
OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103 
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604 

                                                                     Email: mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 

 
MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER’S LICENSE INSTRUCTION SHEET 

Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month. The below 
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will be returned and will 
delay the application process. All licenses expire December 31st of each odd numbered year (i.e. 2023, 2025 etc.). The license will 
be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize you to conduct any 
business as a manufactured home dealer. 

1. INITIAL APPLICATION 
 The name of the business must reflect the type of business being conducted under this license, i.e., “manufactured 

homes,” “mobile homes,” etc. Contact our office for approval of the business name before submitting the application.  
 

2. $600 APPLICATION FEE must be in the form of check, money order or cashier’s check and is nonrefundable unless the 
Commission denies the application. (Secondary Location $400.00) We do not accept cash or credit cards.  

 
3. OSBI Report  
 All applicants are required to submit a current report from Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI 

report). The report must include all three searches: Name Based, Sex Offender and Violent Offender. You may contact 
OSBI at (405)848-6724 or visit their website at https://www.ok.gov/osbi/. 

 Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all 
convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of 
Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled. 

 
4. PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE must be completed for all applicants listed in Section Four of the Application. 
 
5. OKLAHOMA DRIVER’S LICENSE must be submitted for all applicants listed in Section Four of the Application. 

 
6. FINANCIAL STATEMENT 
 Financial Statements are not public record, but are subject to review and verification. Statements which appear 

to be incomplete will be returned and may delay consideration of your application. 
 Corporations must submit a financial statement on the attached form for the corporation and the majority 

stockholder.  
 All other ownership types must submit a financial statement on the attached form for all owners - sole proprietors / 

partners / members. 
 

7. $100,000 SINGLE LIMIT GARAGE LIABILITY INSURANCE OR GENERAL LIABILITY WITH COMPLETED 
OPERATIONS 
 The Certificate of Insurance must be completed by your agent on the enclosed form, and must reflect the ownership, 

business name and lot address as it appears on the initial application. 
 Coverage, in accordance with the financial responsibility laws of the State of Oklahoma, shall be kept in force at all 

times with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage will result in automatic 
revocation of the license. 

 Secondary lot applicants may submit an amended certificate of insurance adding the secondary lot locations business 
name and lot address 

 
8. $30,000 DEALER’S BOND  
 You must submit the original bond completed by your bonding agent on the enclosed bond form, and must be signed 

by the owner, reflect the ownership, business name as it appears on your initial application.  
 Coverage shall be kept in force at all times with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in 

coverage will result in automatic revocation of the license. 
 Secondary lot applicants must have a separate bond. 
 

9. CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OR LLC, OR A CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF GOOD STANDING 
 If the business is a Corporation, LLC, LP, or LLP you must submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation or LLC, OR a 
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current Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. You may contact them at (405)521-
3911. 

 
10. LETTER OR PERMIT FROM THE CITY OR COUNTY reflecting the lot address and showing approval of local zoning 

requirements for manufactured home sales. If there are no zoning requirements, you will need to submit a letter from the 
appropriate authority stating such. 

 
11. PHOTOS OF OUTSIDE OF SALES OFFICE, SALES LOT & PERMANENTLY MOUNTED SIGN 
 The business must be a permanent structure separate and apart from any residence or other business and the facility 

must have an accessible restroom for the public. The facility must be regularly occupied by a person, firm or corporation 
engaged in the business of selling manufactured homes. 

 The lot must have a display area for manufactured homes, which is easily accessible and has sufficient parking. 
 The business sign must reflect the name of the business exactly as it appears on the application. The sign must be 

visible from the nearest roadway. Banners are not permitted. 
 

12. PROOF OF USABLE PHONE listed with local directory assistance in the business name and lot address as it appears on 
the initial application.  

 
13. VALID FRANCHISE LETTER 
 If you are selling new manufactured homes, you must submit a valid franchise letter for each product line you are 

contracted to sell. 
 

14. SUBMIT SAMPLE COPIES OF APPROVED CONDITION OF SALE DOCUMENTS for Commission approval. 
 
15. INSPECTION AND APPROVAL OF THE LOCATION BY A COMMISSION INSPECTOR 
 A Commission inspector will contact you to schedule an inspection after the Board of Commissioners meet. 
 

16. SALESPERSONS ARE REQUIRED TO BE REGISTERED AND MUST SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS: 
 Initial Salesperson’s Application completed in full, signed by the applicant and employing dealer. 
 Fee of $50.00 for each salesperson. 
 Copy of current Oklahoma driver’s license. 
 Current OSBI report including all three searches' (Violent Offender, Name Based and Sex Offender). 

