OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF OSTEOPATHIC EXAMINERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

DATE OF MEETING February 20, 2020

PLACE OF MEETING Oklahoma State Board of Osteopathic Examiners

4848 N. Lincoln Blvd. Oklahoma City, OK 73105

MEMBERS PRESENT Dennis J. Carter, D.O.

Jay D. Cunningham, D.O. Duane G. Koehler, D.O. Bret Langerman, D.O. Carl B. Pettigrew, D.O. Katie Templeton, J.D. LeRoy E. Young, D.O.

MEMBERS ABSENT Catherine Taylor, J.D.

ALSO PRESENT Christi Aquino, Board of Osteopathic Examiners

Kimberly Contreras, *Board of Osteopathic Examiners* Kelsey Devinney, *Board of Osteopathic Examiners*

Scott Everson, D.O.

Daniel Gamino, J.D., Board Legal Advisor John Mobley, Board of Osteopathic Examiners Janis Womack, Board of Osteopathic Examiners Jacob Young, Board of Osteopathic Examiners Richard Zimmer, Board of Osteopathic Examiners

General Public

PRESIDING: Dennis J. Carter, D.O. *President*

1. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISH QUORUM

Dennis J. Carter, D.O., *President*, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. and announced that a quorum was established.

2. BOARD TO DELIVER AND TAKE ACTION TO HANDLE SUDDEN TRANSITION PERIOD IN WAKE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S RESIGNATION TO INCLUDE BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE FOLLOWING, TO-WIT:

(A) APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY ADMINISTRATOR;

Dr. Langerman moved to Appoint Dr. Young as the Temporary Administrator for the Oklahoma State Board of Osteopathic Examiners.

Ms. Templeton seconded the motion.

OSBOE Special Meeting February 20, 2020

Dr. Carter called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

(B) INITIATE SEARCH FOR NEW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR;

Dr. Young moved to go into Executive Session.

Dr. Langerman seconded the motion.

Dr. Carter called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

Dr. Langerman moved to come out of Executive Session.

Ms. Templeton seconded the motion.

Dr. Young called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

Dr. Langerman moved to Appoint an Executive Director Search Committee to find previous administrations successor. The Committee members are as follows; Dr. Carter, Ms. Templeton, Dr. Langerman, Dr. Young, and Dr. Cunningham as an alternative. Ms. Templeton seconded the motion.

Dr. Young called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

(C) SETTING POSSIBLE TIMETABLES;

Dr. Carter announced that the appointed Committee will present a report to the Board regarding possible timetables and any other pertinent information at the March 12, 2020 regularly scheduled Board Meeting.

3. DISCUSSION REGARDING CASE REVIEW

Dr. Young moved to go into Executive Session.

Dr. Langerman seconded the motion.

Dr. Carter called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

Dr. Young moved to come out of Executive Session.

Dr. Langerman seconded the motion.

Dr. Young called for the votes on the motion and a roll call.

The roll call/votes were: Dr. Carter, yes; Dr. Cunningham, yes; Dr. Koehler, yes; Dr. Langerman, yes; Dr. Pettigrew, yes; Ms. Taylor, abs; Ms. Templeton, yes; Dr. Young, yes.

The motion passed.

No motions regarding Case Review were made, instructions were provided to staff to implement.

4. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned by consensus at 4:30 p.m.