

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, May 8th, 2024 1:30 pm Location: 5400 N. Grand Blvd. 1st floor conference room Oklahoma City, OK 73112

The Commission for Educational Quality & Accountability (CEQA) may take action on any agenda item.

- A. Call to Order: Mrs. Nellie Sanders, Secretary of Education
- B. Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Mrs. Abby Murphey, OEQA Coordinator
- C. Welcome and Introduction of new OEQA team members, Dr. Megan Oftedal, OEQA Executive Director
- D. Approval of Minutes: March 13th, 2024, CEQA Meeting
- E. Presentation on Comprehensively- Prepared Teacher Candidates and Performance Assessment: Oklahoma Association of Early Childhood Teacher Educators (OAECTE) Dr. Joanie Chambers, Dr. Courtney Dewhirst, and Dr. Marla Pankratz
- F. Discussion and Possible Action: New Programs for Education Preparation Providers (EPP), Mrs. Susan Pinson, Deputy Director
 - 1. East Central University
- G. Discussion and Possible Action: Advanced Degree Comparability Review with OSAT, Mrs. Susan Pinson, OEQA Deputy Director
- H. Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of Lahna Vann for NBCT scholarship, Dr. Megan Oftedal, OEQA Executive Director

- I. Program and Agency Updates: Dr. Megan Oftedal, OEQA Executive Director
- J. Financial Review: Mr. Konrad Baltes, Director of Operations and Special Projects
- K. Adjournment

Please call the Office of Educational Quality and Accountability (405) 522-5399 if you need special accommodations.

Office of Educational Quality & Accountability • 5400 N. Grand Boulevard-Ste.200, OKC, OK 73112 • (405) 522-5399