MINUTES OF THE EMERGENCY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING HELD IN THE ODOT BUILDING COMMISSION MEETING ROOM OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA

DATE: Friday, June 18, 2010

TIME: 2:00 p.m.

PLACE: Commission Meeting Room, ODOT Building

BE IT REMEMBERED that on Friday, the 18th day of June, 2010, at the hour of 2:00 p.m., the Transportation Commission met in the Commission Meeting Room of the ODOT Building in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Present: James H. Dunegan Vice Chairman

Jackie Cooper Member
Dan Overland Chairman
Bruce Benbrook Member
Pete Regan Member

Presiding: Dan Overland

Absent: Carlisle Mabrey

Loyd Benson Brad Burgess

The agenda for this Commission Meeting was posted at or before 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 16, 2010, prior to the meeting. The notification was posted at the ODOT Building on the glass doors on the north side of the ODOT Building, on the glass windows of the Printing Services offices and sent to the Secretary of State in accordance with 25 O.S. Section 311.

The following items were presented and approved as written at the Emergency Transportation Commission meeting of June 18, 2010. For those items amended, deferred or rejected, those notations were also made. Action taken by the Commission is noted here on these sheets.

96. ITEMS PRESENTED BY THE DEPUTY DIRECTOR - Mr. Fuller

a) Declaration of Emergency - Logan County, Commission District IV

ACTION: Benbrook moved and Dunegan seconded that an emergency does exist

MOTION: Carried by the following vote:

AYES: Dunegan, Cooper, Overland, Benbrook and Regan

NAYS:

ABSENT: Mabrey, Benson and Burgess

At this time Chief Engineer Gary Evans defined damage to the bridge and pointed out the danger to the traveling public. He further stated that public safety and repair of the bridge were of utmost concern to the Agency.

b) Office Engineer Brian Schmitt presented for consideration an emergency contract for the repair of the northbound lane of I-35 4.6 miles north of the Logan/Oklahoma County line.

ACTION: Benbrook moved and Cooper seconded that the contract be approved

as presented.

MOTION: Carried by the following vote:

	NAYS: ABSENT:	Mabrey, Benson and Bu	irgess
		Adjourned 2:	11 p.m.
Approval of the	e Minutes of the	Emergency Transportation	n Commission Meeting of June 18, 2010
			Dan Overland - Chairman
			James H. Dunegan - Vice Chairman
			(Seal)

Dunegan, Cooper, Overland, Benbrook and Regan

AYES: