OKLAHOMA DBE ADVISORY BOARD

AGENDA

Friday, January 25, 2019 Oklahoma Department of Transportation 200 NE 21st Street Commission Room 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Oklahoma City, OK 73105

- I. ODOT Director's Report
- II. FHWA Division Administrator's Report
- III. Approval of Charter
- IV. Member term appointments
- V. Agenda Items carried over from September meeting:
 - a. Joint Ventures
 - b. Unbundling Contracts
- VI. Confirm next meeting

Oklahoma DBE Advisory Board Meeting Notes

Friday, January 25, 2019

I. The following individuals attended the meeting on January 25, 2019, in ODOT's Commission Room. The meeting was from 10:00 am – 11:00 am.

DBE Firms	ODOT	FHWA
Alma Pickle	Russell Hulin	Basharat Siddiqi
Mike Wofford	Jenny Allen	Carl Selby
Robyn Healy	LaTashia Thompson	Steve Duskin
Haley Norman	Anthony Delce	
Kori Disney		

II. ODOT Director's Report (provided by Russell Hulin)

- New Governor, Kevin Stitt.
- New Secretary of Transportation, Tim Gatz. Discussion on T. Gatz's previous history and knowledge of the Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT) and the Oklahoma Turnpike authority (OTA) due to his position held at both agencies.
- Director Mike Patterson is retiring on April 1, 2019.
- T. Gatz could possibly attend the next DBE Advisory Board Meeting.
- ODOT is on a continuing resolution. No state budget cuts and state projects will be let.
- New Director of ODOT will be named at the February 2019 Commission meeting.

III. FHWA Division Administrator's Reports

- The government shut down continues.
- FHWA is not directly affected due to the Fast- Act of 2020.
- Nicole Nelson will be appointed as the new Federal Administrator and she comes with a wealth of knowledge.

IV. Approval of the Charter

- Approval of the charter.
- FHWA team leader title needs to be changed to Program Support & Technical Services Team Leader.

V. Member tem appointments

- **Quorum:** over 50% of the member have to attend a meeting to make a quorum.
- Information about the DBE Advisory Board can be added to the website.

- 3 yr terms: Kori Disney, Haley Norman & Robin Healy.
- 2 yr terms: Alma Pickle, Kevan Parker, Kristi Bumpas & Mike Wofford.

VI. Agenda items carried over from the September meeting

• Unbundling and joint venture discussion was held prior to the meeting. Kori Disney reserved her comments on the unbundling.

VII. Confirmation of next meeting

• April 5, 2019, at 1:00 pm