 

 

 

 



OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103 
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604 

                                                                  Email: mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 
 

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER’S LICENSE 
SECTION ONE: LICENSE TYPE 

CHECK ONLY ONE   � Manufactured Home Dealer ($600.00 fee)             � Secondary Location ($400.00 fee)     
 SECTION TWO: DEALERSHIP INFORMATION 
BUSINESS NAME PHONE 

ENTITY NAME (IF ANY) EMAIL 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY 

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

SECTION THREE: TYPE OF OWNERSHIP  
� Sole Proprietor    � Partnership    � Corporation    � Limited Liability Company     � Limited Partnership    � Limited Liability Partnership 

SECTION FOUR: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION  
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS 
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP % 

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP % 

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP % 

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP % 

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP % 

If corporately owned, list Oklahoma Service agent: NAME 

 

ADDRESS 

 SECTION FIVE: BACKGROUND INFORMATION  
Have any of the applicants listed in Section Four ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony?    � Yes  � No 
SECTION SIX: GENERAL INFORMATION  
1. Is the property where the business is located owned or leased?  

Date purchased/leased? 
� Owned   
� Leased       

2. Is the location of the business a residence?    � Yes  � No 
3. Is the dealership the principal business to be conducted at the location?    � Yes  � No 
SECTION SEVEN: ATTESTATION 
I hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that the members of this 
organization are familiar with the provisions of the law under which this application is made; and that I, as proprietor, partner, member or designated officer of the 
corporation, have authority to make the statements contained herein. I further understand that this application has no legal effect in the use of the benefits of a 
manufactured home dealer until such time as a manufactured home dealer's license is approved and issued to the applicant by the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle, 
Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing Commission. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent 
revocation of license or $1,000.00 fine. 

Date 
 

Signature Title 

 
State of ___________ )                     Subscribed and sworn to before me this ______ day of ____________________, __________. 
   ) ss.     
County of _________ )                                 ______________________________________________ 
                              Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: ________________________                                   Commission # __________________________________ 
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PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE 

BUSINESS NAME 
 
NAME 
 

CONTACT PHONE 

DATE OF BIRTH 
 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER 

HOME ADDRESS 
 

CITY STATE ZIP 

GENERAL  INFORMATION 
1. Are you a U.S. Citizen? If no, attach a copy of your USCIS Immigration documents verifying the 

qualified alien status. 
�   Yes   �   No 
 

2. Have you ever been known by or used any other name(s)? 
       If yes, what names? 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

3. Are you presently licensed or have you ever been licensed by this Commission in any capacity?   
If yes, in what capacity, specify the business name and dates. 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

4. Have you ever been licensed as a dealer or salesperson in any other state?   
If yes, have you ever been denied or had a license suspended or revoked in any state? 
If yes, please specify state, date and circumstance. 

�   Yes   �   No 
�   Yes   �   No 
 

5. Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony?    
Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for 
all convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of 
Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled. 
 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

CERTIFICATION 
I certify under penalty of perjury that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct. I hereby authorize 
the Used Motor Vehicle, Dismantler and Manufactured Housing Commission to make any background investigation 
necessary prior to the issuance of my license. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is 
grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of the license or $1000 fine.  
 

Date 
 

Signature Title 
 
 

 
 

State of ___________ )       Subscribed and sworn to before me this ______ day of ____________________, __________. 
   ) ss.     
County of _________ )                                         _______________________________________ 
                              Notary Public 
 
My Commission Expires: ________________________                 Commission # _______________________________ 



  

FINANCIAL STATEMENT 
NOTE: All information on this financial statement is CONFIDENTIAL. It will not be disclosed to anyone outside this agency. 

 
READ THIS PARAGRAPH BEFORE PROCEEDING:   
The Financial Statement you are submitting may determine whether you will be granted a used motor vehicle dealer’s license. 
If you do not list adequate assets to show that you are financially able to successfully operate a business, your application 
will be denied. A Financial Statement prepared by your accountant is preferred and will improve the ability of the Commission 
to assess your financial status. If you choose instead to fill out the form below, provide complete information about your 
assets and liabilities. Provide detailed information as though you were applying for a bank loan. You may wish to add a 
partner or member to your business entity if your own financial standing is inadequate. The time to consider that is before 
you apply. You will not be given an opportunity to add assets once your application is submitted. 

