AGENDA FOR SUB-COMMITTEE MEETING

PRECONSTRUCTION AND HUMAN RESOURCES – Commissioners Alexander, Dyson and Grimsley

DATE: Monday, March 7, 2022TIME: 10:00 a.m.PLACE: Design Conference Room and Teleconference

1. Item No. 27 - Programming of Federal Railroad Crossing Safety Funds - Section 130 Title 23 Funds - Mr. Schwennesen

a) Kingfisher County – Commission District IV

Near Dover, Construction funding for a signal and surface project which includes the installation of pedestal mounted flashing lights with gates and a 32'concrete crossing surface at the intersection of County Road E0700 with UP's mainline. Total cost is \$481,429.00

b) Kingfisher County – Commission District IV

Near Okarche, Construction funding for a signal and surface project which includes the installation of pedestal mounted flashing lights with gates and a 24'concrete crossing surface at the intersection of County Road E0880 with UP's mainline. Total cost is \$423,669.00

c) Texas County – Commission District VI

Near Goodwell, Construction funding for a signal and surface project which includes the installation of pedestal mounted flashing lights with gates and a 32'concrete crossing surface at the intersection of Mile 21 Road with UP's mainline. Total cost is \$522,748.00

d) Grady County – Commission District VII

Near Pocassett, Construction funding for a signal and surface project which includes the installation of pedestal mounted flashing lights with gates and a 32'concrete crossing surface at the intersection of County Road E1260 with UP's mainline. Total cost is \$464,863.00

2. Item No. 28 - Speed Zone Revisions – Mr. Pendley

- a) District I Along US 59 in Rural Adair County for 10.28 miles between Stilwell and Westville.
- b) District II Various locations in McCurtain, LeFlore, Bryan and Marshall Counties.
 - 1. Along SH 3 in McCurtain County for 27.48 miles including the Town of Haworth & the Unincorporated Community of Tom.
 - 2. Along SH 9A in Le Flore County for 8.50 miles including the Town of Arkoma.
 - 3. Along SH 112 in Le Flore County for 4.04 miles including the Town of Arkoma.
 - 4. Along US 70 in Bryan County for 13.54 miles including the Town of Bokchito.
 - 5. Along SH 1 in Rural Marshall County for 0.28 miles near the Johnson County line.
- c) District III Various locations in Johnston County.
 - 1. Along SH 1 in Johnston County for 16.91 miles including the Town of Ravia.
 - 2. Along SH 22 in Johnston County for 0.50 miles including the Town of Ravia.
- **d)** District VI Along US 64 in Texas and Beaver Counties for 18.30 miles including the unincorporated Community of Turpin.

- e) District VII Various locations in Comanche County.
 - 1. Along SH 17 in Comanche County for 5.56 miles including the Town of Sterling.
 - 2. Along SH 65 in Comanche County for 12.54 miles including the Town of Sterling.
 - **3.** Along SH 281A in Comanche County for 0.60 miles including the Town of Geronimo.
- f) District VIII Along SH 85 in Craig County for 3.02 miles including the Town of Ketchum.

Engineering studies have been conducted at these locations in accordance with current Department of Transportation Rules, Regulations, and Policies.

4. Item No. 29 - Land Sales – Mr. Phillips

- Adair County District I located along the northerly side of US-59, at the intersection of Oak Street and 2nd Street in Watts, OK - \$451.00
- **b)** Oklahoma County District IV located on the east side of I-35, at the northeast corner of SE 59th Street in the City of Oklahoma City, OK \$656,000.00

5. Item No. 30 - Approval of Historic Route 66 as United States Bicycle Route 66 – Mr. Schwennesen

The U.S. Bicycle Route System (USBRS) is a developing national network of bicycle routes connecting urban and rural communities via signed roads and trails. Created with public input, U.S. Bicycle Routes direct bicyclists to a preferred route through a city, county, or state - creating opportunities for people everywhere to bicycle for travel, transportation, and recreation.

The Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT), in conjunction with Representatives Carol Bush and John Talley, began the process of designating Historic Route 66 as a United States Bicycle Route in Spring of 2021. ODOT worked with local agencies, bicycling advocates, Route 66 advocates and the Lieutenant Governor's office to select a route that both honors the historic route, while also planning for a comfortable and scenic cycling route.

ODOT received over 20 letters of support or resolutions from cities, counties, and towns along the selected route. ODOT's commitment to this route and the Representatives that led the charge for this designation includes funding for signage along the more than 400 miles of the route. The route selected by the committee connects to the already designated portions of USBR 66 in Kansas and Missouri.

Pending approval of the selected route, ODOT will be taking this route forward to the AASHTO Spring Meeting in May for formal national designation and addition to the United States Bicycle Route system.

6. Item No. 31 - Engineering Contracts – Mr. Tegeler

- a) Cherokee County District I to provide preliminary engineering and prepare construction plans for SH-100: from CR S585 road, extending east 5.10 miles
 - CI-2354B Cowan Group Engineering, LLC \$1,122,970.00
- b) McIntosh County District I to prepare construction plans for I-40/US-69 Interchange Ramps

CI-2356A C.H. Guernsey & Company \$434,935.00

c)	Muskogee County – District I – to prepare construction plans for SH-72: from US-64 junction, north approximately 4.44 miles		
	CI-2355A	Meshek & Associates, LLC	\$143,660.00
d)	Okmulgee County – District I – to provide preliminary engineering and prepare construction plans for US-75: from US-62, north 1.02 miles to SH-56 junction		
	CI-2345A	CEC Corporation	\$820,335.00
e)	Garvin County – District III – to prepare construction plans for I-35; from the Washita River, north to SH-145		
	CI-2355C	Olsson, Inc.	\$847,130.00
f)	Johnston County – District III – to prepare construction plans for SH-7/SH-1: from Mill Creek, north approximately 7.0 miles to SH-7 junction		
	CI-2357	Tetra Tech, Inc.	\$836,974.00
g)	McClain County – District VII – to prepare construction plans for SH-76: from north fork of Walnut Creek, north approximately 4.5 miles to SH-130 in Newcastle		
	CI-2354C	Poe & Associates, Inc.	\$1,865,795.00
h)	Craig County – District VIII - to prepare construction plans for US-69: from 2.75 miles north of Mayes County line, north 1.72 miles		
	CI-2356C	Olsson, Inc.	\$366,340.00

7. Item No. 39 - Closure of portions of Douglas Boulevard and S.E. 59th Street statutory section line roads – Mr. Swift

The Board of County Commissioners of Oklahoma County unanimously approved on January 31st, 2022, a request for written approval from the Transportation Commission to allow the Oklahoma County Commissioners authority to grant to the United States of America permission to close certain section line roads. Specifically, the closure of portions of Douglas Boulevard statutory section line between S.E. 44th Street and S.E. 74th Street and the S.E. 59th Street statutory section line between the east Right of Way line and Douglas Boulevard and the west Right of Way line of south Berryman Road. The purpose of the requested closures is for the protection, expansion, and enhancement of Tinker AFB. See Exhibits A, B, C & D.

8. Item No. 40 - Director's Report – Mr. Gatz

Information Only: No Commission action required.