BEFORE THE ADMINISTRATOR OF CONSUMER CREDIT

STATE OF OKLAHOMA AUG 15 2019
S*A?“E OME 51 as |
STATE OF OKLAHOMA ) DEPAL OKLAHOMA
ex rel. DEPARTMENT OF ) L%L
CONSUMER CREDIT, ) L
)
Petitioner )
)
v, ) CaseNo. 19-0068-DIS
)
WILLIAM EUGENE NEESSEN, )
)
Respondent )

FINAL AGENCY ORDER

This matter was heard on the 18th day of July, 2019, at approximately 10:07 a.m., after
allowing additional time for the named respondent or his representative(s) to attend, the above
numbered and entitled cause (scheduled for 9:30 a.m.) came on for hearing at the Office of the
Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit, 3613 N.W. 56" Street, Suite 240, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73112.

The State of Oklahoma ex rel. Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit (“Petitioner”),
was represented by Petitioner's Chief Enforcement Counsel, John T. Coyne, and Respondent,
William Eugene Neessen, whose mailing address of record is 4 Gauguin Circle, Aliso Viejo, CA
92656 (“Respondent™), did not appear in person or through an attorney, after such Respondent
having been mailed a copy of the Notice and Order of Hearing filed by Petitioner herein on June
3, 2019 (the “Notice of Hearing”), in Case No. 19-0068-DIS, pursuant to the requirements of
Article II of the Administrative Procedures Act (the “APA”), 75 O.S. §§ 308a-323, by first class

U.S. Mail certified with return receipt requested to Respondent, at the address given to Petitioner




by Respondent at 4 Gauguin Circle, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656, and was delivered to Respondent by
a representative of the U.S. Postal Service as verified through the certified return receipt signed
by an individual thereon on June 7, 2019, on behalf of Respondent which has been filed herein.
Petitioner's Chief Enforcement Counsel, John T. Coyne, indicated that he had not heard
from or spoken to Respondent about his appearance at the hearing in person or through an
attorney. Mr. Coyne indicated that he wished to secure, in the absence of Respondent who had
an opportunity for a hearing and for whom he had good service, a judgment by default pursuant
to 75 O.S. § 309(E). Further, Mr. Coyne indicated that Petitioner's recommendation in this matter
is that Respondent pay a civil penalty of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) that was inclusive of
all license renewal late fees, that Respondent pay for the costs of the hearing, that a Cease and
Desist Order be issued against Respondent to cease and desist from acting as an Oklahoma
licensed mortgage loan originator until such time as all fees, civil penalties, fines and hearing
costs are all fully paid to Petitioner, and that his readmittance to licensure, if any, be predicated
on his prior payment to Petitioner of any and all fees, civil penalities, fines and hearing costs.
Accordingly, the Independent Hearing Examiner announced from the bench that his
recommendation in this matter to Petitioner's Administrator would be that Respondent pay a civil
penalty of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) that was inclusive of all licensq renewal late fees,
that a Cease and Desist Order be issued against the Respondent to cease and desist from acting as
an Oklahoma licensed mortgage loan originator until such time as all fees, civil penalties, fines
and hearing costs are all fully paid to Petitioner, that his readmittance to licensure, if any, be
predicated on his prior payment to Petitioner of any and all fees, civil penalities, fines and

hearing costs, and further, as Respondent through his default is not the prevailing party in this




matter, that Respondent pay for all of the costs of the hearing (being those costs of the
Independent Hearing Examiner) incurred in this matter as authorized in 59 O.S. § 2095.17(D).
After reviewing the administrative record of this individual proceeding, reviewing the
evidence presented at the July 18, 2019 hearing, and reviewing the Proposed Order filed by
Independent Hearing Examiner, Bryan Neal, the Administrator of Consumer Credit issues the

following findings, conclusions and orders.

JURISDICTION AND AUTHORITY

The Administrator of Consumer Credit (the “Administrator””) has administrative authority
to administer, interpret and enforce the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage
Licensing Act, 59 O.S. §§ 2095 ef seq., 59 O.S. § 2095.1(2).

Penalties

1. In order to ensure the effective supervision and enforcement of the SAFE Act, the
Administrator may, after notice and hearing pursuant to Article II of the Administrative
Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§ 308a et seq., impose any or any combination of the following
penalties for violations of the SAFE Act:

(a) deny, suspend, revoke, censure, place on probation or decline to renew a
license issued pursuant to the SAFE Act for a violation of the SAFE Act, any rules promulgated
pursuant to the SAFE Act and any order of the Administrator issued pursuant to the SAFE Act;

(b) deny, suspend, revoke, censure, place on probation or decline to renew a
license if an applicant or licensee fails at any time to meet the requirements of the SAFE Act or

withholds information or makes a material misstatement in an application for a license or

renewal of a license;