 
BUSINESS NAME 
 

NAME 

 
CONTACT PHONE 

 
FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION 
 

ADDRESS 
 

FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION ACCOUNT NUMBER 
 

PERSON(S) AUTHORIZED TO DRAFT/SIGN ON THE ACCOUNT 
 

LIST BANKS AND ACOUNT NUMBERS 
 

ASSETS AMOUNT LIABILITIES AMOUNT 
Checking  Notes Payable to Relative/Friends (attach list)  

Savings  Notes Payable to Bank (attach list)  

Floor Plan Credit Line  Accounts and Bills Payable (attach list)  

Cash on Hand  Chattel Mortgages   

Stocks and Bonds (attach list)  Credit Cards Payable  

Notes Receivable (attach list)  Income Tax Payable  

Accounts Receivable (attach list)  Other Unpaid Taxes and Interest  

Real Estate owned (attach list of address & value)  Amounts Payable to others (secured)  

Mortgage & Contracts owned (attach list)  Amounts Payable to others (unsecured)  

Auto: Year              Make  Mortgages & Liens on Real Estate  

Auto: Year              Make  Court Ordered Payments  

Auto: Year              Make   Judgements Outstanding  

Personal Property    

Other Assets (attach list)    

TOTAL ASSETS  TOTAL LIABILITES  

Total Net Worth (Assets minus Liabilities): $ 
 



MONTHLY INCOME AMOUNT CONTIGENT LIABILITES AMOUNT 

Salary  As Guarantor, Endorser and/or Co-Signer  

Salary Source  On  Discounted Paper, Leases or Contracts  

Bonus and Commissions  On Surety Bonds  

Dividends  Lawsuit or Other Liabilities (Specify)  

Real estate Income    

Other Income (list amounts and sources)    

TOTAL  TOTAL  

Other Business Interests: 
 

GENERAL INFORMATION 
1. Are any assets pledged or mortgaged other than shown previously on this statement?         

       If yes, please explain? 
�   Yes   �   No 
 

2. Has the undersigned been a defendant in any lawsuits or legal actions regarding financial matters 
within the last five Years?  

       If yes, please explain? 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

3. Has the undersigned ever filed bankruptcy? 
If yes, give the name(s) it was filed under, where it was filed and what happened. You must attach copies of 
the documents and court papers. 
 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

4. Are you solvent in the sense your assets exceed your liabilities and in the sense that you can meet 
your obligations as they become mature? 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

CERTIFICATION 
I certify that this financial statement represents my true financial status as of this date, and I hereby authorize investigation 
of my financial records and other sources as necessary for licensing. 
DATE 
 

SIGNATURE 
 
 

 



    OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 
 
 

MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER'S SURETY BOND 
 

 
Bond Number                                                

 
KNOW ALL BY THESE PRESENTS, that                                                                                                
 
                                                                                                                                                                  
 
as Principal, and                                                                                                                             as Surety, 
are held and firmly bound to the State of Oklahoma and severally to such persons who shall have any 
right of action under the conditions of this bond against said Principal in its capacity as a manufactured 
home dealer in the penal sum of Thirty Thousand Dollars ($30,000.00), for the payment of which sum, 
well and truly to be made, we hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our heirs, administrators, 
executors, successors and assigns. 

WHEREAS, the above-named Principal is applying for a license as a manufactured home dealer, 
AND WHEREAS, said Principal is required by law to submit a good and sufficient surety bond, 

conditioned as set forth below, with said application for license, 
THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION is such that if the Principal shall conduct its business as 

a manufactured home dealer without practicing fraud or making fraudulent representations, and without 
violating any of the provisions of the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Laws (47 0.S. ' 581et seq.) or 
any amendments thereto, and if the Principal shall indemnify and reimburse any person for any loss or 
damage suffered by reason of said fraud, fraudulent representations or otherwise by the issuance of a 
certificate of title by the Principal, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise to remain in full force and 
effect. 

IT IS UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall inure to the benefit of any 
person, whether a consumer or manufactured home dealer, but shall not extend to financial institutions or 
parties extending floor plans or financing for the dealer’s inventory. 

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall extend, without 
notification to the Surety, to any change of officers of the Principal if the Principal is a corporation, to any 
additional locations or changes of address of the Principal or to any substitution of business name of the 
Principal wherein ownership is not changed. 

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the liability of the Surety hereunder shall, in 
no event, exceed the amount of this bond and that the Surety shall have the right to cancel the bond upon 
the giving of thirty (30) days written notice of cancellation to the Principal and the Oklahoma Used Motor 
Vehicle, Dismantler and Manufactured Housing Commission. 
 

                        DATED EFFECTIVE this              day of                                              ,                  . 
 
