

Oklahoma Business Registration Packet For Manufacturers

To establish a new or register an existing manufacturing business in Oklahoma.

This Booklet Contains:

- Business Registration Workshop Information
- Information on How to Apply for a Federal Employer Identification Number
- OTC Rules Regarding Manufacturing
- Registration Instructions and Information
- · General Information
- Reporting Requirements
- Registration Form

Congratulations!

Dear New or Existing Manufacturers,

Congratulations on your business venture in the state of Oklahoma! This packet of information and registration forms will get you well on your way to registering your business.

Once you have completed your registration packet, return it to:

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194

If you have any questions or comments, contact our Taxpayer Resource Center at 405.521.3160.

Or visit us on our website at tax.ok.gov.

Sincerely, Oklahoma Tax Commission

New Business Video Series

Statistics show a lack of knowledge concerning tax laws, rules and procedures is the major reason for delinquencies among businesses. For this reason, the Oklahoma Tax Commission (OTC) believes every person in Oklahoma should receive instruction regarding ownership responsibilities, including the collection, remittance and payment of Oklahoma business taxes before starting a new business.

The OTC has produced an online video series to help new business owners, or those interested in starting a business in Oklahoma, with understanding tax laws. These videos cover the following topics:

- 1. New Business Registration
- 2. Business Tax Reporting Form Completion
- 3. Sales and Withholding Record Keeping Requirements
- 4. Sales Tax Deductions, Exemptions and Vendor Responsibilities

You can view the New Business Video Series on our website at tax.ok.gov.

Do You Need to Apply for an FEIN?

Your organization must have a Federal Employer Identification Number before you can complete the application(s).

You can apply for and receive a Federal Employer Identification Number by applying online at **irs.gov**.

Tax Compliance

Effective July 1, 2012, it is unlawful to sell, purchase, install, transfer or possess any automated sales suppression device or zapper or phantom-ware. In addition to the criminal penalties upon conviction, the penalties for violation include an administrative fine of \$10,000.00 and immediate revocation of the violator's sales tax permit. HB 2576(5).

Effective November 1, 2012, failure to remit sales tax or file a required report three (3) times within a consecutive twenty-four (24) month period will result in business closure if taxpayer fails to pay in full or enter into an approved pay plan. SB 1984.

Beginning July 1, 2017, any vendor operating under a sales tax permit who is delinquent in the filing and payment of any business tax (sales, use, withholding, waste tire, mixed beverage, 9-1-1 telephone fee, vehicle rental and lodging) three times within a 24 month period is subject to business closure. HB 2343.

Title 68 O.S.§1364(B). Upon receipt of an initial application, the Tax Commission may issue a probationary permit effective for six (6) months which will automatically renew for an additional thirty (30) months unless the applicant receives written notification of the refusal of the Commission to renew the permit. If the applicant receives a notice of refusal, the applicant may request a hearing to show cause why the permit should be renewed. Upon receipt of a request for a hearing, the Tax Commission shall set the matter for hearing and give ten (10) days' notice in writing of the time and place of the hearing. At the hearing, the applicant shall set forth the qualifications of the applicant for a permit and proof of compliance with all state tax laws.

OTC Rules Regarding Manufacturing

710:65-13-150.1. Manufacturing exemption; taxable and exempt transactions

- (a) **Definitions.** The following words and terms, when used in this Section, shall have the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
 - (1) "Administration" means activities performed in the areas of general management, communications, security, employee training, personnel administration, including time-keeping, general accounting and purchasing, employee benefit activities and employee recognition, legal services, public relations, and the establishment, maintenance, billing and collection of accounts.
 - (2) "**Distribution**" means those activities involved in the movement of manufactured items by vehicles, aircraft, watercraft, railroads or pipelines from a manufacturing site to a customer's location.
 - (3) "**Incidental use**" means that the property or service is used infrequently or for a minor portion of the total time it is used.
 - (4) "Manufacturing" means and includes the activity of converting or conditioning tangible personal property by changing the form, composition, or quality of character of some existing material or materials, including natural resources, by procedures commonly regarded by the average person as manufacturing, compounding, processing or assembling, into a material or materials with a different form or use. "Manufacturing" does not include extractive industrial activities such as mining, quarrying, logging, and drilling for oil, gas and water, nor oil and gas field processes, such as natural pressure reduction, mechanical separation, heating, cooling, dehydration and compression. [68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 1352(13)]

