
 
OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 

MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103 
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604 

                                                                     Email: mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 

 
CERTIFIED MANUFACTURED HOME INSPECTOR INSTRUCTION SHEET 

 
Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month. The below 
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will delay the application 
process. The license will be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize 
you to conduct any business as a Certified Manufactured Home Inspector. 
 
Qualifications and Education Requirements 

1. Applicant must be licensed as an installer in the State of Oklahoma for a minimum of 1 year or be in the industry for a 
minimum of 3 years or other equivalent professional qualifications that must be approved by the Manufactured Housing 
Advisory Committee.  
 

2. Education shall include a minimum (8) hours of training in a classroom setting, visual/picture test, and four hours of on-site 
training that has been approved by our office.  

 
Note: If any test is failed, it can be retaken in 90 days. If the second test is failed the test can be retaken in 12 months from 
original test date. 
 
 
Application Requirements 

1. Initial Application completed in full. 
 

2. OSBI Report. All applicants are required to submit a current report from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI 
Report). The report must include all three searches: Name Based, Sex Offender and Violent Offender. You may contact 
OSBI at (405)848-6724 or visit their website at https://www.ok.gov/osbi/. Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit 
copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal 
appearance before the Manufactured Home Advisory Committee and the Board of Commissioners. All documentation must 
be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled. 
 

3. Copy of Current Driver's License. 
 

4. Copy of 8-hour training Certificate. 
 

5. Copy of visual/picture test results. 
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OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604

Email: mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLATION INSPECTOR

SECTION ONE: APPLICANT INFORMATION
LAST NAME FIRST NAME

PHONE EMAIL

DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NO. ARE YOU A U.S. CITIZEN?

HOME ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

SECTION TWO: EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION 
EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER PHONE 

EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

IN WHAT CAPICITY ARE YOU EMPLOYED? HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN EMPLOYED?

SECTION THREE: BACKGROUND INFORMATION 
Have you to a felony?   Yes No
SECTION FOUR: BUSINESS REFERENCES
CONTACT NAME BUSINESS NAME PHONE CITY/STATE

CONTACT NAME BUSINESS NAME PHONE CITY/STATE

CONTACT NAME BUSINESS NAME PHONE CITY/STATE

SECTION FIVE: GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Have you completed the 8-hour Oklahoma Installation 101 Course in the past 3 years? Yes No
2. Have you completed the Visual/Picture test conducted? Yes No
3. Have you completed the 4 hours on site inspection of a new manufactured home installation? Yes No
4. Do you hold any other professional trade licenses that would be applicable to the inspector license? Yes No
5.    List qualifications, experience, current licenses you have:

6.   List preferred counties in Oklahoma that you are willing to provide your services:

SECTION SIX: ATTESTATION
I hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that I am familiar with the 
provisions of the law under which this application is made. I further understand that this application has no legal effect in the use of the benefits of certified 
manufactured home installation inspector until such time as the application is approved and issued to the applicant by the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle, 
Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing Commission. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent 
revocation of license or $1,000.00 fine.

Date Signature Title