 

                                                                                 
Principal 

 
BY:                                                                            

 
                                                                                 

Surety 
 
BY:                                                                            

 
47 O.S. ' 583(B)   All bonds issued under the provisions of this act shall expire December 31 of each odd 
numbered year.                         
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John W. Maile 
Executive Director  

 
 

OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103 
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604 

                                        Email:  insurance@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 
 

 
         CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE 
 
 
I,                                           , HEREBY CERTIFY THAT                                                     
                                                                                (Name of Insurance Company) 
 
at                                                                                                                            
                                          (Address of Insurance Company) 
 
HAS ISSUED A MINIMUM OF $100,000 COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT GARAGE LIABILITY OR GENERAL LIABILITY WITH 
PRODUCTS AND COMPLETED OPERATIONS INSURANCE COVERAGE ON ALL MANUFACTURED HOMES OFFERED 
FOR SALE, BEING TRANSPORTED OR USED IN ANY OTHER CAPACITY UTILIZING THE STREETS AND ROADWAYS, 
IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY LAWS OF THIS STATE [Title 47 ' 583(G)] TO THE 
FOLLOWING MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER: 
 
 OWNERSHIP                                                                                

 
 Dba DEALERSHIP NAME                                                                    
 
 LOT ADDRESS                                                                              
 
 POLICY NUMBER                                                                              

 
 EFFECTIVE DATE                       EXPIRATION DATE                       

 
AND IF I HAVE NOT PROVIDED AN EXPIRATION DATE I DO CERTIFY THAT COVERAGE AS ABOVEMENTIONED 
SHALL BE CONTINUOUS UNTIL NOTIFICATION.  FURTHER, THE AFOREMENTIONED POLICY WILL NOT BE 
CANCELED UNTIL THIRTY (30) DAYS AFTER THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER AND MANUFACTURED 
HOUSING COMMISSION HAS RECEIVED WRITTEN NOTICE OF THE INTENT TO CANCEL SUCH POLICY. 
 
 
DATE:                               SIGNED                                                                                                                                                                   
              (Authorized Agent) 
 
AGENCYNAME:                                                            AGENT'S NUMBER:                          
 
 
ADDRESS OF AGENCY:                                              PHONE: (      )                                    

               MH 
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OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION 

421 NW 13th Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103 
Phone: (405)521-3600    Fax: (405)521-3604 

Email: mh@oumvdmhc.ok.gov 
 

 
APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOME SALESPERSON’S CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION 

REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS  
 Application Fee of $50.00 paid by the employing dealer. 
 OSBI report including all three searches’ (Violent Offender, Name Based, and Sex Offender). You may contact OSBI at (405)848-6724. 
 Copy of current Oklahoma driver's license. 
FULL NAME 
 

CONTACT PHONE 

DATE OF BIRTH 
 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER 

HOME ADDRESS 
 

CITY STATE ZIP 

GENERAL  INFORMATION 
1. Are you a U.S. Citizen? If no, attach a copy of your USCIS Immigration documents verifying the 

qualified alien status. 
�   Yes   �   No 
 

2. Are you presently registered or have you ever been registered by this Commission in any capacity?   
        If yes, in what capacity, specify the business name and dates. 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

3. Have you ever had a salesperson registration denied, revoked or suspended in this or any other 
state?   If yes, specify the state, date and circumstance on an attached sheet. 

�   Yes   �   No 
 

4. Have you ever been licensed as a manufactured home dealer in any other state?   
 If yes, have you ever been denied or had a license suspended or revoked in any state?   If yes, please specify state, date 
and circumstance. 

�   Yes   �   No 
�   Yes   �   No 
 

5. Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony?   
Felony applicants must submit copies of the Judgement and Sentencing documents for all convictions and are required to 
make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your 
appearance will be scheduled. Felony applicants require review and approval by the Commission en banc before 
acting as a salesperson.  

�   Yes   �   No 

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION 
I certify under penalty of perjury that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct. I hereby authorize the Oklahoma Used Motor 
Vehicle, Dismantler and Manufactured Housing Commission to make any background investigation necessary prior to the issuance of my manufactured 
home salesperson’s certificate of registration. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for $1,000 fine and denial 
or subsequent revocation of the salesperson’s certificate of registration. 
DATE APPLICANT SIGNATURE: 

EMPLOYER’S ENDORSEMENT 
The foregoing answers by the above applicant have been read by me and are believed to be true to the best of my knowledge and belief. The applicant 
is recommended as trustworthy and a person who will abide by the provisions of the laws and the rules and regulations governing the buying and selling 
of manufactured homes. I certify that the above named person will not be using their own financial means to purchase and sell manufactured homes 
under my dealer’s license. I understand that this activity could result in the revocation of my license. 
DATE EMPLOYER SIGNATURE TITLE 

LICENSE NUMBER 
MH- 

BUSINESS NAME BUSINESS ADDRESS 

 
State of ___________ )                   Subscribed and sworn to before me this ______ day of ____________________, __________. 
   ) ss.     
County of _________ )                                     ____________________________________________ 
                               Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: ________________________                              Commission # _______________________________ 
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