OTC Rules Regarding Manufacturing

- (5) "Manufacturing operation" means the designing, manufacturing, compounding, processing, assembling, warehousing, or preparing of articles for sale as tangible personal property. A manufacturing operation begins at the point where the materials enter the manufacturing site and ends at the point where a finished product leaves the manufacturing site. "Manufacturing operation" does not include administration, sales, distribution, transportation, site construction, or site maintenance. Extractive activities and field processes shall not be deemed to be a part of a manufacturing operation even when performed by a person otherwise engaged in manufacturing. [68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 1352(14)]
- (6) "Manufacturing site" means a location where a manufacturing operation is conducted, including a location consisting of one or more buildings or structures in an area owned, leased, or controlled by a manufacturer. [68 O.S.Supp.1998, Section 1352(11)] It is not required that the building or structures owned, leased, or controlled by a manufacturer be located on a single tract of land or on contiguous tracts of land.
- (7) "Predominant or predominantly" means the most frequent or for the most part.
- (8) **"Sales"** means the activities involved in selling a manufacturer's goods to others, and includes advertising or marketing, printing, preparation, and distribution of catalogs and flyers, and product exhibition and promotion.
- (9) **"Site construction"** means the construction of buildings and other structures and improvements to real property. The term includes land preparation, new construction, reconstruction, remodeling, renovation, repair, upgrading and making alterations and additions to the real property, whether the work is done by the manufacturer or by other firms.
- (10) "Site maintenance" means the provision of facilities support services as defined in the North American Industry Classification System, Code 561210. "Site maintenance" does not include items used in the manufacturing operation, as defined in this Section, or in waste disposal activities resulting from the manufacturing operations.
- (11) "**Transportation**" means to move or carry tangible personal property to a manufacturing site, prior to the time it enters into the manufacturing process, and to move or carry, tangible personal property from a manufacturing site, after such property leaves the manufacturing operation. The term "transportation" includes the purchase, maintenance, repair, overhaul, rebuilding, storage and operation of vehicles and transportation equipment.
- (b) **Activities included in manufacturing operations.** Purchases by a manufacturer of tangible personal property or services for use in a manufacturing operation are exempt from sales and use taxes in Oklahoma. Operations performed by a sub-contractor to the manufacturer may also qualify as a manufacturing operation if the contractor is performing sub-assembly work leading to completion of the finished product. Activities included in a manufacturing operation include the following:
 - (1) **Product development.** Examples of property used in product development include raw materials, machinery, and equipment utilized in designing and making prototypes.
 - (2) **Production**. Production includes those processes and activities consisting of manufacturing, compounding, processing, assembling, or preparing of articles for sale as tangible personal property.
 - (A) **Production supplies.** Examples of production supplies include items used in the production process, such as:
 - (i) Raw materials.
 - (ii) Coal, fuel, oil, electricity, natural gas, artificial gas, steam and refrigeration, when used in the production process or when used to generate power or to create or maintain a temperature necessary for the production process.
 - (iii) Miscellaneous supplies that are consumed in the production process, such as lubricating oils and greases used on machinery and equipment.

