Asbestos Worker Application OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Occupational Licensing 3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100
www.ok.gov/odol Oklahoma Cltv, OK 73105
405-521-6100/888-269-5353
M-F 8:00am-4:30pm

APPLICATION TYPE APPLICATION FEE
CINew $25.00 Please make your Check, Money Order
CIRenewal $25.00 or Cashier’s Check payable to ODOL

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS:
s Copies of Original Worker or Contractor/Supervisor training class and all subsequent refresher courses*

*Training must have been provided by any accredited training provider approved by the U. § Environmental Protection

Agency or Oklahoma Department of Labor. NON-U.S. CITIZENS:
1.S. CITIZENS: s Verification of immigration Status
o Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed » Affidavit of Lawful Presence, sighed _
o Avalid, unexpired Driver's License OR State Issued Photo- » Avalid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo-
Identification Card OR Military ID AND Identification Card OR Military ID AND
e Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, * Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid,
unexpired passport OR A W-2 form from current employer unexpired passport OR A W-2 form/1099 form from

current employer

All new applicants must appear [N PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor or ODOL approved facility and every 10 years thereafter

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICATION DOL License #, if not new:
e A copy of your current driver’s license or state issued photo ID card
e Copy(s) of current refresher training class*

APPLICANT INFORMATION ) ]

Name; Date of Birth Social Security #:
Mailing Addraess: City: State: Zip Code:
Phone: { ) E-mail Address:

Hair Color: Eye Color: Weight: Height:

Company Name & License #:

Company Address: City State Zip
Company Phone #: Company Contact Person:
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Date: Lic #: Receipt #:

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual
or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color,
marital status, disability or political beliefs. If you need help with —
. .- . . b i : \' vp :
reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Initials; Payment Type Amount:
Act, you may make your needs known to this agency.
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Do you currently hold any other Oklahoma Asbestos Licenses? O ves O no
If yes, please indicate the type of license and the license number:

License Type License # License Type License #
Inspector - Management Planner
Supervisor Project Designer
Do you have any asbestos violations? O ves 0 no

If yes, please list job and type of violation:

MILITARY STATUS
*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty as a
member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma? EYes [INo
If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:
*Ara you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States? ClYes [ONo

| hereby authorize the educational institutions to release verification of completion of the courses presented in this application.

I further affirm, upon my oath, to follow Title 40 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Section 450 through 456, and the Abatement of Friable Asbestos
Materials Rules OAC 380, Chapter 50. | understand that a violation of any law or rule may subject my license to be suspended or revoked, or
may subject me to cease and desist orders, injunctive measures, and criminal penalties for criminal violations.

1, upon my oath, do state that the above information is a true statement, and further state that | am not under any type of disciplinary action,
including license revocation or suspension, by any State or political division thereof, or by the United States government, for any illegal or
improper activity, civil or criminal, involving asbestos-containing material.

Signature of Applicant / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE DATE

380:50-5-9. Licensing of asbestos abatement workers

Licensing requirements for asbestos abatement workers are as follows: {1) Applications shall be submitted on forms prescribed by the
Commissioner. {2) The license fee shall be twenty-Five dollars {$25.00) per year. (3) The license shall be issued for a period not to exceed one
year and shall expire concurrently with the asbestos training and subsequent refresher training. There will be no grace period wherein a
worker will be allowed to work with an expired license. {4) Any worker who has not taken the required refresher course within two years of
the previous asbestos worker training or refresher course, shall repeat the asbestos worker training requirements of Section 380:50-6-2 and
380:50-6-7. (5) Asbestos abatement workers shall have successfully completed and shall provide documentation for an asbestos abatement
worker's course and all subsequent worker refresher training which fully meets the requirements of Section 380:50-6-2 and 380:50-6-7.

{6) The licenses shall be Issued in the name of the individual applicant and shall be valid only when working for a licensed contractor.

(7} License cards shall be available at the job site for inspection by the Department of Labor.

380:50-6-2. Initial training for asbestos workers

(a) In the State of Oklahoma, anyone seeking accreditation or licensure from the Department of Labor, must obtain their training from an EPA
or DOL accredited training provider, including but not limited to educational institution, laber union, or government agency, or from a private
vocational education provider licensed by the state where It operates (pursuant to 70 0.S. § 21-103 within the state of Oklahoma) and
accredited by EPA or an EPA approved governmental agency. (b) Such institutions, labor unions or government agencies may receive their DOL
accreditation through the Oklahoma Accreditation Plan providing the following criteria are met: (1) The training for asbestos abatement
worker shall be specific to the discipline and shall not be combined with training for any other discipline, (2) The Worker's course shall be no
less than four days in length and shall include: lectures, demonstrations, at least 14 hours of hands-on training, individual respirator fit testing,
course review and an examination. Hands on training must permit workers to have actual experience performing tasks associated with
asbestos abatement. The OAP zalso recommends the use of audio-visual materials to complement lectures, where appropriate. One day of
training equals 8 hours, including breaks and lunch. (3) Course instruction must be provided by EPA or State approved instructors. EPA or State
approval shall be based on a review of the instructor's academic credentials and/or field experience in asbestos abatement. (4) The training
course for Asbestos Abatement Worker shall adequately address the requirements listed in OAC 380:50-6-2 and 380:50-6-7
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