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All new applicants must provide payment along with this application, as well as demonstrate proper qualifications by 
submitting the following documentation (This is found in OAC 380:70-5-1): 
 

• Verification of liability insurance 
 

• Documentation attesting to qualifications as an Elevator Contractor 
(Elevator Mechanic licensed by Department of Labor in good standing) 
 

• Proof of registration with the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
 

All agencies and/or individuals listed on this form may be contacted by the Oklahoma State Department of Labor to verify the 
information provided. 

 
All renewal applicants must provide payment, proof of eight (8) hours of continuing education, and current certificate of 

insurance along with this application. 
 
• 8 hours continuing education as outlined in OAC 380:70-5-7 
• Verification of Liability Insurance 

 

 

APPLICANT INFORMATION      Limited Contractor?  ☐ YES         ☐ NO 

Organization Name: FEIN: 

Mailing Address: City State Zip Code 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

Point of Contact: Title: 

Branch Office Address: City State Zip Code 

Point of Contact: Title: 

APPROXIMATE NUMBER OF LICENSED ELEVATOR MECHANICS EXPECTED TO BE EMPLOYED: 

 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual 
or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, 
marital status, disability or political beliefs.  If you need help with 
reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities 
Act, you may make your needs known to this agency. 

Date: Lic #: Receipt #: 

Initials: Payment Type: Amount: 

ODOL License #, if not new: 

Contractor License Application 
Elevator Occupational Licensing 
www.oklahoma.gov/labor  

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
409 NE 28th St, 3rd Floor 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
405-521-6100/888-269-5353 

APPLICATION TYPE                      APPLICATION FEE     
☐New                                                            $200.00     Please make your Check, Money Order or 
☐Renewal                                                    $200.00      Cashiers Check payable to ODOL 
☐Late Renewal                                           $210.00 *if license expired, but LESS than 30 days 
☐Reinstatement                           $300.00 *If license expired MORE than 30 days but less than 365 days   
☐Replacement                                            $25.00     

http://www.oklahoma.gov/labor
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RESPONSIBLE PARTY INFORMATION **REQUIRED IN ACCORDANCE WITH OAC 380:70-5-1(d)(8)(A) 

Licensed Mechanic Name: DOL License # 

Mailing Address: City State Zip Code 

Cell Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

2nd RESPONSIBLE PARTY INFORMATION (If applicable) 

Name: Title: 

Mailing Address: City State Zip Code 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

SERVICE AGENT (If applicable) 

Name: Title: 

Mailing Address: City State Zip Code 

Cell Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

LIST THE NAMES AND HOME ADDRESSES OF THE OFFICERS, PRINCIPALS, PARTNERS AND PROPRIETORS (If applicable) 

Name: Title & Capacity: 

Mailing Address: City State Zip Code 

SCOPE OF WORK (Limited Contractor Applicant only) 

 

MILITARY STATUS: 
*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty 
    as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No                 
                                                                                    If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:  ________________________________________ 

*Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 
I further affirm, upon my oath, to follow Title 59 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 3020 through 3025 as amended, and any rules adopted by the 
Commissioner of Labor relative to any procedures and standards adopted thereto, and agree to abide by all Child Labor Law, Federal and State, and 
any and all Workers Compensation Insurance Laws of the State of Oklahoma. I understand that a violation of any law or rule may subject my license 
to be suspended or revoked, or subject me to cease and desist orders, injunctive measures, and criminal penalties for willful violation. 
 
I, upon my oath, do state that the above information is a true statement, and further state that I am not under any type of disciplinary action, 
including license revocation or suspension, by any State or political division thereof, or by the United States government, for any illegal or improper 
activity involving elevators and/or conveyances. 
 

I certify all statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that all work shall be done in compliance with the State of Oklahoma elevator law, 
rules, and regulations adopted by the Oklahoma Department of Labor; I also certify I am actively employed by the company I’m representing and 
that in the event of my leaving said firm, agree to immediately notify the Oklahoma Department of Labor. 

 
 
     Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                              DATE 
 

 