(c) order restitution against entities or individuals subject to the SAFE Act for
violations of the SAFE Act or
(d) issue orders or directives under the SAFE Act as follows:
(1) order or direct entities or individuals subject to the SAFE Act to cease
and desist from conducting business, including immediate temporary orders to cease and desist;
(if) order or direct entities or individuals subject to the SAFE Act to cease
any harmful activities or violations of the SAFE Act, including immediate temporary orders to
cease and desist;
(1ii) enter immediate temporary orders to cease business under a license
issued pursuant to the authority of the SAFE Act if the Administrator determines that such
license was erroneously granted or the licensee is currently in violation of the SAFE Act;

(iv) order or direct such other affirmative action as the Administrator
deems necessary, or

(v) impose a civil penalty of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00)
nor more than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) for each violation of the SAFE
Act against a licensee or any other entity or individual subject to the SAFE Act, not to exceed
Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) for all violations resulting from a single incident or

transaction. 59 O.S. § 2095.17.

FINDINGS OF FACT

The Administrator of Consumer Credit finds that the following facts were proven through

the Respondent’s default by clear and convincing evidence:

L. The proceedings in this matter were conducted in accordance with the provisions




of the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act, 59 O.S. §§ 2095 et
seq. and Article IT of the Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§ 308a-323.
2. Respondent failed to appear in person or through an attorney at the hearing on
July 18, 2019, at the scheduled time of 9:30 a.m. or later that same morning when his case was
heard at approximately 9:59 a.m., Respondent having received notice of the hearing in this matter
set for July 18, 2019, at 9:30 a.m., by first class U.S. Mail, certiﬁed with return receipt requested
through mail-delivery of a copy of the original Notice of Hearing filed in this matter on June 3,
2019, served upon Respondent as verified through the certified return receipt filed herein signed
by an individual on June 7, 2019, at the address given to Petitioner by Respondent at 4 Gauguin
Circle, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656, by a representative of the U.S. Postal Service and as further
verified through an attached USPS Tracking document from the U.S. Postal Service.
3. The licensing system of record for mortgage brokers and mortgage loan
originators in the State of Oklahoma is NMLS.
4, Respondent is licensed as a mortgage loan originator in the State of Oklahoma
pursuant to the SAFE Act with the following licensing information indicated by NMLS:
(a) Oklahoma license number MLO16285;
(b) NMLS unique identifier number/company ID 986011;

(¢) Mailing address of record at 4 Gauguin Circle, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656.

5. Respondent’s license renewal fee was not paid on or before December 1, 2018.
6. Respondent requested a renewal of his license on December 19, 2018,
7. Respondent failed to pay $180.00 in license renewal late fees.

8. Respondent surrendered his license on July 12, 2019, and as of July 18, 2019, has




not paid his license renewal late fees in the amount of $180.00.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

The Administrator of Consumer Credit concludes as follows:

1. Respondent has violated 59 O.S. § 2095.6(K)(2) for failure to pay the late renewal
fee as prescribed by rule of the Commission on Consumer Credit to Petitioner.

2. Respondent has violated the Oklahoma Administrative Code 160:5-1-2(8)(D) for
failure to pay the late fee assessed per day after December 1, 2018.

3. Respondent has violated 59 O.S. § 2095.18(8) for failure to comply with the
Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act, or rules promulgated under
the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act or failure to comply
with any other state or federal law, including any rules thereunder, applicable to any business
authorized or conducted under the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage
Licensing Act, by failing to pay the license renewal late fee.

ORDER

Based upon the findings of fact and conclusions of law in this individual proceeding and
based in part upon the recommendation of the Independent Hearing Examiner, the Administrator
of Consumer Credit issues the following orders:

Respondent is hereby found to be a licensed as a mortgage loan originator
in the State of Oklahoma pursuant to the SAFE Act with the following licensing information
indicated by NMLS: (a) Oklahoma license number MLO16285; (b) NMLS unique identifier
number/company ID 986011; (c) mailing address of record at 4 Gauguin Circle, Aliso Viejo, CA

92656, that has violated 59 O.S. § 2095.6 and § 2095.18(8) for failure to comply with the




Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act, or rules promulgated under
the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act or failure to comply
with any other state or federal law, including any rules thereunder, applicable to any business
authorized or conducted under the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage
Licensing Act by failing to pay the license renewal late fee.

1. Respondent shall pay a civil penalty in the amount of One Thousand Dollars
($1,000.00) as authorized in 59 O.S. § 2095.17, inclusive of all license renewal late fees.

2. As Respondent is not the prevailing party in this matter, Respondent shall be
assessed $182.75 in hearing costs incurred in this matter as authorized in 59 O.S. § 2095.17(D).

3. A Cease and Desist Order is issued against Respondent to cease and desist from
acting or resuming to actv as an Oklahoma licensed mortgage loan originator until such time as all
fees, civil penalties, fines and hearing costs are all fully paid to Petitioner, and that his
readmittance to licensure, if any, be predicated on his prior payment to Petitioner of any and all
fees, civil penalities, fines and hearing costs totaling $1,182.75.

. 5%
So ordered this t day of August, 2019.
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