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AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES
PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

Public Health Clinic Services (continued)

Eligible providers of community health services include community health workers (CHW) working in a

Public Health Clinic. Services must be provided under the direction of a physician or other licensed provider
practicing within their scope of practice in accordance with state law. Additionally, providers must obtain
a certificate of completion of a C3 core competency-based Community Health Worker training offered by
the Oklahoma State Department of Health, Tulsa City County Health Department, and/or Oklahoma City
County Health Department; or have 2,000 documented hours of paid, volunteer, or lived experience.

Community Health Services can be provided in an individual or group setting and may include, but are not
limited to:

e Screening and assessment to uncover the need for services.

e Health education and coaching, consistent with established or recognized healthcare standards,
to promote beneficiaries’ awareness of and engagement in health care and other related services
as well as chronic disease self-management methods; including care planning, setting goals,
and creating action plans to address barriers to engaging in care and/or self-management of
chronic conditions.

e Health system navigation and health-related social resource coordination to assist beneficiaries
with access to appropriate health care and other related community resources; care coordination
services include engaging with beneficiaries and interdisciplinary care teams as a part of a
team-based, person-centered approach to support and advocate for physical and mental health
including during time-limited episodes of instability.

Eligibility
In order to receive community health services from a CHW, services must be ordered by a physician or
other licensed practitioner and must have at least one of the following:

e Diagnosis of one or more chronic health conditions including behavioral health

e  Self-reported and/or suspected documented unmet health-related social need

e Received a screening

e Pregnancy
Limitations

Daily limits for community health services are not to exceed 2 hours or 4 units per member per day.
Monthly service limits for CHW services are not to exceed 12 hours or 24 units (one unit of service is 30
minutes). Hour limits are constant, regardless of whether services are administered in an individual or

group setting.

A visit may consist of multiple units of service on the same date; the time for units of service is added
together and rounded up only once per visit.

For the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) population, services are

furnished based on medical necessity.

NEW 01-01-2025

TN# 24-0024 Approval Date Effective Date 01-01-2025
Supersedes TN# _ NEW




State OKLAHOMA Attachment 4.19-B
Page 23a

METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES
OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Clinic Services (continued)

2.2 Limitations:
e Encounters are limited to one per day and cannot be billed on the same day
as prevention exams (e.g., EPSDT or family planning);
e Labs and drugs are separately reimbursable.

2.3 This methodology applies to services provided on or after October 1, 2011. The
fee schedule is available on the Agency’s public website.

(3) Public Health Community Health Services
3.1 Payments are made for community health services in accordance with the
established fee schedule rates described in Attachment 4.19-B, Page 3. Payment for
physicians' services including remedial care and services.
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