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CHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

605:1-1-4. Operational procedures
(a) Organization. The organization of the Commission is declared to be that as enumerated in Sections
858-201 through 858-204 of the heretofore described Code.
(b) Operational procedures. The general course and method of operation shall be as hereinafter
specified in overall provisions of the rules of this Title.
(c) Open Records Act. In conformance with Title 51, Section 24 A.1., et seq, Oklahoma Statutes, 1985,
titled “Oklahoma Open Records Act” all open records of the Real Estate Commission may be inspected
and copied in accordance with procedures, policies, and fee as required by the Commission. The
Commission shall charge the following: (1) A fee of $.25 for each xerographic copy or micrographic
image.
(2) A fee of $1.00 for each copy to be certified.
(3) A fee of $10.00 per hour for a record or file search.
(4) A fee of FertyDelars($40.00) Fifty Dollars ($50.00) per extract for License Data extract.
(5) A fee of Fifty DoHars($50-00) Twenty-Five Dollars ($25.00) every three (3) months for an
Examinee Data extract.
(6) A fee of no more than Seven Dollars and Fifty Cents ($7.50) for a convenience fee for any
electronic/on-line transaction.
(d) Petition for promulgation, amendment or repeal of any rule. Any person may petition the
Commission in writing requesting a promulgation, amendment or repeal of any rule.
(1) The petition must be in writing in business letter form or in the form of petitions used in civil
cases in this State, and shall contain an explanation and the implications of the request and shall
be:

(A) Signed by the person filing the petition and be filed with the Secretary-Treasurer of
the Commission.
(B) Submitted to the Commission at least thirty (30) days prior to a regular meeting.
(C) Considered by the Commission at its first meeting following such thirty (30) days.
(D) Scheduled for a public hearing before the Commission within sixty (60) days after
being considered by the Commission in a regular meeting.
(2) Within sixty (60) days after the public hearing, the Commission shall either grant or deny the
petition. If the petition is granted, the Commission shall immediately begin the procedure for the
promulgation, amendment or repeal of any rule pursuant to Title 75 O.S. 303.
(3) If the petition is denied the parties retain their rights under 75 O.S. Sec. 318, to proper Judicial
Review.
(e) Petition for declaratory ruling of any rule or order.
(1) Any person may petition the Commission for a declaratory ruling as authorized by Section
307 of Title 75 of the Oklahoma Statutes as to the applicability of any rule or order of the
Commission. Such petition shall: (A) be in writing;
(B) be signed by the person seeking the ruling;
(C) state the rule or order involved,
(D) contain a brief statement of facts to which the ruling shall apply; and



(E) if known and available to petitioner, include citations of legal authority in support of
such views.
(2) The Commission shall have at least thirty (30) days to review the petition. Following the
review period, the Commission shall consider the petition at its next meeting.
(3) The Commission may compel the production of testimony and evidence necessary to make its
declaratory ruling.
(4) Declaratory rulings shall be available for review by the public at the Commission office.
(f) Contract Forms Committee.
(1) The Contract Forms Committee is required to draft and revise real estate purchase and/or
lease contracts and any related addenda for standardization and use by real estate licensees (Title
59 O.S. 858-208{14}).

(2) The committee shall consist of eleven-{1H)members thirteen (13) members. Fhree3) Five (5)

members shall be appointed by the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission; three (3) members shall
be appointed by the Oklahoma Bar Association; and five (5) members shall be appointed by the
Oklahoma Assoc1atlon of Realtors, Incorporated

%hreeé}—ye&rs—"llhereaﬁer—terms Terms shall be for three (3) years and each member shall serve

until their term expires and their successor has been appointed. Any vacancy which may occur in
the membership of the committee shall be filled by the appropriate appointing entity.
(4) A member can be removed for just cause by the committee or by quorum vote of
Commissioners. en-the-Commission.
(5) Each member of the committee shall be entitled to receive travel expenses essential to the
performance of the duties of his appointment, as provided in the State Travel Reimbursement Act.
(6) Each member of the committee who satisfies the minimum participation requirements shall be
entitled to receive continuing education credit for the following courses:
(A) Contracts
(B) Code and Rules
(g) Oklahoma Education and Recovery Fund. If a special levy is assessed on licensees as outlined in
Title 59 O.S. 858-604 (E), the levy must be paid within sixty (60) days of assessment or the license will
be placed on inactive status and shall not be placed on active status until the levy is paid.
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