

Class X (10) Permit Application

Permits the holder to actively manage LPGas operations or a branch of a Class 1 permit holder. **Exam Fee: \$55.00 (submit with application)**. This application shall be on file in the office of the administrator at least 30 days prior to testing. Testing is in January, April, July, October.

Exam Fee: \$55.00 (submit with application) This application shall be received in the Administrator's office <u>30 days prior to testing</u>. Testing dates are in January, April, July, and October. Call the office for the exact dates, time, and location.

Permit Fee is \$150.00 plus a \$10.00 filing fee once the applicant passes the test. There will be 100 test questions, taken from material in the current versions of NFPA 54 & 58 and the Oklahoma LP Gas Rules. Passing score is 80% or above.

Name of Applicant:			Last 4 digits of your SSN:		
Employer Full Company Name:			Federal ID:		
Applicants Class IV or Class IV	-D License Number:	Other Rele	evant Qualifications:		
Business Street Address:					
	Street	City	State	Zip	
Business Mailing Address:	Ctroot	City	State	7in	
(If different from above) Business Telephone: (·		Zip	
List of Officers, Partners, or 0					
Name	Iitle	Address			
Branch or location working o	out of (if different from a Address	above):	Ph	one Number	
WC Gallons Loc	ation	WC Gallons	Location		
Incurance Company Name:			Policy Number		
Insurance Company Name: Agent's Phone Number: (Expiration Date	r olicy rulliber		
Class X Manager's Permi years' experience and/or I agree to furnish the LP (States and Rules of the S I agree to submit plans ar Gas Administration for ap I agree to furnish Form 4' systems or appliances an I understand that this permadditional 25% late fee as I understand that no perm I certify that this informatic	it and have met all requir training, all as stated in the Gas Administration all restate of Oklahoma. Indidication defends on the requirance of the installation of the installation and other approved for the domain of the comment o	rements including holding ap the applicable Rules and Re ports as required in the Okla red storage containers, disp ation of them. rms to the Oklahoma LP Ga is we have not serviced in the older to install or service LP 31st each year. If renewed September 30th, without the my false or fraudulent statem	ahoma Statutes and Rules ar ensers, and public buildings s Administration on all install	ise and having 3 and will abide by the to the Oklahoma L ations of LP gas (carburetion). There will be an aninistrator. the rules and	
		revocation of the permit held			
Applicants Signature:	,		Date:		
Print Name:		Title	e:		

Permit will NOT be issued unless all above questions are answered, and a Certificate of Insurance is provided.

PAYMENT METHODS: CHECK: OKLAHOMA L.P. GAS ADMINISTRATION

PO BOX 53218

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73152

EMAIL: LPGAS.INFO@LPGAS.OK.GOV FAX: (405) 521-6037

Test Date: ______ Test Score: _____ Location: ______

PROCESSED BY: _____ Approved ____ Disapproved by ______

Administrator

From LP Gas Rules and Regulations 420:10-1-5 (D)

11) Class X - Manager's Permit.

- (A) A Class X Manager's permit is required for a person actively in charge of LP Gas operation for holder of Class I permit and at each separate branch or base of operation of a Class I permit. All Class X holders must be a full-time employee of said Class I holder. The annual fee for a Class X permit is One Hundred Fifty Dollars (\$150.00).
- (B) <u>Before testing</u> for a Class X permit, an applicant must meet the following requirements as approved by the Board:
- (i) Hold an active Class IV or Class IV-D permit and employed under an active Class I Dealer for a minimum of three (3) years or equivalent; and
- (ii) One (1) year of the minimum three (3) years required experience can be satisfied with forty (40) hours of specified training.
- (C) Temporary exemptions for emergency conditions can be granted by the Administrator.

To elaborate on specified training used as an exemption for 1 year's employment:

The rules look to management experience for safety reasons and has approved such training as extensive CETP hours, other states LP training courses such as the 40 hour school held by the Arkansas LP Gas Board, the 80 hour school held by the Texas Railroad Commission and other states training courses and our 20 hour training for the testing school.

Complete and Attach to Class 10 Application To Test:

(1) Review all rules and regulations and make sure you are qualified.	
(2) Printed Name of Applicant:	
(3) Employed by Class 1 Dealer:	
(4) Have been a full time employee since:	
(5) My Oklahoma Class IV or IVD Permit Number:	
(6) Signature of Testing Applicant Affirming all Qualifications are Met in Full	
Date: Signature	