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General Information:  Income Tax Withholding

In general the withholding law will apply to everyone receiving compensation for services
rendered in Oklahoma with the exception of those services specifically excluded under
Section 2385.1, Title 68, Oklahoma Statutes as amended:

(1) for services paid to an employee in connection with farming activities where
the amount paid is nine hundred dollars ($900.00) or less monthly; or

(2) for domestic services in a private home, local college, club or local chapter of
a college fraternity or sorority; or

(3) for services not in the course of the employer’s trade or business performed in
any calendar quarter by an employee, unless the cash remuneration paid for
such service is $200.00 or more; or

(4) for services performed in the state by a person who is not a “ resident
individual”, whose income in any calendar quarter is not more than three
hundred dollars ($300.00); or

(5) for services performed by a duly ordained, commissioned, or licensed minister
of a church in the exercise of his ministry or by a member of a religious order
in the exercise of duties required by such order.

Identification Number...
The employer’s identification number for Oklahoma withholding tax purposes is the same
number assigned by the Internal Revenue Service for reporting Federal employment taxes.
Every employer must have a Federal Employers Identification Number. Employers may
obtain a Federal Identification Number by making application with the Internal Revenue
Service on Form SS-4 or by calling (800) 829-4933.
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Filing Requirements...
Report:   Every employer required to deduct and withhold Oklahoma income tax from an
employee’s wages must file a report each calendar quarter on or before the 15th day of the
month following the close of the quarter, except where the amount withheld is more than
$500.00 per quarter. Where the tax withheld is in excess of $500.00 per quarter, but less
than $5,000.00, a report must be filed on a monthly basis on or before the 15th of the follow-
ing month. Where the tax withheld is $5,000.00 or more per month in the previous fiscal
year every employer shall file returns electronically.

Note:  Effective with your July 2006 report, the due date will change to the 20th of the following month.

Remittance:   Same as above, except every employer owing an average of $10,000.00 or
more per month in taxes in the previous fiscal year shall remit the amount so withheld on the
same dates as required under the Federal Semiweekly Deposit Schedule for federal with-
holding taxes. For employers making payments other than by electronic funds transfer, a
withholding payment voucher shall be filed with each payment.

In order to efficiently process your payments and reports and avoid possible penalty and
interest on delinquent payments, we encourage you to use our on-line filing system,
QuickTax, by logging on to our website at www.tax.ok.gov. The QuickTax system provides
you the opportunity to make remittances and file your reports without the burden of prepar-
ing paper returns and mailing your check.

Reporting Forms...
For those who have not elected to file electronically, forms on which to report tax withheld
will be furnished to employers registered with the Commission before the end of each report
period. Blank reporting forms are also available on the web at www.tax.ok.gov.

General Information, continued...

Registration with the Oklahoma Tax Commission...
New employers should request, complete, and submit a Business Tax Registration Form,
which may be obtained on the web at www.tax.ok.gov or by contacting the Oklahoma Tax
Commission at (405) 521-3160.

Annual Reconciliation and Employer’s Earning Statements...
Employers are no longer required to file an Annual Reconciliation of Oklahoma Income Tax
Withholding Report (Form OW-1) with the Tax Commission.  Instead,  if there are adjust-
ments to be made to your withholding account (either overpays or underpays), please use
your Oklahoma Employers Withholding Report (Form OW-9).  Enter the adjustment amount
on line 3, and complete the appropriate section on the back of the form.

Also, employers are no longer required to send copies of employee W-2’s that were submit-
ted with the reconciliation report.

The optional Federal W-2 combined packet issued by the U.S. Treasury Department is to be
used for both Oklahoma and Federal Withholding Tax Earnings Statements. The Federal
Form is to be distributed as follows: three (3) copies to the employee, one (1) copy to the
Social Security Administration, and one (1) copy to be retained in the employer’s file.
Privately printed forms approved by the Internal Revenue Service may be used.

Employees must be furnished a Form W-2 on or before January 31 if employed at the close
of the preceding calendar year. If an employee’s employment is terminated before the close
of a calendar year, a Form W-2 must be furnished within thirty (30) days of the date wages
were last paid.
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General Information, continued...

Overpayment...
When an employer believes that he has made an overpayment of the tax required to be
withheld, he may file a written request for a refund with the Tax Commission or apply the
overpayment against the payment which he is required to make for a subsequent period.
Sufficient explanation must accompany the report to enable the Commission to make a
determination as to the correctness of the credit/refund requested. Credits and refunds shall
be allowed only to the extent that the amount of such overpayment was not withheld.

Penalty for Failure to Withhold or Pay Taxes Withheld...
Penalty for failure to file a return or to pay the tax withheld when due is 10% of the amount of
tax, or 10% of the amount of underpayment of tax, if not paid on or before the last day of the
month when due.  Interest at the rate of 1.25% per month is due on any amount not paid by
the due date.

Under the Income Withholding Tax Law of Oklahoma, every person who, as an officer of a
corporation, a member of a partnership or as an individual employer, is under a duty to
withhold and remit Oklahoma Income Withholding Tax may be personally liable to the State
of Oklahoma for the taxes withheld. Sums withheld shall be deemed to be held in trust for
the State of Oklahoma.

If an employer fails to withhold the tax required to be withheld, and thereafter the income tax
is paid by the employee, the employer shall be subject to penalties and interest only.

If the Tax Commission, in any case, has justifiable reason to believe that the collection of the
tax is in jeopardy, the Tax Commission may require the employer to file a return and pay the
tax at any time.

