## Oklahoma Medicaid Community Engagement at a Glance

Work Requirement Hours	Qualifying Activities	Population Group	Grace Period	Penalties for Non- compliance	Exempted Groups
Requirement		-	Grace Period  90 days after enrollment/ re-enrollment	compliance  Members who lose eligibility due to noncompliance may reapply for Medicaid benefits following at least one month of suspended/terminated eligibility by adhering to at least one of the following conditions:  Gains employment working 80+ hours in a 30 day period;  Participates in and complies with the requirements of a work program for 80+ hours, as determined by a State agency  Participates in and complies with the requirements of a program under section 2029 of title 7 U.S.C. 2015 or a comparable program	Individuals under 19 years of age or over 50  Pregnant women through the end of post-partum care (60 day post-partum is applicable to Title XIX only)  Individuals who are medically certified as physically/mentally unfit for employment  A parent/caretaker of a dependent child under 6  A parent/caretaker responsible for the care of an incapacitated person  Those currently complying with TANF work registration requirements  Those participating in substance abuse treatment/rehab  Students enrolled part-time  Persons complying with a work registration requirement or Federal-State unemployment compensation  Employed individuals working 30 hours/week or receiving weekly earnings equal to minimum wage multiplied by 30 hours  Self-employed individuals working 30 hours/week or receiving weekly earnings equal to minimum wage multiplied by 30 hours  Persons with a disability  Other Proposed Exemptions:  OHCA Family Planning members  OHCA BCC members
				established by a State or political subdivision of a State	<ul> <li>OHCA BCC members</li> <li>Foster care parents</li> <li>Former foster care members</li> </ul>
				- The member meets an exemption status.	<ul> <li>Persons released from incarceration within the last 6 months are exempted from Community engagement requirements for 6 months from date of Medicaid eligibility.</li> <li>Insure Oklahoma members</li> <li>American Indians/Alaskan Natives</li> </ul>