OTC Rules Regarding Manufacturing

- (B) **Manufacturing supplies.** Examples of manufacturing supplies include items used to service and operate manufacturing equipment, such as:
 - (i) Work clothing, such as coveralls and uniforms; safety goggles; face masks; helmets, gloves, aprons, shoe and sleeve protectors.
 - (ii) Static mats.
 - (iii) Surge protectors.
- (C) **Manufacturing tools**. Manufacturing tools eligible for exemption when purchased for use in a manufacturing operation are those tools used in the manufacturing process, such as:
 - (i) Scales to measure raw materials.
 - (ii) Knives, staple guns, tape guns.
 - (iii) Hand tools used on the product or in the maintenance of exempt machinery.
- (D) **Manufacturing equipment and machinery.** Examples of manufacturing equipment and machinery eligible for exemption when purchased by a manufacturer include:
 - (i) Manufacturing equipment, machinery, and associated repair or replacement parts.
 - (ii) Dust collector equipment.
 - (iii) Paint booths.
 - (iv) Conveyors.
 - (v) Forklifts.
- (3) **Testing or quality control.** Equipment and supplies used in testing or quality control, or both, may qualify for the exemption when purchased by a manufacturer for use in a manufacturing operation.
- (4) **Production waste disposal.** Equipment and supplies purchased by a manufacturer to be used in production waste disposal at a manufacturing site may qualify for the exemption.
- (5) **Warehousing supplies and equipment.** Examples of warehousing supplies and equipment eligible for exemption when purchased by a manufacturer include:
 - (A) Flow racks.
 - (B) Tables.
 - (C) Storage units.
 - (D) Wrapping, packing, or packaging supplies, used to further the sale of a product.
 - (E) Labels and label-makers.
 - (F) Inventory control items.
- (6) **Shipping.** Examples of shipping supplies eligible for exemption when purchased by a manufacturer include:
 - (A) Boxes, scales, inserts.
 - (B) Tape dispensers.
- (c) **Non-exempt uses.** The following items and uses will result in the taxability of the transaction:
 - (1) Items purchased for use, or manufactured and withdrawn from inventory and used, in the areas of administration, distribution, sales, site construction, site maintenance, or transportation, are subject to sales tax if the items are purchased or withdrawn from an inventory in Oklahoma. If tangible personal property is purchased or withdrawn from inventory outside Oklahoma, to be used in Oklahoma for these non-exempt purposes, it is subject to use tax. The amount of tax due is computed based upon the "sales value," of the goods withdrawn, as defined in OAC 710:65-1-2.
 - (2) Goods, wares, merchandise, property, machinery and equipment, used in a non-manufacturing activity or process as set forth in paragraph 9 of Section 1352 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes shall not be eligible for the exemption described in this Section by virtue of the activity or process being performed in conjunction with or integrated into a manufacturing operation. [68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 1359(1)]

OTC Rules Regarding Manufacturing

- (d) **Predominant use.** Incidental use of otherwise qualifying items or machinery **predominantly** used in the manufacturing operation will not result in disqualification:
 - (1) Where an item is predominantly used in the manufacturing operation, any non-exempt use will be considered incidental, and will not disqualify the item from the exemption.
 - (2) Where electricity or natural gas is metered through a single meter, and the predominant use is in the manufacturing operation, any remaining usage will be considered incidental, and will be exempt.
- (e) **Applicability of examples.** Items enumerated in Subsections (b) and (c) are examples and illustrations only, and are not intended to be exclusive or exhaustive.

710:65-13-152. Manufactured goods transported out of Oklahoma [REVOKED]

710:65-13-152.1. Manufactured goods transported out of Oklahoma

- (a) A manufacturer may sell tangible personal property it manufactures, exempt from sales tax, to a person who immediately takes the manufactured item outside Oklahoma for immediate and exclusive use outside Oklahoma. Provided however, that sales at a retail outlet shall not qualify for the exemption.
- (b) In order to qualify for this exemption, the purchaser must give a written statement to the manufacturer-seller that the property will leave the State and will not be used in Oklahoma.
- (c) For purposes of this section, "**retail outlet**" means any place where sales of tangible personal property are made in small quantities to ultimate consumers to meet personal needs, rather than for commercial or industrial uses of the articles sold.

[See: 68 O.S. § 1359(6)]

710:65-19-216. Medical Marijuana

(f) Manufacturer's sales tax exemption permit ineligibility. The processing of marijuana is not commonly regarded as manufacturing therefore, marijuana processors are not eligible for a manufacturer's sales tax exemption permit. However, processors are eligible for an Oklahoma sales tax permit which will allow them to purchase marijuana and other marijuana products exempt from sales tax to be resold to dispensaries.

[Source: Added at 36 Ok Reg 16, eff 9-11-18 (emergency): Amended at 36 Ok Reg 1235, eff 8-11-19]

Please complete each section of the registration form. Your application must be signed and returned with the permit fee amount before your registration can be processed.

If you have any questions concerning Oklahoma business registration requirements, please contact Taxpayer Resource Center at 405.521.3160. We also recommend viewing the New Business Video Series. (see page 2 for more information).