Common Law Employees...
An employer-employee relationship exists for Oklahoma income tax withholding purposes
when the person for whom services are performed has the right to control the manner and
means of performing the work. It does not matter that the employer gives the employee
substantial discretion and freedom to act, so long as the employer has the right to control the
method and result of the service.

Common law rules provide the factors examined to determine whether an employer-
employee relationship exists. These factors include, but are not limited to:

• Method of Payment:   Workers paid on a regular basis (e.g. hourly, weekly, monthly),
are more likely to be considered employees than persons paid a fixed amount for a
specific service. The providing of fringe benefits is also typical of an employer-
employee relationship.

• Set Hours of Work:  An employer-employee relationship generally exists when the
hours of work are set by the person for whom the services are provided. If fixed hours
are not practical, the requirement to work at certain times would likely indicate an
element of control.

• Materials and Tools:  Persons who furnish their own tools and materials are less
likely to be considered employees than persons who use tools and materials
furnished by the hiring entity. Skilled workers who customarily use their own small
tools for their trade may be considered an employee if the hiring entity has control
over the service performed.

4



General Information, continued...

• Right of Discharge:   The ability of a hiring entity to discharge a worker and the
conditions under which discharge may occur are factors examined in determining an
employer-employee relationship.

If an employer-employee relationship exists Oklahoma income tax is required to be withheld
and paid to the Tax Commission regardless of the description given to workers, regardless
of how payments are made or what they are called, and regardless of whether the person
works full or part time. No single factor determines whether an employer-employee relation-
ship exists. Examination of all facts and factors of each case is necessary to determine the
existence of an employer-employee relationship.

Independent Contractors...
Persons who follow an independent trade, business, or profession in which their services
are offered to the general public are considered independent contractors and not employ-
ees. Independent contractors realize a profit or suffer a loss as a result of their services and
are legally obligated to complete a specific service in a specific manner. Examples are:
self-employed attorneys, doctors, contractors, subcontractors and auctioneers. However,
whether such persons are employees or independent contractors depends on the facts of
each case.

Generally, an individual is considered an independent contractor if the entity receiving the
person’s services has the right to control the result of the work but does not have the legal
right to control the manner and means of accomplishing the result.

How to Compute Oklahoma Withholding
There are two methods you may use to determine the amount of Oklahoma income tax to be
withheld from wage payments subject to Oklahoma income tax withholding - the percentage
formula  method and the wage bracket tables. Both methods use a series of tables for single
and married taxpayers for each type of payroll period frequency (weekly, monthly, etc.).

Important: You must use the correct table for your payroll frequency and the marital status of
the payee in order to arrive at an accurate amount of Oklahoma withholding tax.

Using the wage bracket tables is considered to be the easier of the two methods. However, if
you have highly paid employees/payees or are using a computerized payroll system, you (or
your software) may use the percentage formula. Both methods are acceptable and produce
almost identical results. Choose the method that best suits your payroll situation.

  Percentage Formula Method:

The percentage formula is a mathematical formula based on the Oklahoma personal income
tax rates. This method uses the tables that are on pages 8 and 9.

The percentage rate tables are based on the net wage amount. To compute the net amount
of the payment, you must first calculate the employee's/payee's withholding allowance
amount and deduct it from the gross wage or payment for the period before using the per-
centage rate tables. The number of withholding allowances claimed on the Federal W-4 must
be used.
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How to Compute Oklahoma Withholding, continued...
Withholding Allowance Amount...
An individual's withholding allowance amount is the Oklahoma individual income tax per-
sonal exemption amount of $1,000 divided by the number of payroll periods in the calendar
year. Thus, an employee paid monthly has a withholding allowance of $1,000 divided by 12,
or $83.33, per pay period for each withholding allowance claimed. The Oklahoma withhold-
ing allowance amounts for each payroll frequency are shown in the table below.

Table of Withholding Allowance Amounts...

   Payroll Frequency Number of pay periods  Amount of Each Withholding
per year         Allowance

   Weekly 52 $ 19.23

   Bi-Weekly 26 $ 38.46

   Semi-Monthly 24 $ 41.67

   Monthly 12 $ 83.33

   Quarterly   4 $  250.00

   Semi-Annual   2 $  500.00

   Annual   1 $1,000.00

   Daily or Miscellaneous     260 $  3.85
     (Each day of the payroll period)

Rounding...
Oklahoma withholding computed using the percentage method must be rounded. Round to
the nearest whole dollar by dropping any amount under 50 cents and increasing amounts
from 50 to 99 cents to the next higher dollar. For example, $2.49 becomes $2.00, and $2.50
becomes $3.00.

  Wage Bracket Tables Method:

This method uses the series of tables that begin on page 10.  The wage bracket tables are
calculated using the percentage formula, with the results rounded and placed in convenient
brackets for you. Withholding is computed by plotting the gross wage and the number of
withholding allowances (number of withholding allowances claimed on the Federal W-4) on
the table that corresponds with your payroll frequency and the individual's marital status.

Important:  When the payment for the period exceeds the last bracket or line of a wage
bracket table, you must use the percentage formula to calculate the amount of Oklahoma tax
to withhold on the entire payment.

Withholding Calculations for Married Persons with Dual Incomes...
Since Oklahoma married taxpayers are taxed on combined incomes, many married
taxpayers do not have sufficient withholding to cover the annual liability.  If a taxpayer has
elected the option of “Married”, but withhold at higher “Single” rate on the Federal Form W-4,
use the appropriate Oklahoma Single Withholding Table.
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Sample Computation:  Percentage Formula Example

Example
An individual is paid $600 semi-monthly.  He/she is married and claims 2 withholding

allowances on his/her Federal W-4 Form.

