

OKAHOMA COMMISSION ON CHILDREN AND YOUTH SPECIAL MEETING December 11, 2020 9:00 a.m.

Cameron Building 2915 N. Classen, Suite 300 Oklahoma City, OK 73106

Zoom Meeting Link:

https://zoom.us/j/94321605472?pwd=WW1oT1c2amVZS1NVZXhHT0d3bDNwZz09

Meeting ID: 943 2160 5472 Passcode: 342365

Dial in by phone: 312.626.6799

Due to Covid, all staff, guests, and interested parties are encouraged to attend the meeting virtually via the Zoom virtual platform.

Meeting Etiquette: In order to improve connectivity, we ask that only Commissioners show themselves using the video feature on Zoom. In addition, we ask that all remain muted unless you are speaking.

Loss of connectivity: If connection is lost at any time during this meeting, the meeting will be stopped, and reconvened once connection is reestablished. If connection cannot be restored after 30 minutes, the meeting will be stopped, and a special meeting will be scheduled.

The following Commissioners will be joining by videoconference from the following locations, which are open and accessible to the public, in accordance with Title 25 O.S. §307.1:

District Attorney Angela Marsee: Custer County District Attorney's Office (603 B Street, Suite 202, Arapaho, OK; phone 580.323.3232)

Commissioner Javier Ramirez: Law Office of Javier Ramirez Attorney (206 West 7th Street, Okmulgee, OK 74447; phone 918.756.3391)

Judge Mike Warren: Harmon County Courthouse (114 West Hollis St, 3rd Floor Courtroom, Hollis, OK 73550; phone 580.688.2553)

Commissioner Brenda Myers: Comanche County Juvenile Bureau (315 SW 5th Street, Room 200, Lawton, OK 73501; phone 580.357.4881)

Commissioner Jonathan Hall: Warburton Capital Management (15 E. Street, Suite 3675, Tulsa, OK 741033; phone 918.794.3000)

Public Comment: Please register for public comment by 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 10, 2020 by contacting Amanda Jett, OCCY Executive Assistant at (405) 249-8892 or Amanda.Jett@occy.ok.gov. Please provide your name (and spelling of your name if calling), the organization you represent if applicable, and the subject matter of your remarks. Public comments will be limited to *three* minutes per person. Should you wish to provide documents to the Commissioners, please send them to Amanda.Jett@occy.ok.gov by the registration deadline.



AGENDA

l.	Call to Order and Determination of Quorum	Chairman Jason Charles
II.	Welcome and Introductions CommissionersGuests	Chairman Jason Charles
III.	Review and Approval of Minutes from the September 18, 2020 Meeting Discussion and possible action	Chairman Jason Charles
IV.	Public Comment	Public Guests
V.	 Finance Report An update regarding the OCCY Budget, Expenses, and Balances See Handout Discussion and possible action 	Ms. Latisha Edwards, CPO Office of Management and Enterprise Services
VI.	OCCY Carry Forward Budget Plan • See Handout Discussion and possible action	Assistant Director Mark James
VII.	Election of Officers: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary • See Handout Discussion and possible action	Chairman Jason Charles
VIII.	2021 Meeting Dates • See Handout Discussion and possible action	Chairman Jason Charles
IX.	Presentation on the Proposed 2020 OCCY Legislative Agenda See Handouts Discussion and possible action	Ms. Jennifer Hardin, OCCY Legislative Liaison
X.	Endorsement for Oklahoma to Apply for the "Thriving Families" Technical Assistance Grant – Phase 2. Discussion and possible action	Director Annette Wisk Jacobi
XI.	Directors Report Discussion and possible action	Director Annette Wisk Jacobi
XII.	New Business as Authorized by Title 25 O.S. § 311(A)(9) Discussion and possible action	Chairman Jason Charles
XIII.	Chairman Remarks	Chairman Jason Charles
XIV.	Commissioner Announcements (report only; no discussion)	All Commissioners
XV.	Adjournment	