Form 708-C Revised 10/2023 MVC



Application for Fraternity/Sorority/High School License Plates

Submit all applications to your local tag office or Service Oklahoma at the address shown on Page 2 of this form. License plates are issued for a period of one year. Renewal decals may be obtained at a local tag office. Name Address						Please Check One: Original (License Plate and Decal) or Replacement (License Plate and Decal) Fee: \$21.15 (\$15.00 fee plus \$6.15 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks.) Applicants for Replacement must indicate current special license plate number in the space below:				
	State, Zip Code	nber		or license plates li	from	the	must a number	accompa er must a " requi ization		Oriver license noney order.
Fraternity/Sorority License Plates						sted: (Choose only one.) High School License Plates				
V	ID or Certification	ID or Code License Blate Type				ID or	Code			
	*			7	Г		DHN	Frederick Dougla	ss High School	
	*	APN	Alpha Phi Alpha					NEN	Northeast High S	school
	*	DLN	Delta Sigma Theta					CHN	OKC Central Hig	h School
	*	* KPN Kappa Alpha Psi							•	
	*	* OPN Omega Psi Phi								
	*	* ZPN Zeta Phi Beta/Phi Beta Sigma								
			-	o be completed. This in oe displayed on the follo				ound on y	our current vehicle	registration.
Oklahoma Title Number Year and Make (Not VIN Number) By signing below, I hereby affirm, under penalties of perju						License Plate Number /, that I understan		Decal # on License Plate Decal (Example: 0F00000) Expiration		Expiration
of a	new special	ty plate	Э.							,

Form 708-C Page 2

Application for Fraternity/Sorority/High School License Plates

Read All Instructions Before Completing Application

- Once a special plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, it shall be the only plate displayed on the vehicle.
 When a new plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, all plates previously assigned to the vehicle will be
 ceased. All ceased plates should be disposed of or surrendered to a Licensed Operator or the Service
 Oklahoma.
- 2. When a new specialty plate is issued and assigned to a vehicle, the new plate will expire the same month as the previous plate.
- 3. Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, the applicant shall have priority to such license plate for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To ensure receipt of a renewal application each year, notify Service Oklahoma of any change in your address.
- 4. Upon renewal of the special or personalized plate all renewal fees will be due for both primary and specialty registration. Penalties will apply.
- 5. Transfers of all plates, including specialty plates, from one vehicle to another vehicle, can only occur when titling a vehicle.

Service Oklahoma PO Box 26940 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Telephone: (In-State toll free) 800-522-8165 Phone: 405-521-2468

https://service.ok.gov