Step 1...
Multiply the withholding allowance amount for your payroll frequency (see table on page 6) by the
total number of withholding allowances claimed on the individual's Federal W-4 Form.

The Semi-Monthly withholding allowance is $41.67; the individual is claiming 2 withholding allow-
ances.

$41.67  X  2  =  $83.34

Step 2...
Subtract this amount from the individual’s gross payment for the period to arrive at the net payment
amount.

$600  -  $83.34  =  $516.66

Step 3...
Use the appropriate rate table (Table 3 for Semi-Monthly payroll) to figure the amount to be withheld.
Since the individual is married use Table 3 for a “Married Person”.

The withholding rate is $3.75 plus 3.0% of the net amount of the wage payment that is over $438.00

$516.66  -  $438.00  =  $78.66

$78.66  X  3.0%  =  $2.36 plus $3.75 (from table)

The Oklahoma withholding amount is $6.11, which must be rounded to $6.00

Table 3: SEMIMONTHLY Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person (including head of household):

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $83 $ 0

$83 $125 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $83)
$125 $188 $ 0.21 +(1.00% of the excess over $125)
$188 $240 $ 0.83 +(2.00% of the excess over $188)
$240 $288 $ 1.88 +(3.00% of the excess over $240)
$288 $383 $ 3.31 +(4.00% of the excess over $288)
$383 $446 $ 7.15 +(5.00% of the excess over $383)
$446 $521 $ 10.27 +(6.00% of the excess over $446)
$521 and above $ 14.77 +(6.25% of the excess over $521)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $125 $ 0

$125 $208 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $125)
$208 $333 $ 0.42 +(1.00% of the excess over $208)
$333 $438 $ 1.67 +(2.00% of the excess over $333)
$438 $533 $ 3.75 +(3.00% of the excess over $438)
$533 $633 $ 6.63 +(4.00% of the excess over $533)
$633 $750 $ 10.63 +(5.00% of the excess over $633)
$750 $1,000 $ 16.46 +(6.00% of the excess over $750)

$1,000 and above $ 31.46 +(6.25% of the excess over $1,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Example Table from Page 8-9:
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Tables for Percentage Method of Witholding
Table 1: WEEKLY Payroll Period

A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $38 $ 0

$38 $58 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $38)
$58 $87 $ 0.10 +(1.00% of the excess over $58)
$87 $111 $ 0.38 +(2.00% of the excess over $87)

$111 $133 $ 0.87 +(3.00% of the excess over $111)
$133 $177 $ 1.53 +(4.00% of the excess over $133)
$177 $206 $ 3.30 +(5.00% of the excess over $177)
$206 $240 $ 4.74 +(6.00% of the excess over $206)
$240 and above $ 6.82 +(6.25% of the excess over $240)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $58 $ 0

$58 $96 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $58)
$96 $154 $ 0.19 +(1.00% of the excess over $96)

$154 $202 $ 0.77 +(2.00% of the excess over $154)
$202 $246 $ 1.73 +(3.00% of the excess over $202)
$246 $292 $ 3.06 +(4.00% of the excess over $246)
$292 $346 $ 4.90 +(5.00% of the excess over $292)
$346 $462 $ 7.60 +(6.00% of the excess over $346)
$462 and above $ 14.52 +(6.25% of the excess over $462)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 2: BIWEEKLY Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $77 $ 0

$77 $115 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $77)
$115 $173 $ 0.19 +(1.00% of the excess over $115)
$173 $221 $ 0.77 +(2.00% of the excess over $173)
$221 $265 $ 1.73 +(3.00% of the excess over $221)
$265 $354 $ 3.06 +(4.00% of the excess over $265)
$354 $412 $ 6.60 +(5.00% of the excess over $354)
$412 $481 $ 9.48 +(6.00% of the excess over $412)
$481 and above $ 13.63 +(6.25% of the excess over $481)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $115 $ 0

$115 $192 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $115)
$192 $308 $ 0.38 +(1.00% of the excess over $192)
$308 $404 $ 1.54 +(2.00% of the excess over $308)
$404 $492 $ 3.46 +(3.00% of the excess over $404)
$492 $585 $ 6.12 +(4.00% of the excess over $492)
$585 $692 $ 9.81 +(5.00% of the excess over $585)
$692 $923 $ 15.19 +(6.00% of the excess over $692)
$923 and above $ 29.04 +(6.25% of the excess over $923)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 3: SEMIMONTHLY Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $83 $ 0

$83 $125 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $83)
$125 $188 $ 0.21 +(1.00% of the excess over $125)
$188 $240 $ 0.83 +(2.00% of the excess over $188)
$240 $288 $ 1.88 +(3.00% of the excess over $240)
$288 $383 $ 3.31 +(4.00% of the excess over $288)
$383 $446 $ 7.15 +(5.00% of the excess over $383)
$446 $521 $ 10.27 +(6.00% of the excess over $446)
$521 and above $ 14.77 +(6.25% of the excess over $521)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $125 $ 0

$125 $208 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $125)
$208 $333 $ 0.42 +(1.00% of the excess over $208)
$333 $438 $ 1.67 +(2.00% of the excess over $333)
$438 $533 $ 3.75 +(3.00% of the excess over $438)
$533 $633 $ 6.63 +(4.00% of the excess over $533)
$633 $750 $ 10.63 +(5.00% of the excess over $633)
$750 $1,000 $ 16.46 +(6.00% of the excess over $750)

$1,000 and above $ 31.46 +(6.25% of the excess over $1,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 4: MONTHLY Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $167 $ 0

