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WHOLESALE MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER'’S LICENSE INSTRUCTION SHEET

. __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________|
Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month, The below
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will be returned and will
delay the application process. All licenses expire December 315t of each odd numbered year (i.e. 2019, 2021 efc.). The license will
be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize you to conduct any

business as a wholesale motor vehicle dealer.

IMPORTANT: Wholesale motor vehicle dealers cannot sell and/or transfer fitles to anyone other than another licensed dealer. Only
ONE person can act as the dealer under the license regardless of the ownership. Wholesale motor vehicle dealers cannot employ
salespersons.

1. INITIAL APPLICATION
» The initial application must be completed in full, signed and notarized.
> The name of the business must reflect the type of business being conducted under this license, i.e., “auto sales,
“used cars,” etc. Contact our office for approval of the business name before submitting the application.

motors,”

2. $600 APPLICATION FEE must be in the form of check, money order or cashier's check and is nonrefundable unless the
Commission denies the application. We do not accept cash or credit cards.

3. OSBI Report
> All applicants are required to submit a current report from Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI report).

The report must include all three searches; Name Based, Sex Offender and Violent Offender. You may contact OSBI at
(405)848-6724 or visit their website at https://www.ok.gov/osbil.

> . Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all
convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All
documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled.

4, PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE must be completed for all applicants listed in Section Three of the Application.

5. OKLAHOMA DRIVER'S LICENSE must be submitted for all applicants listed in Section Three of the Application.

6. FINANCIAL STATEMENT
> Financial Statements are not public record, but are subject to review and verification. Statements which appear to
be incomplete will be returned and may delay consideration of your application.
> Corporations must submit a financial statement on the attached form for the corporation and the majority stockholder.
» All other ownership types must submit a financial statement on the attached form for all owners - sole proprietors /
partners / members.

7. $25,000 SINGLE LIMIT GARAGE LIABILITY INSURANCE
» The Certificate of Insurance must be completed by your agent on the enclosed UD-7 form, and must reflect the ownership,
business name and lot address as it appears on the initial application.
» Coverage, in accordance with the financial responsibility laws of the State of Oklahoma, shall be kept in force at all times
with no fapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage will result in automatic revocation of the
license,

8. $25,000 DEALER’S BOND
> You must submit the original bond completed by your bonding agent on the enclosed bond form, and must be signed by the
owner, reflect the ownership, business name and the lot address as it appears on your initial application.
> Coverage shall be kept in force at all times with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage
will result in automatic revocation of the license.




10.

1.

12.

13.

14.

CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OR LLC, OR A CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF GOOD STANDING
> If the business is a Corporation, LLC, LP, or LLP you must submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation or LLC, OR a
current Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. You may contact them at (405)521-3911.

PHOTOS OF OUTSIDE OF SALES OFFICE AND BUSINESS SIGN

> The office must be a permanent room or building separate and apart from any other business, devoted exclusively to the
operation of the wholesale business. You may use a room in your home; however, that room may not be used for any other
purpose.

> The sign must identify the location of the business. A photo of the numbers on the building identifying the address of the
business is sufficient as a sign.

PROOF OF USABLE PHONE listed with local directory assistance in the business name and lot address as it appears on the
initial application,

SAMPLE COPIES OF APPROVED CONDITION OF SALE DOCUMENTS will be given at the Education Program. If you wish to
use other forms, they must be submitted for approval.

INSPECTION AND APPROVAL OF THE LOCATION BY A COMMISSION INSPECTOR
> A Commission inspector will contact you to schedule an inspection after the Board of Commissioners meet.

ATTENDANCE OF THE EDUCATION PROGRAM

> One owner - sole proprietor / partner / member / corporate officer must attend the education program before the license will
be issued. ATTENDANCE IS MANDATORY. YOUR LICENSE WILL NOT BE ISSUED UNTIL YOUR ATTENDANCE IS
VERIFIED. There will be one class held from 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. on the Monday prior to the monthly meeting of the Used
Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission at 421 NW 13", Suite 330, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.
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INITIAL APPLICATION FOR WHOLESALE MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER'’S LICENSE

SECTION ONE: DEALERSHIP INFORMATION

YOU MUST CALL OUR OFFICE FOR APPROVAL OF YOUR BUSINESS NAME

BUSINESS NAME PHONE
ENTITY NAME (IF ANY) EMAIL
PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
CHECK ONLY ONE

U sole Proprietor ] Partnership O Corporation U Limited Liability Company O] Limited Partnership [ Limited Liability Partnership

SECTION THREE: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
NAME ADDRESS
If corporately owned, list Oklahoma Service agent:

SECTION FOUR: OWNER WALLET CARDS
LIST THE APPLICANT THAT WILL BE ACTIVE IN THE BUSINESS OF BUYING AND/OR SELLING FOR WHOM A WALLET CARD SHOULD

BE ISSUED.