Notice Regarding Records and Recordkeeping

As a business owner or operator in the state of Oklahoma, you are required to keep records of your business transactions and operations.

The OTC has specific rules for keeping records. Specifically for sales tax refer to Rule 710:65-3-30 through 710:65-3-33. For withholding tax, refer to Rule 710:90-1-11. Rules can be viewed and downloaded from the OTC website at **tax.ok.gov**.

Specific Instructions for Registration as a Manufacturer

Please complete all sections of pages A through E, and F if applicable.

Page A - Enter business name and FEIN or SSN.

Section I. Reasons for Filing this Form as a Manufacturer

Check the appropriate box:

- A. New Business Check this box if you are opening a new business and do not have a manufacturers or sales tax exemption permit.
- B. Additional permits Check this box if you have a permit and are applying for additional locations. (Example: You purchased an additional business for which you will need a permit).
- C. If you checked "Other" explain your reason for filing this form.

Section II. Contact Information

Provide the business phone, fax number, name and email address where the applicant can be contacted.

Section III. Ownership Information

Item 1: Check the box which indicates how your business is owned.

A. Individual (Sole Proprietor) - The business is owned by one individual.

If you are a sole proprietor you must complete the Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence in the U.S. (included within this packet, page F). The affidavit must be signed and notarized. The affidavit must have your Social Security Number, or your Individual Tax Identification Number and your Alien Registration Number (A# or I-94). If you are changing entities from a corporation, LLC, or partnership to a sole proprietorship, you must complete the affidavit. If you are a sole proprietor, your registration application can not be processed without a properly executed affidavit.

Note: The affidavit is required by the Oklahoma Taxpayer and Citizen Protection Act, specifically Title 56 Section 71 Supp. 2007 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

- B. General Partnership The business is owned by two or more persons, each of whom are liable for the debts of the partnership.
- C. Limited Partnership The business is owned by one or more general partners and one or more limited partners. Limited partnerships must file organizing documents with the Oklahoma Secretary of State.
- D. Oklahoma Corporation The business is owned by an entity that is organized pursuant to the Oklahoma General Corporation Act. Articles of Incorporation or Domestication must be filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State.
- E. Foreign Corporation A foreign corporation is a corporation formed under the laws of any state other than Oklahoma. Foreign corporations with a location or doing business in Oklahoma must register with the Oklahoma Secretary of State and receive authority to do business in Oklahoma.
- F. Limited Liability Company The business is owned by an entity that is an unincorporated association or proprietorship having one or more members that is organized and existing under the laws of the State. Limited Liability Companies must register with the Secretary of State of Oklahoma.
- G. Other The business is owned by another type of business structure, such as business trust, personal trust, government entity, etc. Trusts must provide a copy of the trust indenture or filed trust document.

Item 2: Federal Employer Identification Number

You must have a Federal Employer Identification Number if you:

- Pay wages to one or more employees or;
- Are a corporation, trust, estate, general or limited partnership, limited liability company or non-profit organization (church, club, etc).

Note: If you do not have a Federal Employer Identification Number, you may apply for one online at irs.gov.

Item 3: Name of Owner

If you are a/an:

Individual - Print your name (last name, first name, and middle initial) and social security number.

Partnership - Print the name of your partnership.

Corporation - Print the corporate name as it appears on your Articles of Incorporation or Domestication.

Limited Liability Company - Print the entity name as it appears on your Articles of Organization.

Other - Print the name of your business entity.

Provide the mailing address of your business.

Item 4: Names of Partners or Responsible Corporate Officers, and Managing Member(s)

Note: Social Security Numbers are required by OTC Rule 710:1-3-6. Rules can be viewed and/or downloaded from the OTC website at tax.ok.gov. If Social Security Number is not provided, the application will not be processed and will be returned for Social Security Numbers.

Print the name (last name, first name, and middle initial), Social Security Number, title and the residence or post office address of all partners, responsible corporate officers and managing members responsible for the reporting and remittance of taxes.

General Partnerships - List all partners associated with the partnership.

Corporations - List corporate officers responsible for the reporting and remittance of taxes.

Limited Liability Companies - List all members or managing member responsible for the reporting and remittance of taxes.

Limited Partnership - List the general partner(s) and the limited partner(s).

Page B - Enter business name (Item #3) and FEIN or SSN at the top of the page.

