

# **ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE & LEADERSHIP**

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

A seven-member Board of Directors invests the Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust's earnings in programs to improve the health and well-being of all Oklahomans. By design, the board is bipartisan and representative of each of the state's five congressional districts. As required by the Oklahoma Constitution, no more than four appointees may be from any one political party. At least one member must be appointed from each congressional district, and no more than two members may be appointed from any single congressional district. All appointees must have demonstrated expertise in public or private health care or programs related to or for the benefit of children or senior adults. Members serve seven-year terms.

Full biographies of board members can be found at Oklahoma.gov/tset.

Marshall Snipes, CPA, Chair, Oklahoma City — appointed by the Attorney General
Michelle Stephens, J.D., Vice Chair, Weatherford — appointed by the Governor
Kenneth Rowe, CPA, Norman — appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Bruce Benjamin, Ph.D., Claremore — appointed by the Speaker of the House
Jack Allen, Jr., Tulsa — appointed by the State Treasurer
Runako Whittaker, M.D., Tulsa — appointed by the State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Jennifer Needham, J.D., Oklahoma City — appointed by the State Auditor and Inspector

### **BOARD OF INVESTORS**

A five-member Board of Investors oversees the investment of all funds directed to the Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust. As required by the Oklahoma Constitution, the State Treasurer chairs the Board of Investors and the remaining four members are appointed by specific elected officials. No more than two appointees may be appointed from any single congressional district. All appointed members must have demonstrated expertise in public or private investment funds management. Members serve four-year terms. Per board policy, no funds are invested in tobacco stocks.

Full biographies of board members can be found at Oklahoma.gov/tset.

State Treasurer Todd Ross, Chair
Deborah Mueggenborg, Vice Chair — appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Brenda Bolander, CPA — appointed by the State Auditor and Inspector
Tyson Goetz — appointed by the Governor
Vacant — appointed by the Speaker of the House

For more information, contact Thomas Larson, Director of Public Information and Government Affairs, Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust, (405) 521-3888, **Oklahoma.gov/tset**.

## CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

#### **DISTRICT 1**



Jack Allen, Jr. Tulsa Appointed by the State Treasurer

## **DISTRICT 1**



Runako Whittaker, M.D. Tulsa

Appointed by the State Superintendent of Public Instruction

### **DISTRICT 2**



Bruce Benjamin, Ph.D. Claremore Appointed by the Speaker of the House

### **DISTRICT 3**



Michelle Stephens, J.D.

Weatherford Vice Chair Appointed by the Governor

### **DISTRICT 4**



Kenneth D Rowe, CPA Norman

Appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate

#### **DISTRICT 5**



Marshall Snipes, CPA Jennifer Needham, J.D.

Oklahoma City

Chair Appointed by the Attorney General

#### **DISTRICT 5**



Oklahoma City Appointed by the Auditor and Inspector

