

## **APPLICATION FOR DESIGNATED EXAMINER**

PO Box 11415 Oklahoma City, OK 73136 405-522-7000

Date	☐ Original Application (\$1,000.00)		☐ Renewal Application (\$500.00)
Name (Last, First Middle			DOB
Mailing Address			City, State Zip
Business Telephone	Residence Telephone		Mobile Telephone
Oklahoma Driver License Number		Email Address	
Name of School (where employed as a Driver Education Instructor)			Instructor Permit #
Address of School			City, State Zip

## **DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED FOR ALL DESIGNATED EXAMINERS:**

- 1. Copy of Driver Education Instructor Permit/Certificate.
- 2. Upon initial review of a completed application, Service Oklahoma will provide the applicant with instructions to obtain a current electronic national criminal history record check in accordance with the Oklahoma Statutes. Any fees or costs of the check shall be borne by the applicant.

Every applicant for a Designated Examiner position must be a licensed driver education instructor for a public, private, parochial or commercial driver education school.

If your application for a Designated Examiner position is accepted and you are notified you have been enrolled in the training course, your \$1,000.00 fee and required documents must be received by Service Oklahoma before the first day of the class.

If you are renewing your application for a Designated Examiner position, your \$500.00 renewal fee and required documentation is due by December 1st of each calendar year.

If an applicant for the designated examiner program is employed by an Oklahoma public school system that offers driver education, and he or she administers the skills test only to students enrolled in a public school driver education program the certification fee may be waived by Service Oklahoma

nowledge.

anver education program, the contineation recornar	se warred by corvince extra rema.
This is to certify that the above information	is true and correct to the best of my k
Circulative of Applicant	-
Signature of Applicant	