Section IV. Withholding Tax

Items 5 and 6: Complete if your business employs or will employ one or more persons in the State of Oklahoma.

Exceptions:

- · An Oklahoma resident whose wages are earned in another state that requires withholding, or
- A nonresident whose wages earned are not more than \$300.00 a quarter.
- If the Oklahoma income tax you withhold from your employee(s) is \$500.00 or more per quarter, the amount withheld must be remitted monthly. If the amount you withhold is less than \$500.00 per quarter, the remittance may be made quarterly. If you are required to make federal withholding tax deposits more frequently than once a month, you are required to file with Oklahoma on the same schedule. Enter the date you will begin withholding Oklahoma withholding tax.
- **Item 6:** If you will report Oklahoma withholding tax using a different FEIN other than the one you entered in Section III, item 2, provide that number.

Section V. Physical Location and Classification Information

If you own more than one manufacturing location in Oklahoma, you must also complete a separate page B, Section V and VI, and pages C and D for each location. In the upper right corner of page B, indicate the number of copies attached.

- Item 7: Enter the trade name or DBA of your business (Example: Joe's Manufacturing).
- **Item 8:** (a) Enter the physical address of the business including the county. Do not use post office boxes or rural route numbers.
 - (b) If the business is inside the city limits, check "Yes".
 - (c) Check the type of operation that applies to the activity performed at the physical location listed on item 8 (a).
- **Item 9:** Enter the phone, fax number and email address where you will be conducting business.

Items 10 and 11 are the determination for reporting, collecting, and apportionment of city/county sales and use taxes. (Refer to OTC Rule 710:65-18.3.)

Item 10: If all sales are made at this location (item 8) and no products are delivered outside of the city limits, check "Yes". If you make sales and your product is delivered outside the city limits of this location, check "No".

- **Item 11:** If all sales are made or delivered in the county listed in item 8, check "Yes". If all or part of your sales are delivered to another county, check "No".
- **Item 12:** This is a business operated solely from your home.
- **Items 13-16:** Items 13-16 are required if you obtained, purchased or leased the location or property from someone previously operating a business at this location. If you purchased tangible personal property to be used in the business (equipment, furniture, etc.) you must pay sales and use tax on those items. Items purchased for resale are not subject to sales tax.

Page C - Section VI. Sales and Use Tax

- **Sales Tax**: Due on the transfer of either title to or possession of tangible personal property if the transfer occurs in the state of Oklahoma.
- **Use Tax**: Due on the purchase of tangible personal property that is shipped in Oklahoma by common carrier where the transfer of title or possession occurs outside the state of Oklahoma. Out-of-state purchases of inventory for resale are exempt from use tax when purchased by a holder of an Oklahoma sales tax permit.
- **Item 17:** If you hold or have ever held an Oklahoma sales tax or use tax permit, please enter the number(s).
- **Item 18:** Please provide the date you will begin or began sales in Oklahoma that are or will be subject to sales or use tax.
- If you purchase merchandise out-of-state for your own use (not for resale) from a vendor not required to collect or who does not voluntarily collect and remit Oklahoma use tax, you are required to remit the Oklahoma consumer use tax that is due, check "Yes". You will be assigned a consumer use tax reporting number. If you purchase merchandise out-of-state for your own use or consumption (not for resale) from a vendor that does collect and remit Oklahoma Use Tax, check "No".

Pages C and D - Section VII. Manufacturer Sales Tax Exemption Permit Application

- **Item 20:** Select the box that applies.
- **Item 21:** Enter the date you began or will begin to manufacture at this site.
- **Item 22:** Provide a detailed list of items produced. (Include sizes and item numbers).
- **Item 23:** If you do not know the NAICS classification for your company it can be found on the website for the NAICS Association at **census.gov/naics/**.
- **Item 24:** Select the box that best describes the operation at this site.
- **Item 25:** Provide a step by step description of the operation performed at the site. (Start with the raw materials used, finish with the end product produced.)
- **Item 26:** Select the box that best describes the activities most frequently performed at this site.
- **Item 27:** Select the box that applies.
- **Item 28:** Select the box that applies. (Attach permits if required.)
- **Item 29:** Provide square footage of the facility, production area, non-production area and warehouse.
- **Item 30:** Provide the percentage of utilities used for electrical usage and natural gas/propane usage.

