SELF-DEFENSE ACT (SDA) Apply online at:
APPLICATION WORKSHEET www.osbi.ok.gov/Handgun-Licensing

First-time Self-Defense Act applicants will need the following to apply for a handgun license in Oklahoma:
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Original, signed Certificate(s) of Tralning indicating weapon type used for demonstration of competence
Driver License or State Issued Identification Card

Military Orders indicating Oklahoma as the permanent duty station (required only if Driver License or State Issued
ldentification Card is other than State of Oklahoma)

Address Information for the past three years, including current physical address within the State of Oklahoma

Proof of Citizenship or Permanent Residency (required only if born outside of the United States - we accept valid U.S.
Passports, Citizenship or Naturalization Papers, Certificate of Birth Born Abroad of U.S. Citizen, Alien Registration
Number or Permanent Resident Card)

Fees: $100 for 5 year license; $200 for 10 year license (You may pay by Cashier’s Check or Money Order. Applications
submitted online may also pay by Credit Card or Electronic Funds Transfer.)

Two current, passport style, Color Photos of your head and shoulders, facing forward, with a white or light colored
background. No hats or glasses allowed. Applications submitted online may include a single, digital photo.

following questions will be used to determine if an applicant meets the eligibility requirements:
Are you a U.S. citizen or a lawful permanent resident?

Are you currently or have you previously served in the U.S. Military? (If yes, you will be asked to provide a
copy of your current military orders or DD214 for the most recent discharge, if available, and indicate which
branch of service.)

Do you have an Oklahoma Driver License or Oklahoma State ldentification Card?

If you answered “NO” to the previous question, are you or your spouse active duty military permanently stationed
within Oklahoma? (If yes, you will be required to provide a copy of the current orders.)

Do you maintain a residence within the State of Oklahoma?

Have you ever received a dishonorable discharge from the military?

Do you have a felony conviction? (Unpardoned felony convictions expunged pursuant to 22 0.S. § 18 and 19 do not
restore gun rights and are still considered felony convictions for purposes of firearms purchases and licensing.)

Do you currently have a felony charge pending?
Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for a
felony offense?

In the last 10 years, did you receive a felony adjudication as a delinquent? Pursuant to the Oklahoma Juvenile Code,
delinquents are under the age of 18 when the crime is committed.

Do you live with an adjudicated delinquent or convicted felon? (If yes, you will be required to provide the name, date
of birth, and social security number of felon and/or delinquent and where the offense occurred.)

Are you subject to an outstanding felony warrant?

Are you subject to an outstanding misdemeanor or traffic warrant? (This includes bench warrants for failure to appear
or failure to pay.)

Do you have a misdemeanor conviction for assault and battery which caused serious physical injury to the victim? (If
yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for assault and battery which caused serious physical injury to the victim?
(If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for a
misdemeanor assault and battery which caused serious physical injury to the victim? (If yes, you will be asked what
your relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have 2 or more misdemeanor convictions for assault and battery? (If yes, you will be asked what your
relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for assault and battery and a previous conviction for assault and battery?
(If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)
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Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for a
second misdemeanor assault and battery charge? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor conviction for aggravated assault and battery? (If yes, you will be asked what your
relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for aggravated assault and battery? (If yes, you will be asked what your
relationship to the victim is.)

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for
misdemeanor aggravated assault and battery? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a conviction for an act of domestic abuse? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim
is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for domestic abuse? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to
the victim is.)

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for
misdemeanor domestic abuse? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor conviction for stalking?
Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for stalking?

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for
misdemeanor stalking?

Do you unlawfully use, or are you addicted to, any controlled substance? (Warning: The use or possession of marijuana
remains unlawful under Federal Law regardless of whether it has been legalized for medicinal or recreational
purposes in the state of Oklahoma.)

Do you have a misdemeanor conviction relating to illegal drug use or possession within the last 10 years? (This
includes possession of drug paraphernalia.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for illegal drug use or possession? (This includes possession of drug
paraphernalia.)

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for a
misdemeanor relating to illegal drug use or possession? (This includes possession of drug paraphernalia.)

Have you had inpatient treatment for substance abuse in the last 3 years? (If you answer “YES”, your doctor will need
to complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Certification certifying your eligibility. If form is not submitted with
application, one will be mailed to you upon receipt of the application.)

Have you had 2 or more convictions for public intoxication, with the most recent conviction being within the last 3
years?

Have you had 2 or more misdemeanor convictions relating to intoxication or driving under the influence of an
intoxicating substance or alcohol, with the most recent conviction being within the last 3 years? (If you answer “YES”,
your doctor will need to complete an Alcohol Convictions Certification Form certifying your eligibility. If form is not
submitted with application, one will be mailed to you upon receipt of the application.)

Have you ever had a final victim protective order granted against you? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship
to the victim is.)

Are you subject to a court order preventing you from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner or child of
an intimate partner?

Do you have a misdemeanor conviction for violating a protective order? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship
to the victim is.)

Do you have a misdemeanor charge pending for violating a protective order? (If yes, you will be asked what your
relationship to the victim is.)

Are you currently serving, or have you in the last 3 years served, a deferred sentence or deferred prosecution for a
misdemeanor for violating a protective order? (If yes, you will be asked what your relationship to the victim is.)

Have you ever been adjudicated as an incompetent person in a court of law?
Have you ever been involuntarily committed for a mental iliness, condition, or disorder?

In the last 10 years, have you attempted suicide or had other condition(s) relating to or indicating mental instability or
an unsound mind?
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44. Are you currently undergoing or have you in the last 3 years undergone treatment by a licensed physician for a mental
illness, condition or disorder?

For purposes of this application, "undergoing treatment for a mental iliness, condition, or disorder" means the person
has been diagnosed by a licensed physician as being afflicted with a substantial disorder of thought, mood, perception,
psychological orientation, or memory that significantly impairs judgment, behavior, capacity to recognize reality, or
ability to meet the ordinary demands of life. (If you answer “YES”, your treating physician will need to complete a
Mental Health Certification Form certifying your eligibility. If form is not submitted with application, one will be mailed
to you upon receipt of the application.)

If you answer “Yes” to Questions 7 - 40, you will need to provide the following information and provide supporting
documents where available: Charges/Orders, Arresting Agencies and/or Courts of Record (including city, county, and
state) and Dispositions.
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