$167 $250 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $167)
$250 $375 $ 0.42 +(1.00% of the excess over $250)
$375 $479 $ 1.67 +(2.00% of the excess over $375)
$479 $575 $ 3.75 +(3.00% of the excess over $479)
$575 $767 $ 6.63 +(4.00% of the excess over $575)
$767 $892 $ 14.29 +(5.00% of the excess over $767)
$892 $1,042 $ 20.54 +(6.00% of the excess over $892)

$1,042 and above $ 29.54 +(6.25% of the excess over $1,042)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $250 $ 0

$250 $417 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $250)
$417 $667 $ 0.83 +(1.00% of the excess over $417)
$667 $875 $ 3.33 +(2.00% of the excess over $667)
$875 $1,067 $ 7.50 +(3.00% of the excess over $875)

$1,067 $1,267 $ 13.25 +(4.00% of the excess over $1,067)
$1,267 $1,500 $ 21.25 +(5.00% of the excess over $1,267)
$1,500 $2,000 $ 32.92 +(6.00% of the excess over $1,500)
$2,000 and above $ 62.92 +(6.25% of the excess over $2,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)
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Tables for Percentage Method of Witholding
Table 5: QUARTERLY Payroll Period

A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $500 $ 0

$500 $750 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $500)
$750 $1,125 $ 1.25 +(1.00% of the excess over $750)

$1,125 $1,438 $ 5.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $1,125)
$1,438 $1,725 $ 11.25 +(3.00% of the excess over $1,438)
$1,725 $2,300 $ 19.88 +(4.00% of the excess over $1,725)
$2,300 $2,675 $ 42.88 +(5.00% of the excess over $2,300)
$2,675 $3,125 $ 61.63 +(6.00% of the excess over $2,675)
$3,125 and above $ 88.63 +(6.25% of the excess over $3,125)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $750 $ 0

$750 $1,250 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $750)
$1,250 $2,000 $ 2.50 +(1.00% of the excess over $1,250)
$2,000 $2,625 $ 10.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $2,000)
$2,625 $3,200 $ 22.50 +(3.00% of the excess over $2,625)
$3,200 $3,800 $ 39.75 +(4.00% of the excess over $3,200)
$3,800 $4,500 $ 63.75 +(5.00% of the excess over $3,800)
$4,500 $6,000 $ 98.75 +(6.00% of the excess over $4,500)
$6,000 and above $188.75 +(6.25% of the excess over $6,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 6: SEMIANNUAL Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $1,000 $ 0

$1,000 $1,500 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $1,000)
$1,500 $2,250 $ 2.50 +(1.00% of the excess over $1,500)
$2,250 $2,875 $ 10.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $2,250)
$2,875 $3,450 $ 22.50 +(3.00% of the excess over $2,875)
$3,450 $4,600 $ 39.75 +(4.00% of the excess over $3,450)
$4,600 $5,350 $ 85.75 +(5.00% of the excess over $4,600)
$5,350 $6,250 $123.25 +(6.00% of the excess over $5,350)
$6,250 and above $177.25 +(6.25% of the excess over $6,250)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $1,500 $ 0

$1,500 $2,500 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $1,500)
$2,500 $4,000 $ 5.00 +(1.00% of the excess over $2,500)
$4,000 $5,250 $ 20.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $4,000)
$5,250 $6,400 $ 45.00 +(3.00% of the excess over $5,250)
$6,400 $7,600 $ 79.50 +(4.00% of the excess over $6,400)
$7,600 $9,000 $127.50 +(5.00% of the excess over $7,600)
$9,000 $12,000 $197.50 +(6.00% of the excess over $9,000)
$12,000 and above $377.50 +(6.25% of the excess over $12,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 7: ANNUAL Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $2,000 $ 0

$2,000 $3,000 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $2,000)
$3,000 $4,500 $ 5.00 +(1.00% of the excess over $3,000)
$4,500 $5,750 $ 20.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $4,500)
$5,750 $6,900 $ 45.00 +(3.00% of the excess over $5,750)
$6,900 $9,200 $ 79.50 +(4.00% of the excess over $6,900)
$9,200 $10,700 $171.50 +(5.00% of the excess over $9,200)
$10,700 $12,500 $246.50 +(6.00% of the excess over $10,700)
$12,500 and above $354.50 +(6.25% of the excess over $12,500)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $3,000 $ 0

$3,000 $5,000 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $3,000)
$5,000 $8,000 $ 10.00 +(1.00% of the excess over $5,000)
$8,000 $10,500 $ 40.00 +(2.00% of the excess over $8,000)
$10,500 $12,800 $ 90.00 +(3.00% of the excess over $10,500)
$12,800 $15,200 $159.00 +(4.00% of the excess over $12,800)
$15,200 $18,000 $255.00 +(5.00% of the excess over $15,200)
$18,000 $24,000 $395.00 +(6.00% of the excess over $18,000)
$24,000 and above $755.00 +(6.25% of the excess over $24,000)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

Table 8: DAILY or MISCELLANEOUS Payroll Period
A:  SINGLE person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $8 $ 0
$8 $12 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $8)

$12 $17 $ 0.02 +(1.00% of the excess over $12)
$17 $22 $ 0.08 +(2.00% of the excess over $17)
$22 $27 $ 0.17 +(3.00% of the excess over $22)
$27 $35 $ 0.31 +(4.00% of the excess over $27)
$35 $41 $ 0.66 +(5.00% of the excess over $35)
$41 $48 $ 0.95 +(6.00% of the excess over $41)
$48 and above $ 1.36 +(6.25% of the excess over $48)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)