- Item 31: List all equipment and machinery used in the production operation performed at this site.
- **Item 32:** Provide the number of employees involved in the manufacturing process.

Failure to provide complete and descriptive information regarding the operations being performed may result in the denial of this application.

General Information & Reporting Requirements

Permits and Licenses

Upon submission of the completed registration application (pages A-F) and payment of applicable fees, you will be issued the appropriate permit(s)/license(s) and/or account number(s) to report and remit taxes, if you qualify.

Sales Tax: A manufacturers sales tax exemption permit will be issued for a three year period.

Use Tax: Consumers who purchase products out-of-state for their own use or consumption on which tax has not been paid will not be issued a permit, but will be issued an account number for the purpose of reporting and remitting consumer use tax.

Withholding Tax: A permit is not issued but you will be issued an account using your FEIN for the purpose of reporting and remitting withholding tax.

Changes Affecting Your Permits

If your business address (mailing or physical) changes, you must advise the OTC immediately. Complete OTC Form BT-115-C. A new permit will be issued for your new location.

If you discontinue doing business, you must return your permit to the OTC with an explanation for cancellation on the reverse side of the permit.

If your business changes ownership type, (i.e. from an individual (sole proprietor) to an LLC or corporation) you must complete a new Business Registration Application.

If you change the name of your business, you must advise the OTC of the change in writing.

Reporting Requirements

The following tax types will require a report to be filed each month:

- Sales Exception: If tax due is less than \$50 per month, you may report semi-annually.
- Use Exception: If tax due is less than \$50 per month, you may report semi-annually.
- Withholding Exception: If tax due is less than \$500 per quarter, you may report quarterly.

Due Dates for Filing Reports

Sales, use, and withholding reports are due on or before the 20th day of the month following each reporting period.

General Information & Reporting Requirements

IMPORTANT INFORMATION! Electronic Filing Required

OTC Rule 710:65-3-1(d) requires all new sales tax registrants to report and remit sales tax electronically (online) unless the registrant receives an exception to the electronic filing requirement.

The OTC's OkTAP system provides the capability to file electronically and offers payment options including ACH debit, ACH credit and credit card. Log on to the OTC website at **tax.ok.gov**, then select the "OkTAP" system link. If you have any questions, call 405.521.3160.

A vendor may apply for an exception to the requirement to file electronically. Such request should be made in writing to:

Oklahoma Tax Commission Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194

If the determination is made that the vendor is unable to participate in the electronic fund transfer and electronic data interchange program, the vendor will be permitted to report on paper.

The following guidelines shall be utilized to determine whether a vendor is "unable" to file electronically:

- The taxpayer does not have access to a computer or internet access at home or place of business, and
- The taxpayer does not use a tax preparer that has computer and internet access.

The exception, if granted, will be in effect for 12 months. At the end of the exception period, the taxpayer must begin filing electronically or will have to re-apply for the exception. The taxpayer's electronic filing capability will be reviewed.

A taxpayer may protest the determination of the OTC as provided by Title 68 Section 207 of the Oklahoma Statutes pursuant to OAC 710:1-5-21 through 710:1-5-48, the rules of practice and procedure before the OTC.

Business Name	FEIN/SSN:
I. Indicate the reason(s) for filing this form as a manufact	urer:
A ☐ New Business	
B	
C ☐ Other (Explain)	
II. Contact Information	
Business Phone () Busin	ness Fax ()
Name Email Addres	ss
III. Ownership Information:	
1. How is this business owned?	
A ☐Individual (Sole Proprietor) B ☐General Partne	ership C∐Limited Partnership
D ☐ Oklahoma Corporation E ☐ Foreign Corpor	ration F Limited Liability Company
G ☐ Other (Explain)	
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):	
3. Name of Individual, Partnership, Corporation or Limited I	Liability Company
Social Security Number, if individual:	
Mailing Address:	
City: State: Zip:	
 Names of Partners, Responsible Corporate Officers or M (If Social Security Number is not provided below, the application 	
e	
Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) Social Security I	Number Title
Mailing Address City, State an	d Zip County
3,	
Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) Social Security N	Number Title
B \	
Mailing Address City, State an	d Zip County
Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) Social Security N	Number Title
C	
Mailing Address City, State an	d Zip County

