## OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF LICENSED SOCIAL WORKERS

## MEETING AGENDA March 20th, 2020

A meeting of the Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers (OSBLSW) will be held on March 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. via teleconference and in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act and Open Meeting Act of Oklahoma. Members of the public may attend the meeting, which will be held at the Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers, located at 3700 N. Classen Blvd. STE 162, Oklahoma City, OK 73118.

Appearing remotely for the meeting are Dr. Sharolyn Wallace, Board Chair; Angela Dickson, Board Member; Durand Crosby, Public Member; Dr. Kylene Rehder, Board Secretary; and, Beverly Coon, Board Vice-Chair.

Physically present for the teleconference is James Marks, Executive Director.

This Agenda was posted at the west entrance of the office of the Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers at 3700 N. Classen Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118 on Thursday, March 19<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 8:30 a.m. This agenda was also posted to the Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers website (<a href="http://www.ok.gov/socialworkers">http://www.ok.gov/socialworkers</a>) on March 19<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 8:00 a.m.

INDIVIDUAL PROCEEDINGS: Review and action on all agenda items noted for individual proceedings. In all agenda items noted for individual proceedings, a majority of a quorum of Board members, in a recorded vote, may call for closed deliberations for the purpose of engaging in formal deliberations leading to an intermediate or final decision in an individual proceeding under the legal authority of Oklahoma state statutes, to wit: Article II of the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §309 and the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act, 25 O.S. §307(B)(8).

## March 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020 10:00 A.M.

- 1. Call to Order: Roll Call of Board Members.
- 2. Discussion and Possible Action: Election of Officers for a two year term pursuant to 59 O.S. § 1255 to begin at the conclusion of this meeting, upon majority vote, this date March 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020. Elections will be held for the positions of Board Chair, Vice-chair, and Secretary.
- 3. Review and approval of meeting minutes for the following meeting: January 24th, 2020.
- 4. (A) Discussion and possible action on the following Citizen Complaints filed against social workers:
  - (i) Complaint 2018-02 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal;
  - (ii) Complaint 2019-18 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal;

- (iii) Complaint 2019-20 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal;
- (iv) Complaint 2019-21 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal;
- (v) Complaint 2019-22 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal with a letter of concern to be sent to the Respondent social worker;
- (vi) Complaint 2020-02 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal;
- (vii) Complaint 2020-06 Complaint Committee recommends dismissal.
- (B) Presentation of the Complaint Log to the Board.
- 5. Discussion and Possible Action: Applications for Licensure:

## **LCSW-Provisional**

Alcancia, Alfonso	Burrows, Jessica	Bustamante, Anais
Carter, John	Casteel, Rhaeanna	Crisp, Nicholas
Cruz-Bowen, Deborah	Dada, Syzyline	Foster, Brooksley
Gilbert, Devon	Green, Jordan	Grosso, Jennifer
Hawkins, Walker	Hensley, Christine	Hicks, Jennifer
Hillhouse, Destiny	Kelly, Yu-Fan	LeFrere, Sophia
Miller-Davis, Joy	Neel-Red Elk, Christy	Perez, Pennyrose
Rush, Christina	Williams, Andrea	Yeager, Stephanie

#### **LCSW- Exam ID only**

Browne, Kelli	DiPiazza-Rodriguez, Jamie	Dowdy, Jamie
Fiyazi, Marzieh	King, Mary	Mills, Wendy
Stuart, Misty	Woodard, Audrey	Yarbrough, Linda

#### **LCSW-Transfer**

Harrell, Adrianna	McCray, Sharesa	Mitchell, Courtney
Morrissey, Theresa	Rea Bryan	Wilson, Sheree

## **LMSW- Provisional**

Adrean, Stephanie	Canfield, Krystal	Cherry, Melissa
Crowley, Syrinda	Friedman, Shanon	Heldenbrand, Amanda
Hundley, Ashley	Iles, Logan	Lincoln, Ashley
Love, Natalie	Lyles, Karli	Patterson, Leaha
Payerli, Jacqueline	Pennington, Cherie	Prescott, Jerri
Rogers, Tracy	Tharp, Heather	

#### **LMSW- Exam ID**

Anderson, Krista	Brown, Jodie	Childs, Lori
Epperson, Cari	McDaniel, Katy	Poindexter, Nicole
Richmond, Emily	Turner, Lauren	Vernon, Rachel

#### LMSW - Transfer

Benjamin, Asantewa Kennedy, Barbara Parkes, Rebecca Church-Pugh, Alison Kongtahworn, Molly Ramsey, Breandon

Duckworth, Jessica

Neal, Joy

# LSWA - Provisional

Christian, Corine Hutson, Caily Whitekiller, George

## BAS - Clinical

Aleman, Herlinda

- 6. Executive Director Report
  - a. Sunset Review 2020
  - b. Board Member Appointments
  - c. Licensure Presentations
  - d. Legislative Activity (SB257, HB2825, SB1891)
  - e. ASWB Pass Rates
- 7. New Business
- 11. Adjournment

**2020 Meeting Dates** 

May 29<sup>th</sup>
July 24<sup>th</sup>
September 25<sup>th</sup>
November 13<sup>th</sup>