A:  MARRIED person:

If the amount of wages is:

Over but less than The amount of income tax to withhold is:
$0 $12 $ 0

$12 $19 $ 0 +(0.50% of the excess over $12)
$19 $31 $ 0.04 +(1.00% of the excess over $19)
$31 $40 $ 0.15 +(2.00% of the excess over $31)
$40 $49 $ 0.35 +(3.00% of the excess over $40)
$49 $58 $ 0.61 +(4.00% of the excess over $49)
$58 $69 $ 0.98 +(5.00% of the excess over $58)
$69 $92 $ 1.52 +(6.00% of the excess over $69)
$92 and above $ 2.90 +(6.25% of the excess over $92)

(after subtracting withholding allowances)
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Weekly Payroll Period:  Single Persons

0 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
37 46 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
46 55 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
55 65 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
65 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
74 83 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
83 92 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
92 102 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

102 111 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
111 120 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
120 129 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
129 138 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
138 148 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
148 157 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
157 166 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
166 175 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
175 185 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
185 194 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
194 203 4 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
203 212 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
212 222 5 4 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
222 231 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
231 240 7 5 4 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 0
240 249 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0
249 258 8 6 5 4 3 3 2 1 1 0 0
258 268 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 0 0
268 277 9 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0
277 286 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 0
286 295 10 9 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1 1
295 305 11 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1
305 314 11 10 9 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1
314 323 12 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
323 332 12 11 10 9 7 6 5 4 3 2 2
332 342 13 12 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2
342 351 13 12 11 10 9 7 6 5 4 3 2
351 360 14 13 12 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3
360 369 15 13 12 11 10 9 7 6 5 4 3
369 378 15 14 13 12 10 9 8 7 6 4 4
378 388 16 15 13 12 11 10 9 7 6 5 4
388 397 16 15 14 13 12 10 9 8 7 6 4
397 406 17 16 14 13 12 11 10 8 7 6 5
406 415 17 16 15 14 13 11 10 9 8 7 6
415 425 18 17 16 14 13 12 11 10 8 7 6

425
and over

Use Table 1 on page 8 for Single

Weekly Payroll Period - Single Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Weekly Payroll Period:  Married Persons

425
and over

Weekly Payroll Period - Married Persons
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:

0 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
37 46 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
46 55 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
55 65 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
65 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
74 83 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
83 92 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
92 102 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

102 111 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
111 120 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
120 129 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
129 138 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
138 148 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
148 157 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
157 166 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
166 175 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
175 185 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
185 194 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
194 203 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
203 212 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
212 222 2 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
222 231 2 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
231 240 3 2 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
240 249 3 2 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
249 258 3 3 2 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
258 268 4 3 2 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0
268 277 4 3 3 2 2 1 1 1 0 0 0
277 286 4 4 3 2 2 1 1 1 1 0 0
286 295 5 4 3 3 2 2 1 1 1 0 0
295 305 5 4 4 3 2 2 1 1 1 1 0
305 314 6 5 4 3 3 2 2 1 1 1 0
314 323 6 5 4 4 3 2 2 1 1 1 0
323 332 7 6 5 4 3 3 2 2 1 1 1
332 342 7 6 5 4 4 3 2 2 1 1 1
342 351 8 7 6 5 4 3 3 2 2 1 1
351 360 8 7 6 5 4 4 3 2 2 1 1
360 369 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 3 2 2 1
369 378 9 8 7 6 5 4 4 3 2 2 1
378 388 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 3 2 2
388 397 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 4 3 2 2
397 406 11 10 9 7 7 6 5 4 3 3 2
406 415 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 3 2
415 425 12 11 10 9 7 6 6 5 4 3 3

Use Table 1 on page 8 for Married
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Bi-Weekly Payroll Period:  Single Persons

0 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
74 92 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
92 111 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

111 129 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
129 148 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
148 166 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
166 185 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
185 203 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
203 222 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
222 240 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 259 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
259 277 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
277 296 4 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
296 314 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
314 332 5 4 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
332 351 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
351 369 7 5 4 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
369 388 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
388 406 9 7 5 4 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
406 425 10 8 6 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0
425 443 11 9 7 5 4 2 1 1 0 0 0
443 462 12 10 8 6 4 3 2 1 0 0 0
462 480 13 11 9 7 5 4 2 1 1 0 0
480 499 14 12 10 8 6 4 3 2 1 0 0
499 517 15 13 11 9 7 5 4 2 1 1 0
517 536 16 14 12 9 8 6 4 3 2 1 0
536 554 18 15 13 11 8 7 5 3 2 1 1
554 572 19 16 14 12 9 7 6 4 3 2 1
572 591 20 18 15 13 10 8 6 5 3 2 1
591 609 21 19 16 14 12 9 7 6 4 3 2
609 628 22 20 17 15 13 10 8 6 5 3 2
628 646 23 21 19 16 14 11 9 7 6 4 3
646 665 25 22 20 17 15 13 10 8 6 5 3
665 683 26 23 21 18 16 14 11 9 7 6 4
683 702 27 24 22 20 17 15 12 10 8 6 5
702 720 28 26 23 21 18 16 14 11 9 7 5
720 739 29 27 24 22 20 17 15 12 10 8 6
739 757 30 28 26 23 21 18 16 13 11 9 7
757 775 31 29 27 24 22 19 17 15 12 10 8
775 794 33 30 28 25 23 21 18 16 13 11 9
794 812 34 31 29 27 24 22 19 17 15 12 10
812 831 35 33 30 28 25 23 21 18 16 13 11
831 849 36 34 31 29 26 24 22 19 17 14 12