Number of Copies Attached:

Owner'	s Name (same as Item 3)	FEIN/SSN:
IV. V	Vithholding Tax	
5.	Do you now or do you intend to withhold Oklahoma Income T	āx from employees? ☐ Yes ☐ No
	(a) If "Yes" on item 5, do you expect to withhold more than \$5	· · · — —
	(b) If "Yes" on item 5, date you will begin/began withholding C	Oklahoma Income Tax://
	(c) Are you required to make federal withholding tax deposits than once a month?	more frequently
6.	What FEIN will you use to report withholding tax?(If different than Section III, iter	m 2)
V. P	hysical Location and Classification Information	
7.	Trade Name of Business (DBA):	
8.	(a) Physical Location of Manufacturing: (See instructions.)	
	Street and Number or Directions (Do not use post office box or rural route number.)	
	City, State, Zip and County	
	(b) Is the physical location of the business inside the city limit	ts?
	(c) Is this physical location dedicated to:	
	Sales Only Manufacturing Both Sa	les and Manufacturing
9.	Location Phone: () Location F	Fax: ()
	Location Email:	
10.	Are all the sales and/or deliveries made inside the city limits listed above?	
11.	Are all the sales and/or deliveries made inside the county limlisted above?	
12.	Is this a home based business? (See instructions.)	
13.	Was there a previous business at this location?(If yes, complete items 14 and 15.)	Yes No
14.	If you answered "Yes" on item 13, please provide the following	ng information:
	Previous Owner's Permit Number Name	Phone Number
	Physical Address	
	City, State, Zip	
15.	If you answered "Yes" on question 13, are you using tangible previous business owner? (i.e. fixtures and/or equipment; ite this does not include real property)	ms for resale -
16.	If you answered yes on question 15, did you pay sales tax on t purchased for use from the previous business owner? (i.e. fixtu	he tangible items
	items for resale; this does not include real property or manufac	·



Owner's Name (Same as item 3)	FEIN/SSN:
VI.Sales and Use Tax	
	d an Oklahoma sales tax permit and/or Oklahoma use tax
permit, please list number(s):	, and the second
Sales Tax:	Use Tax:
Sales Tax:	Use Tax:
18. Date of first sales subject to sales and/or us	se tax in Oklahoma://
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	homa that are for your company's consumption or use and see instructions on page 10.)
	mit Application (Read instructions before completing this section.)
	ality of character of some existing material(s) by procedures
commonly recognized as manufacturing?	Yes No
21. Date you will first begin/began manufacturing	ng at this site in Oklahoma: /
22. What product(s) do you manufacture at this	s site? (List specific items. Attach additional sheet if necessary.)
23. What is your six digit NAICS classification?	(See instructions.):
24. Which method best describes your product	•
☐ Mass Production: The process of large	amounts of standardized products, using assembly lines.
☐ Batch Production: Creating a component	at a workstation, before moving to the next step in production.
☐ Continuous Production: Method used to m	nanufacture, produce, or process materials without interruption.
☐ Job Production: Production of a one-off	product based on the customers design and specifications.
25. Describe your production process: (Provide (Attach additional sheet if necessary.)	general step by step procedures. Address products, packaging and sales.
26. Which of the following best describes the o ☐ Build general purpose products market	peration most frequently performed at this site? ed and sold to multiple customers.
Product(s) produced for an individual cuthe customer's specifications. Explain by	ustomer. The design and production are based completely on elow: (Attach additional sheet if necessary.)
☐ Provide component parts or services us	sed in the production of your customer's products.
☐ Recondition an item to a state which re	stores the ability to perform its required function.
☐ Distribution of products produced by oth	ner manufacturers.
☐ Repair of customer owned products.	
Services (Please describe.)	