Name Gratis Card
SECTION FIVE: BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Have any of the applicants listed in Section Four ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest’ OYes 0ONo
to a felony?
SECTION SIX: GENERAL INFORMATION

s the property where the business is located owned or leased? [] Owned

Date purchased/leased?

| U] Leased

2. s the location of the business a residence? [IYes [ No
3. Is the dealership the principal business to be conducted at the location? OYes [ No
4. Will this location be shared with another licensed dealer? [1Yes [ No




SECTION SEVEN: RESERVATION OF EDUCATION PROGRAM

ONE OF THE APPLICANTS LISTED IN SECTION FOUR MUST ATTEND THE EDUCATION PROGRAM PRIOR TO THE ISSUANCE OF THE
LICENSE. LIST APPLICANT AND DATE OF THE CLASS YOU WILL BE ATTENDING. DUE TO LIMITED SEATING, IF YOU WANT MORE
THAN ONE PERSON TO ATTEND YOU MUST CALL OUR OFFICE FOR ADDITIONAL ENROLLMENTS.

Name Date of Education Program

SECTION EIGHT: ATTESTATION

| hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that
the members of this organization are familiar with the provisions of the law under which this application is made; and that |, as
proprietor, partner, member or designated officer of the corporation, have authority to make the statements contained herein. | further
understand that this application has no legal effect in the use of the benefits of a wholesale motor vehicle dealer until such time as a
wholesale motor vehicle dealer's license is approved and issued to the applicant by the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission.
Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license or

$1,000.00 fine,
Date Signature Title
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
) SS.
County of )

Notary Public

My Commission Expires: Commission #




PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE

GENERAL INFORMATION

BUSINESS NAME

'NAME CONTACT PHONE

DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER
HOME ADDRESS City STATE ZIP

CERTIFICATION

Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for
all convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of
Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled.

1. Areyou a U.S. Citizen? If no, attach a copy of your USCIS Immigration documents verifying the O Yes No
qualified alien status.

2. Have you ever been known by or used any other name(s)? O Yes No
If yes, what names?

3. Are you presently licensed or have you ever been licensed by this Commission in any capacity? O Yes No
If yes, in what capacity, specify the business name and dates.

4. Have you ever been licensed as a dealer or salesperson in any other state? O Yes No
If yes, have you ever been denied or had a license suspended or revoked in any state? 0O Yes No
If yes, please specify state, date and circumstance.

5. Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony? O Yes No

| certify under penalty of perjury that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct. | hereby authorize
the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission to make any background investigation necessary prior to the issuance of
my license. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent
revocation of the license or $1000 fine.

Date Signature Title
State of Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
SS.
County of
Notary Public
My Commission Expires: Commission #




FINANCIAL STATEMENT

NOTE: All information on this financial statement is CONFIDENTIAL. It will not be disclosed to anione outside this aienci.

READ THIS PARAGRAPH BEFORE PROCEEDING:
The Financial Statement you are submitting may determine whether you will be granted a used motor vehicle dealer’s license.
If you do not list adequate assets to show that you are financially able to successfully operate a business, your application
will be denied. A Financial Statement prepared by your accountant is preferred and will improve the ability of the Commission
to assess your financial status. If you choose instead to fill out the form below, provide complete information about your
assets and liabilities. Provide detailed information as though you were applying for a bank loan. You may wish to add a
partner or member to your business entity if your own financial standing is inadequate. The time to consider that is before
you apply. You will not be given an opportunity to add assets once your application is submitted.

BUSINESS NAME

NAME

FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION

CONTACT PHONE

ADDRESS

FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION ACCOUNT NUMBER

PERSON(S) AUTHORIZED TO DRAFT/SIGN ON THE ACCOUNT

LIST BANKS AND ACOUNT NUMBERS

ASSETS AMOUNT LIABILITIES AMOUNT
Checking Notes Payable to Relative/Friends (aftach list)
Savings Notes Payable to Bank (attach list)

Floor Plan Credit Line

Accounts and Bills Payable (attach list)

Cash on Hand

Chattel Mortgages

Stocks and Bonds (attach list)

Credit Cards Payable

Notes Receivable (attach list)

Income Tax Payable

Accounts Receivable (attach list)

Other Unpaid Taxes and Interest

Real Estate owned (attach list of address & value)

Amounts Payable to others (secured)

Mortgage & Contracts owned (attach list)

Amounts Payable to others (unsecured)

Auto: Year Make Mortgages & Liens on Real Estate
Auto: Year Make Court Ordered Payments

Auto; Year Make Judgements Outstanding
Personal Property

Other Assets (attach list)

TOTAL ASSETS TOTAL LIABILITES

Total Net Worth (Assets minus Liabilities): $




MONTHLY INCOME AMOUNT CONTIGENT LIABILITES

AMOUNT

Salary As Guarantor, Endorser and/or Co-Signer
Salary Source On Discounted Paper, Leases or Contracts
Bonus and Commissions On Surety Bonds

Dividends Lawsuit or Other Liabilities (Specify)

Real estate Income

Other Income (list amounts and sources)

TOTAL TOTAL

Other Business Interests:

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Are any assets pledged or mortgaged other than shown previously on this statement?
If yes, please explain?