849
and over

Use Table 2 on page 8 for Single

Bi-Weekly Payroll Period - Single Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Bi-Weekly Payroll Period:  Married Persons

0 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
74 92 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
92 111 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

111 129 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
129 148 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
148 166 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
166 185 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
185 203 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
203 222 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
222 240 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 259 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
259 277 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
277 296 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
296 314 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
314 332 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
332 351 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
351 369 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
369 388 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
388 406 3 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
406 425 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
425 443 4 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
443 462 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
462 480 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
480 499 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0
499 517 7 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0
517 536 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0
536 554 8 7 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0
554 572 9 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0
572 591 10 8 7 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0
591 609 11 9 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1
609 628 12 10 8 7 5 4 3 2 2 1 1
628 646 12 11 9 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1
646 665 13 11 10 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1
665 683 14 12 10 9 7 6 5 3 3 2 1
683 702 15 13 11 10 8 6 5 4 3 2 2
702 720 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 5 3 3 2
720 739 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4 3 2
739 757 19 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 5 3 3
757 775 20 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4 3
775 794 21 18 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 5 3
794 812 22 20 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4
812 831 23 21 18 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 4
831 849 24 22 19 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5

849
and over

Use Table 2 on page 8 for Married

Bi-Weekly Payroll Period - Married Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Semi-Monthly Payroll Period:  Single Persons

0 80 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
80 100 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

100 120 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
120 140 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
140 160 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
160 180 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
180 200 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
200 220 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
220 240 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 260 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
260 280 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
280 300 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
300 320 4 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
320 340 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
340 360 6 4 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
360 380 7 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
380 400 7 6 4 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0
400 420 8 7 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
420 440 9 7 6 4 3 2 1 0 0 0 0
440 460 11 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0
460 480 12 9 7 6 4 3 1 1 0 0 0
480 500 13 10 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0
500 520 14 12 9 7 6 4 2 1 1 0 0
520 540 15 13 10 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0
540 560 17 14 12 9 7 5 4 2 1 1 0
560 580 18 15 13 10 8 6 5 3 2 1 0
580 600 19 16 14 11 9 7 5 4 2 1 1
600 620 20 18 15 13 10 8 6 5 3 2 1
620 640 22 19 16 14 11 9 7 5 4 2 1
640 660 23 20 18 15 13 10 8 6 4 3 2
660 680 24 21 19 16 14 11 9 7 5 4 2
680 700 25 23 20 18 15 12 10 8 6 4 3
700 720 27 24 21 19 16 14 11 9 7 5 4
720 740 28 25 23 20 17 15 12 10 8 6 4
740 760 29 26 24 21 19 16 14 11 9 7 5
760 780 30 28 25 23 20 17 15 12 10 8 6
780 800 32 29 26 24 21 19 16 13 11 9 7
800 820 33 30 28 25 22 20 17 15 12 10 8
820 840 34 31 29 26 24 21 18 16 13 11 9
840 860 35 33 30 28 25 22 20 17 15 12 10
860 880 37 34 31 29 26 24 21 18 16 13 11
880 900 38 35 33 30 27 25 22 20 17 14 12
900 920 39 36 34 31 29 26 23 21 18 16 13

920
and over

Use Table 3 on page 8 for Single

Semi-Monthly Payroll Period - Single Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Semi-Monthly Payroll Period:  Married Persons

0 80 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
80 100 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

100 120 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
120 140 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
140 160 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
160 180 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
180 200 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
200 220 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
220 240 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 260 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
260 280 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
280 300 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
300 320 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
320 340 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
340 360 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
360 380 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
380 400 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
400 420 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
420 440 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
440 460 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
460 480 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
480 500 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
500 520 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0
520 540 7 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 0
540 560 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 1 0 0
560 580 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0 0
580 600 9 7 6 5 3 3 2 1 1 0 0
600 620 10 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1 1 0
620 640 10 9 7 6 5 3 3 2 1 1 0
640 660 11 10 8 6 5 4 3 2 2 1 1
660 680 12 10 9 7 6 4 3 3 2 1 1
680 700 13 11 10 8 6 5 4 3 2 1 1
700 720 14 12 10 9 7 6 4 3 3 2 1
720 740 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4 3 2 1
740 760 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 4 3 3 2
760 780 18 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4 3 2
780 800 19 16 14 12 10 9 7 6 4 3 2
800 820 20 18 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4 3
820 840 21 19 16 14 12 10 8 7 6 4 3
840 860 22 20 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5 4
860 880 24 21 19 16 14 12 10 8 7 5 4
880 900 25 22 20 17 15 13 11 9 8 6 5
900 920 26 24 21 19 16 14 12 10 8 7 5

920
and over

Use Table 3 on page 8 for Married

Semi-Monthly Payroll Period - Married Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More   But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than    Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Monthly Payroll Period:  Single Persons

0 160 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
160 200 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
200 240 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 280 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
280 320 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
320 360 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
360 400 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
400 440 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
440 480 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
480 520 4 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
520 560 6 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
560 600 7 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
600 640 8 5 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
640 680 10 7 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
680 720 12 8 5 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0
720 760 13 10 7 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0
760 800 15 11 8 5 3 2 1 0 0 0 0
800 840 17 13 10 6 4 2 1 0 0 0 0
840 880 19 15 11 8 5 3 2 1 0 0 0
880 920 21 17 13 10 6 4 2 1 0 0 0
920 960 23 19 15 11 8 5 3 1 1 0 0
960 1,000 26 21 17 13 9 6 4 2 1 0 0

