
Oklahoma Tax Commission / Motor Vehicle division
Notice of Transfer of Ownership of a Vehicle

Vehicle Identification Number: ________________________________________________________________

Title Number: _ _______________________________________ License Plate Number: __________________

Buyer’s Name (Printed):_ ____________________________________________________________________

Buyer’s Address:___________________________________________________________________________

Buyer’s City/State/Zip: ______________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Name (Printed):_ ____________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Address:___________________________________________________________________________

Seller’s City/State/Zip: _ _____________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Daytime Phone Number: ______________________________________________________________

Seller’s Email Address: ______________________________________________________________________

Signature of Seller:___________________________________________ Date of Sale:_ __________________

Filing Fee: $10.00	

Form 773
Revised 4-2019
MVC

Notice of Transfer Instructions
This notice of transfer is an optional form that serves only as a notification to the Oklahoma Tax Commission of the assign-
ment of ownership of the described vehicle. It is intended to record that assignment in OTC computer files and to prevent 
certain transactions from being processed until a transfer of title is completed by the assignee. All requested information 
must be provided in order for this notice to be filed.

To record this notice, go online to www.tax.ok.gov and select OkCARS to file and pay electronically or deliver or mail to 
any Oklahoma Tag Agency. You may find a listing of Oklahoma tag agencies on the Oklahoma Tax Commission website at 
www.tax.ok.gov.

Completion and filing of this form does not constitute a transfer of title.

Notice to Buyer(s)
Oklahoma law requires transfer of title within thirty (30) days of the assignment date. Transfer may be completed by pre-
senting the assigned certificate of title and proper remittance to the Oklahoma Tax Commission or any Oklahoma motor 
license agent.

Failure by the new owner to apply for a transfer of title within thirty (30) days will result in delinquent penalties.

Notice of Transfer Filing Fee: $10.00
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