wner's Name (Same as Item 3)	FEIN/SSN:
VII. Manufacturer Sales Tax Exemption Permit Appli	ication (Continued)
27. Do you maintain an inventory of the following items	•
(a) Raw Materials	
(b) Manufactured Component Parts	
(c) Finished Goods	
28. Do you make sales to?	
(a) Consumer or Users	
(b) Vendors or Retailers If "Yes", attach copy(s) of sa	ales tax permit(s) Yes No
(c) Other Manufacturers If "Yes", attach copy(s) of m	nanufacture exemption permit(s) Yes No
29. What is the total square footage of the facility?	
(a) What is the square footage utilized by production	n area? sq. ft.
(b) What is the square footage utilized for warehous	sing? sq. ft.
(c) What is the square footage used for non-product	tion activities? sq. ft.
30. What percentages of utilities are used in the manufa	acturing process?
(a) Electric Usage	%
(b) Natural Gas/Propane Usage	%
NOTE: A taxpayer who has qualified as a manufactum MSEP (Manufacturers Sales Tax/Exemption Permit) predominately used in the manufacturing operation claim exemption from sales/use tax.) and who has a utility account(s) that qualifies as
31. List all primary machinery and equipment used in yo	our production process:

Type or Print

Name and Title



Oklahoma Business Registration Application for Manufacturers

Owner's Name (Same as item 3)		FEIN/SSN:			
VIII. Fees All registration fee(s) must be paid with the Business Registration Application for Manufacturers. Failure to include the fee(s) will delay processing of your application.					
Please check the appropriate box(es) for each permit that you are applying for and enter the applicable fee amount in the "Total" column at the far right.				fee	
License or Permit Type	Fee (ea	For Office United States	-	Total	
1. Manufacturers Sales Tax Exemption Permit	\$ 20.0	00 SLF	\$.00
2. Manufacturers Sales Tax Exemption Permit for Ad (number of locations) @			\$.00
Make Checks Payable to: Oklahoma Tax Commission	т	OTAL AMOUNT [DUE: \$		
Oklahoma Business Registration Application for Manufacturers - Signature					
Signature A sole owner, general partner, corporate officer or authorapplication.	rized rep	resentative must s	sign this		
I, the undersigned applicant or authorized representative, or if a corporation, a responsible corporate officer for reporting and remitting taxes, declare under the penalties of perjury that I have examined this application and attachments and to the best of my knowledge the facts set forth are true and correct, and that the requirements hereunder will be carried out in accordance with the laws of the State of Oklahoma and the rules and regulations of the OTC. I further acknowledge and agree that sales, withholding and motor fuel taxes are trust funds for the State of Oklahoma and that any use of these trust funds other than timely remittance to the state of Oklahoma is embezzlement and can result in criminal prosecution.				a	

Mandatory inclusion of Social Security and/or Federal Employer Identification Number is required on forms filed with the OTC pursuant to Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes and regulations thereunder for identification purposes, and are deemed part of the confidential files and record of the OTC. The OTC is not required to give actual notice of changes in any state tax law.

Sign Name

and Date

This page has been intentionally left blank.

Form G-900 Revised 11-2021

Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence in the United States



All sole proprietors applying for a business permit or license with the Oklahoma Tax Commission (OTC) are required, by the provisions of Title 56, Section 71 (2007) of the Oklahoma Statutes, to provide the OTC with verification of lawful presence in the United States by executing the affidavit below before a notary public or other officer authorized to notarize affidavits under state law.

This affidavit must be returned with your license/permit application.

State of Oklahoma		
County of:		
I,Print Name	being of lawful age, state under penalt	iy
of perjury, as follows:		
Please check the appropriate box(es):		
My Social Security Number is:		
My Individual Tax Identification Number is:		
I am a United States Citizen.		
I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and I in the United States. My Alien Registration Number (A#) or I-94 Number is: *		
Date of Birth: *		
I state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma the f and understand this form and executed it in my own hand.	foregoing is true and correct and I have	read
Signature of Applicant		
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this day o	of, 20 ,	
by (Applican	nt Name - Please Print).	
Notary:		
My Commission Expires: _		
My Commission Number: _		
*Either the A# or the I-94 number, and date of birth must be prov the I-94 arrival and departure number are issued by the U.S. Citi		#) and
Official Use Only:		
Homeland Security Verified:	Date: Initials:	
OTC Signature Witness:	Date:	

Looking for Additional Information?

No matter what the tax topic, the OTC invites you to visit us at **tax.ok.gov** to get any additional information you might need.

Still can't find what you need?

Contact our Taxpayer Resource Center at 405.521.3160.