Form 716-L Revised 2/2025 MVC

Original applications must be submitted to a local tag office or Service Oklahoma at the address shown on





Application for Special License Plates For Law Enforcement

Please Check One:

office or Service Oklahoma at the address shown on Page 2 of this form. Original License plates are issued for a period of one year. Renewal decals may be			Original (License Plate and Decal) or	
	a local tag office.	ay be	_	Replacement (License Plate and Decal)
Name			(\$8.	: \$14.60 00 fee plus \$6.60 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks for numbered and 4 months for personalized.)
Address				cial license plate number in the space below:
City, State, Zip Code				
Daytime Phone Number Email Address (Optional)			mus	nittance made payable to Service Oklahoma at accompany the application. Driver license aber must appear on check or money order.
	agency or a photo (Sonalized applicants indicate your (Example: 1 of L or I). (Constant)	ocopy of your id See reverse side for choices below. Plead Other than a dash, r	dentificate more informase print the more instruction of the more than t	e letters and numbers legibly and distinctly. ion or symbols are available. e general public will not be issued.
	•		`	ase choose only one
DSN	Deputy Sheriff (Automobile I			,
FPN	Fraternal Order of Police (Automobile Plate)		MPN	Fraternal Order of Police (Motorcycle Plate)
PC	Police Chaplain (Automobile Plate)			
PON	Police Officer (Automobile Plate)		PMN	Police Officer (Motorcycle Plate)
F	Personalized Plates (Indicate o	choices below) (Ma	ail to addre	ss on the reverse side of this form.)
FPP	FPP Fraternal Order of Police (Automobile Plate)		MPP	Fraternal Order of Police (Motorcycle Plate)
POP	Police Officer (Automobile Plate)		PMP	Police Officer (Motorcycle Plate)
1st				1st
	2nd			2nd
	3rd			3rd
	below are required to be comp t the plate will be displayed on the			found on your current vehicle registration.
Oklahoma Title Number Year and Make (Not VIN Number)			License ate Number	Decal # on License Plate Decal (Example: 0F00000) Expiration
	below, I hereby affirm, under pe pecialty plate.	nalties of perjury, tha	at I underst	and all other plates will be ceased upon issuand
3ignature	:			
		Read Reverse S	Side Careful	lly

Application for Special License Plates For Law Enforcement

Read All Instructions Before Completing Application

- 1. Applicants for Police Officer License Plates require:
 - a copy of your identification from the City or Municipality in which you retired or are currently employed as a reserve or full time officer.
 - a copy of your identification from the University or Common Education Police Department within a School System in which you returned or are currently employed as a reserve or full-time officer AND Certification from the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET).
- 2. Applicants for a Deputy Sheriff License Plate require a copy of your identification from the County Sheriff's Department which indicates you are a currently employed, a Retired County Sheriff or Deputy Sheriff, or a Reserve Officer.
- 3. Applicants for a Police Chaplain License Plate are required to show membership to the International Conference of Police Chaplains (ICPC).
- 4. Applicants for a Fraternal Order of Police License Plate require a copy of identification showing membership.
- 5. Once a special plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, it shall be the only plate displayed on the vehicle. When a new plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, all plates previously assigned to the vehicle will be ceased. All ceased plates should be disposed of or surrendered to a Licensed Operator or the Service Oklahoma.
- 6. When a new specialty plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, the new plate will expire the same month as the previous plate.
- 7. Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, the applicant shall have priority to such license plate for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To ensure receipt of a renewal application each year, notify Service Oklahoma of any change in your address.
- 8. Upon renewal of the special or personalized plate all renewal fees will be due for both primary and specialty registration. Penalties will apply.
- 9. Transfers of all plates, including specialty plates, from one vehicle to another vehicle, can only occur when titling a vehicle.

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Telephone: (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165 Phone: 405-521-2468

https://service.ok.gov