1,000 1,040 28 23 19 14 11 8 5 3 1 1 0
1,040 1,080 31 26 21 16 13 9 6 4 2 1 0
1,080 1,120 33 28 23 18 14 11 8 5 3 1 1
1,120 1,160 36 30 25 20 16 13 9 6 4 2 1
1,160 1,200 38 33 28 23 18 14 11 7 5 3 1
1,200 1,240 41 35 30 25 20 16 12 9 6 4 2
1,240 1,280 43 38 33 28 23 18 14 11 7 5 3
1,280 1,320 46 40 35 30 25 20 16 12 9 6 4
1,320 1,360 48 43 38 33 27 22 18 14 11 7 5
1,360 1,400 51 45 40 35 30 25 20 16 12 9 6
1,400 1,440 53 48 43 38 32 27 22 18 14 10 7
1,440 1,480 56 50 45 40 35 30 25 20 16 12 9
1,480 1,520 58 53 48 43 37 32 27 22 18 14 10
1,520 1,560 61 55 50 45 40 35 29 24 20 15 12
1,560 1,600 63 58 53 48 42 37 32 27 22 17 13
1,600 1,640 66 60 55 50 45 40 34 29 24 19 15
1,640 1,680 68 63 58 53 47 42 37 32 27 22 17
1,680 1,720 71 65 60 55 50 45 39 34 29 24 19
1,720 1,760 73 68 63 58 52 47 42 37 32 26 21
1,760 1,800 76 70 65 60 55 50 44 39 34 29 24
1,800 1,840 78 73 68 63 57 52 47 42 37 31 26

1,840
and over

  Use Table 4 on page 8 for Single

Monthly Payroll Period - Single Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More    But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than     Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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1,840
and over

0 160 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
160 200 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
200 240 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
240 280 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
280 320 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
320 360 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
360 400 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
400 440 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
440 480 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
480 520 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
520 560 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
560 600 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
600 640 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
640 680 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
680 720 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
720 760 5 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
760 800 6 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
800 840 6 5 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0
840 880 7 6 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0
880 920 8 6 5 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 0
920 960 9 7 5 4 3 2 1 1 0 0 0
960 1,000 11 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0 0

1,000 1,040 12 9 7 5 4 3 2 1 1 0 0
1,040 1,080 13 11 8 6 5 3 2 1 1 0 0
1,080 1,120 15 12 9 7 5 4 3 2 1 1 0
1,120 1,160 16 13 10 8 6 4 3 2 1 1 0
1,160 1,200 18 14 12 9 7 5 4 3 2 1 0
1,200 1,240 19 16 13 10 8 6 4 3 2 1 1
1,240 1,280 21 18 14 12 9 7 5 4 3 2 1
1,280 1,320 23 19 16 13 10 8 6 4 3 2 1
1,320 1,360 25 21 18 14 11 9 7 5 3 3 2
1,360 1,400 27 23 19 16 13 10 8 6 4 3 2
1,400 1,440 29 25 21 17 14 11 9 7 5 3 3
1,440 1,480 31 27 23 19 16 13 10 8 6 4 3
1,480 1,520 33 29 25 21 17 14 11 9 7 5 3
1,520 1,560 35 31 27 22 19 16 12 10 7 6 4
1,560 1,600 38 33 29 24 20 17 14 11 9 7 5
1,600 1,640 40 35 31 26 22 19 15 12 10 7 6
1,640 1,680 43 38 33 28 24 20 17 14 11 9 7
1,680 1,720 45 40 35 30 26 22 19 15 12 10 7
1,720 1,760 47 42 37 32 28 24 20 17 14 11 8
1,760 1,800 50 45 40 35 30 26 22 18 15 12 10
1,800 1,840 52 47 42 37 32 28 24 20 17 13 11

  Use Table 4 on page 8 for Married

Monthly Payroll Period - Married Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More    But Not      0      1      2      3      4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than     Over     The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:

Monthly Payroll Period:  Married Persons
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Annual Payroll Period:  Single Persons

0 1,920 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
1,920 2,400 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2,400 2,880 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2,880 3,360 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3,360 3,840 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3,840 4,320 16 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4,320 4,800 21 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4,800 5,280 31 15 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5,280 5,760 40 20 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5,760 6,240 53 30 15 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6,240 6,720 67 40 20 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
6,720 7,200 82 51 29 15 5 0 0 0 0 0 0
7,200 7,680 101 66 39 19 9 2 0 0 0 0 0
7,680 8,160 120 80 50 28 14 5 0 0 0 0 0
8,160 8,640 140 100 65 38 19 9 2 0 0 0 0
8,640 9,120 159 119 79 49 28 14 4 0 0 0 0
9,120 9,600 180 138 98 63 37 19 9 2 0 0 0
9,600 10,080 204 157 117 78 48 27 13 4 0 0 0

