be revoked if the applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.

Mail completed Form 717-C with payment to: Servi

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940

Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940