MINUTES FOR THE SPECIAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING HELD IN THE ODOT BUILDING COMMISSION MEETING ROOM OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA

BE IT REMEMBERED that on Monday the 30th day of June 2015, at the hour of 10:00 a.m., the Transportation Commission met in the Commission Meeting Room of the ODOT Building in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

NOTICE of the schedule of regular meetings of the Oklahoma Department of Transportation for the calendar year 2015 having been given in writing to the Oklahoma Secretary of State, and public notice and agenda having been posted in a prominent public view at or before 10:00 a.m. on Friday, June 26, 2015, prior to the meeting, on the Atrium Informational Monitor in the ODOT building, and on the glass doors on the north side of the ODOT Building in accordance with Oklahoma Open Meeting Act, 25 O.S. Section 311.

ITEM PRESENTED BY COMMISSION CHAIRMAN

CALL TO ORDER: Mr. David Burrage called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

ROLL CALL:	Present:	John Fidler	Member
		David Burrage	Chairman
		Dan Overland	Member
		Todd Huckabay	Secretary
		Bobby Alexander	Member
		Pete Regan	Member
	Absent:	Greg Love Brad Burgess	
	Presiding:	David Burrage	

The following items were presented and approved as written at the Special Transportation Commission meeting of June 30, 2015. For those items amended, deferred, or rejected, those notations were also made. Action taken by the Commission is noted here on these sheets.

Commission Burrage recognized Director Patterson.

ITEMS PRESENTED BY THE DIRECTOR – Mr. Patterson

103. Declaration of Emergency

- a) Murray County District VII I-35 northbound at Honey Creek Pass
- b) Carter County District VII US-70 westbound over Cottonwood Creek
- c) Jefferson County District VII SH-89 over Post Oak Creek
- d) Stephens County District VII SH-7, 21.2 miles east of US-81
- e) Bryan County District II SH-78 approach to Red River

Director Patterson read each of the Declarations of Emergencies into the record. The Commissioners were given some photos of the flood damages. He said that following the June 18th rock slide caused by heavy rains, experts from the Colorado Department of Transportation and construction contractors were consulted and visited the site to help ODOT develop a plan of action for this unprecedented disaster. He said that on June 18th he declared an emergency to build a temporary crossover which was completed on June 21st. The crossover is allowing one lane of interstate traffic in each direction using the southbound lanes of I-35 until the major repair work to stabilize the rock face and remove the fallen debris can be completed.

The bids on these emergency projects will be taken on July 1st. He commented that ODOT is working quickly to expedite these emergency repair projects.

ACTION:	Overland moved and Alexander seconded that these emergencies do exist and Items be
	approved as presented.
MOTION:	Carried by the following vote:
AYES:	Fidler, Burrage, Overland, Love, Huckabay and Regan
NAYES:	None
ABSENT:	Burgess and Alexander
	-

NOTE: Secretary Ridley commented that the Governor was going to write a letter to Colorado DOT thanking them for their help and for allowing their experts to come down and advise us on how to repair the rock slides.

Commissioner Burrage expressed his appreciation to ODOT for responding so quickly on these emergencies and for keeping the traveling public safe.

ITEM PRESENTED BY COMMISSION CHAIRMAN

104. Adjournment Motion

ACTION:	Fidler moved and Regan seconded that the Meeting be adjourned.
MOTION:	Carried by the following vote:
AYES:	Fidler, Overland, Burrage, Huckabay, Alexander, and Regan
NAYES:	None
ABSENT:	Burgess and Love

Meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.

Approval of the Minutes of the Special Transportation Commission Meeting of June 30, 2015.

David Burrage – Chairman

Dan Overland – Member