O Yes

O No

2. Has the undersigned been a defendant in any lawsuits or legal actions regarding financial matters
within the last five Years?
if yes, please explain?

O Yes

3. Has the undersigned ever filed bankruptcy?
If yes, give the name(s) it was filed under, where it was filed and what happened. You must attach copies of
the documents and court papers.

0O Yes

4. Are you solvent in the sense your assets exceed your liabilities and in the sense that you can meet
your obligations as they become mature?

CERTIFICATION

O Yes

O No

| certify that this financial statement represents my true financial status as of this date, and | hereby authorize investigation

of my financial records and other sources as necessary for licensing.

DATE SIGNATURE




STATE OF OKLAHOMA
USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION

WHOLESALE MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER'S SURETY BOND

Bond Number

KNOW ALL BY THESE PRESENTS, that

as Principal, whose place(s) of business is/are located at the address(es) set forth above, and

as Surety, are held and firmly bound to
the State of Oklahoma and severally to such persons who shall have any right of action under the conditions of
this bond against said Principal in its capacity as a wholesale motor vehicle dealer in the penal sum of Twenty-
Five Thousand Dollars ($25,000.00), for the payment of which sum, well and truly to be made, we hereby
jointly and severally bind ourselves, our heirs, administrators, executors, successors and assigns.

WHEREAS, the above-named Principal is applying for a license as a wholesale motor vehicle dealer,

AND WHEREAS, said Principal is required by law to submit a good and sufficient surety bond,
conditioned as set forth below, with said application for license,

THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION is such that if the Principal shall conduct its business as a
wholesale motor vehicle dealer without practicing fraud or making fraudulent representations, and without
violating any of the provisions of the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Laws (47 0.S. § 581et seq.) or any
amendments thereto, and if the Principal shall indemnify and reimburse any person for any loss or damage
suffered by reason of said fraud, fraudulent representations or otherwise by the issuance of a certificate of title
by the Principal, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

IT IS UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall inure to the benefit of any person,
whether a consumer, used motor vehicle dealer or used motor vehicle auction, but shall not extend to financial
institutions or parties extending floor plans or financing for the dealer’s inventory.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall extend, without
notification to the Surety, to any change of officers of the Principal if the Principal is a corporation, to any
additional locations or changes of address of the Principal or to any substitution of business name of the
Principal wherein ownership is not changed.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the liability of the Surety hereunder shall, in no
event, exceed the amount of this bond and that the Surety shall have the right to cancel the bond upon the
giving of thirty (30) days written notice of cancellation to the Principal and the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts
Commission.

DATED EFFECTIVE this day of

Principal

BY:

Surety

BY:

47 0O.S. § 583(B) All bonds issued under the provisions of this act shall expire December 31 of each odd
numbered year.




John W. Maile
Executive Director

State of Oklahoma
USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
421 N.W. 13" Street, Suite 330
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103
Phone (405)521-3600 Fax (405)521-3604
Email: okumvpc@umvpc.ok.gov
www.usedcarcommission.ok.qov

CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

l, , HEREBY CERTIFY THAT

(Name of Insurance Company) (Address of Insurance Company)

HAS ISSUED A MINIMUM OF $25,000 COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT LIABILITY INSURANCE
COVERAGE ON ALL VEHICLES OFFERED FOR SALE OR USE IN ANY OTHER CAPACITY
IN DEMONSTRATING OR UTILIZING THE STREETS AND ROADWAYS, IN ACCORDANCE
WITH THE FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY LAWS OF THIS STATE [Title 47 Section 583(F)] TO
THE FOLLOWING DEALER:

OWNERSHIP

Dba DEALERSHIP NAME

LOT ADDRESS

POLICY NUMBER

EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

AND IF | HAVE NOT PROVIDED AN EXPIRATION DATE | DO CERTIFY THAT COVERAGE
AS ABOVEMENTIONED SHALL BE CONTINUOUS UNTIL NOTIFICATION. FURTHER, THE
AFOREMENTIONED POLICY WILL NOT BE CANCELED UNTIL THIRTY (30) DAYS AFTER
THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION HAS RECEIVED WRITTEN
NOTICE OF THE INTENT TO CANCEL SUCH POLICY.

DATE SIGNED

AGENCY NAME AGENCY NUMBER

ADDRESS OF AGENCY PHONE

ub-7