10,080 10,560 228 178 136 96 62 36 18 8 2 0 0
10,560 11,040 253 202 156 116 77 47 26 13 4 0 0
11,040 11,520 281 226 176 135 95 61 36 18 8 1 0
11,520 12,000 310 250 200 154 114 75 45 25 13 4 0
12,000 12,480 339 279 224 174 133 93 60 35 17 7 1
12,480 12,960 368 308 248 198 152 112 74 44 24 12 4
12,960 13,440 398 337 277 222 172 132 92 59 34 17 7
13,440 13,920 428 366 305 246 196 151 111 73 44 24 12
13,920 14,400 458 396 334 274 220 170 130 90 57 33 17
14,400 14,880 488 426 363 303 244 194 149 109 72 43 23
14,880 15,360 518 456 393 332 272 218 168 128 88 56 32
15,360 15,840 548 486 423 361 301 242 192 148 108 71 42
15,840 16,320 578 516 453 391 329 269 216 167 127 87 55
16,320 16,800 608 546 483 421 358 298 240 190 146 106 69
16,800 17,280 638 576 513 451 388 327 267 214 165 125 85
17,280 17,760 668 606 543 481 418 356 296 238 188 144 104
17,760 18,240 698 636 573 511 448 386 325 265 212 164 124
18,240 18,720 728 666 603 541 478 416 353 293 236 186 143
18,720 19,200 758 696 633 571 508 446 383 322 262 210 162
19,200 19,680 788 726 663 601 538 476 413 351 291 234 184
19,680 20,160 818 756 693 631 568 506 443 381 320 260 208
20,160 20,640 848 786 723 661 598 536 473 411 349 289 232
20,640 21,120 878 816 753 691 628 566 503 441 378 317 257
21,120 21,600 908 846 783 721 658 596 533 471 408 346 286
21,600 22,080 938 876 813 751 688 626 563 501 438 376 315

22,080
22,080

and over
  Use Table 7 on page 9 for Single

Annual Payroll Period - Single Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More     But Not       0        1        2        3       4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than      Over      The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:
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Annual Payroll Period:  Married Persons

0 1,920 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
1,920 2,400 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2,400 2,880 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2,880 3,360 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3,360 3,840 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3,840 4,320 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4,320 4,800 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4,800 5,280 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5,280 5,760 15 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5,760 6,240 20 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6,240 6,720 25 15 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6,720 7,200 30 20 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
7,200 7,680 34 24 14 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
7,680 8,160 39 29 19 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0
8,160 8,640 48 34 24 14 7 2 0 0 0 0 0
8,640 9,120 58 39 29 19 9 4 0 0 0 0 0
9,120 9,600 67 47 34 24 14 7 2 0 0 0 0
9,600 10,080 77 57 38 28 18 9 4 0 0 0 0

10,080 10,560 86 66 46 33 23 13 7 2 0 0 0
10,560 11,040 99 76 56 38 28 18 9 4 0 0 0
11,040 11,520 113 86 66 46 33 23 13 6 1 0 0
11,520 12,000 128 98 75 55 38 28 18 9 4 0 0
12,000 12,480 142 112 85 65 45 32 22 12 6 1 0
12,480 12,960 157 127 97 74 54 37 27 17 9 4 0
12,960 13,440 175 141 111 84 64 44 32 22 12 6 1
13,440 13,920 194 155 125 95 74 54 37 27 17 8 3
13,920 14,400 213 173 140 110 83 63 43 32 22 12 6
14,400 14,880 233 193 154 124 94 73 53 36 26 16 8
14,880 15,360 252 212 172 139 109 82 62 42 31 21 11
15,360 15,840 275 231 191 153 123 93 72 52 36 26 16
15,840 16,320 299 250 210 170 137 107 82 62 42 31 21
16,320 16,800 323 273 229 189 152 122 92 71 51 36 26
16,800 17,280 347 297 249 209 169 136 106 81 61 41 30
17,280 17,760 371 321 271 228 188 151 121 91 70 50 35
17,760 18,240 395 345 295 247 207 167 135 105 80 60 40
18,240 18,720 424 369 319 269 226 186 149 119 90 70 50
18,720 19,200 453 393 343 293 245 205 165 134 104 79 59
19,200 19,680 481 421 367 317 267 225 185 148 118 89 69
19,680 20,160 510 450 391 341 291 244 204 164 133 103 78
20,160 20,640 539 479 419 365 315 265 223 183 147 117 88
20,640 21,120 568 508 448 389 339 289 242 202 162 131 101
21,120 21,600 597 537 477 417 363 313 263 221 181 146 116
21,600 22,080 625 565 505 445 387 337 287 241 201 161 130

22,080
and over

  Use Table 7 on page 9 for Married

Annual Payroll Period - Married Person
   Gross Wages   Number of Withholding Allowances Claimed
   More     But Not       0        1        2        3       4       5       6       7       8       9  10 plus
   Than      Over      The amount to be withheld from wages for Oklahoma income tax shall be:



Looking for Additional Information?
No matter what the tax topic, from ad valorem taxes to sales tax rates and withholding taxes to
vehicle tag agent information, the Oklahoma Tax Commission has many formats available to obtain
any additional information you might need.

Contact one of our offices...
In State Toll Free  •  (800) 522-8165
Oklahoma City    •  2501 North Lincoln Boulevard  •  (405) 521-3160
Ardmore  Branch Office  •  301 West Main, Suite 316  •  (580) 226-4636
Lawton  Branch Office  •  1601 Northwest Lawton Avenue, Suite B  •  (580) 248-8440
McAlester  Branch Office  •  1533 South Main  •  (918) 426-0777
Tulsa  Branch Office  •  440 South Houston, Fifth Floor  •  (918) 581-2399

Visit our website...
Our website address is:  www.tax.ok.gov
Oklahoma tax information is available to you 24 hours a day, seven days a week on the Oklahoma
Tax Commission website.  Whether you need a form, have a question, or need to file a tax report
electronically, our website is your one stop for all your taxation needs.  Questions can be sent to us
through the “Contact” page of our site via email. Online filing of your business taxes, including your
withholding report and remittance, is also available on our website through the QuickTax system.

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Taxpayer Assistance Division
Post Office Box 26920
Oklahoma City, OK  73126-0920
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