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" The Oklahoma State Department of Education (OSDE) complies with the Oklahoma
Open Records Act (51 0.8, § 24A.1 et seq.). OSDE records are available for public
inspection and copying, except for records which are confidential under state or federal

law.

A public body may charge a fee only for recovery of the reasonable, direct costs of record
copying or mechanical reproduction,

Fee Schedule for Costs of Reproduction:

a. $0.25 per page for photocopies of records up to 8 15” ¥ 147 or smaller
b. $1.00 per page for certified copies
¢. Copies of other media (e.g. CD-ROM, flash drive, ctc.) shall be actual cost of

reproduction, including labor

However, if the request is solely for a commercial purpose or would clearly cause
distuption of the essential functions of the public bedy, then a reasonable fee may be
charged to recover the direct cost of record search and copying.

Fee Schedule for Requests Subject to Additional Recovery Costs:

OSDE reserves the right to recover the actual cost of record search and copying,
including labor, if the information requested is not readily available or requires an
extended amount of time to reirieve. If you submit a request that is subject to additional
tecavery costs, you will be provided with an estimate before work begins,

a. $25 per hour fee for commercial requests -or those that cause excessive
distuption of office functions (OSDE defines an "excessive disruption”
request as one that requires more than eight [8] hours of actual employee work

time to compile)

b. $80 per hour fee when computer programming is required on a customized
request (fee is set by Office of Management and Entetprise Services)

¢. $85 per hour fee when additional legal support is required (fee is the rate
charged to state agencies for legal support by the Office of the Attomey

General)

All fees for copies, including delivery fees, must be paid by check or money order,
payable to OSDE, before the documents are provided.
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