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All new applicants must demonstrate proper qualifications  by submitting documentation per OAC 380:70-5-2 (see 2nd page) 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS 
U.S. CITIZENS: 
• Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed
• A valid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo

Identification Card OR Military ID AND
• Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired

passport OR a current W-2/1099 form

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICANTS 
U.S. CITIZENS: 
• 8 or more hours continuing education per OAC 380:70-5-7
• Copy of valid, unexpired Driver’s License OR

State issued Photo-identification Card OR
Military ID AND

• Copy of Expiring Occupational License

Name: Employed By: 

Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code: 

Social Security #: Date of Birth: 

Cell Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:

MILITARY STATUS: 
*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty

as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No
  If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:  ________________________________________ 

*Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 

I certify all statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that all work shall be done in compliance with the State of Oklahoma elevator law, 
rules, and regulations adopted by the Oklahoma Department of Labor; I also certify I am actively employed by the company I’m representing and 
that in the event of my leaving said company I agree to immediately notify the Oklahoma Department of Labor.   

     Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE          DATE 

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or group 
because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital status, 
disability or political beliefs.  If you need help with reading, writing, hearing, 
etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs 
known to this agency. 

Date: Lic #: Receipt #: 

Initials: Payment Type: Amount: 

ODOL License #, if not new 

Elevator Mechanic License Application 
Elevator Occupational Licensing 
www.oklahoma.gov/labor 

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
409 NE 28th St

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
405-521-6100/888-269-5353

APPLICATION TYPE APPLICATION FEE 
☐New $75.00 
☐Renewal $75.00 
☐Late Renewal $85.00   *if license expired, but LESS than 30 days 
☐Reinstatement $175.00 *If license expired 30 or MORE days, but less than 365 days 
☐Replacement $25.00 

 All applicants can appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor, ODOL approved facility, or provide a current passport photo on 
initial application and every 10 years thereafter 

NON-U.S. CITIZENS: 
• Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed
• A valid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo

Identification Card OR Military ID AND
• Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid,

unexpired Passport OR a current W-2/1099 form
• Verification of Immigration Status

Please make your Check, Money Order or 
Cashiers Check payable to ODOL 

NON-U.S. CITIZENS: 
• All required documentation of U.S. Citizens PLUS
• Verification of Immigration Status 

http://www.oklahoma.gov/labor
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380:70-5-2. Elevator Mechanic's License: Issuance, denial, and renewal 
(a) Upon the effective date of this Chapter, no person shall work as an elevator mechanic to install, service, repair,
alter, remodel or maintain any elevator or conveyance subject to the provisions of this Act and this Chapter
without having first been issued a valid elevator mechanic's license by the Department. There shall be a six (6)
month grace period after the effective date of this Chapter to allow new and existing elevator mechanics to
comply with the requirements of this Section.
(b) No license shall be granted to any person who has not sufficiently demonstrated their qualifications and
abilities. Applicants for an elevator mechanic's license must demonstrate the following qualifications:
(1) An acceptable combination of documented experience and education credits: Not less than three (3) years
work experience in the elevator industry, in construction, maintenance and service/repair, as verified by current
and previous employers licensed to do business in this state or other such jurisdiction having an elevator program
substantially equal to this Act; Satisfactory completion of a written examination administered by the Chief Elevator
Inspector on the most recent referenced codes, standards, and this Act;
(2) Any person who furnishes the Commissioner with acceptable and verified proof that they have previously
worked in elevator construction, maintenance, or repair may, upon making application for an elevator mechanic's
license and paying the license fee, be entitled to receive a license without an examination. They shall have worked
without direct or immediate supervision for an elevator contractor licensed to do business in this state or other
jurisdiction having a program substantially equal to this Act. This employment shall not be less than three (3) years
immediately prior to the effective date of this Act;
(3) Provide certificates of completion demonstrating successful passage of a mechanic's examination of a
nationally recognized training program for the elevator industry such as the National Elevator Industry Education
Program or its equivalent; or
(4) Provide certificates of completion of an apprenticeship program for elevator mechanic's registered with the
Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training, of the U.S. Department of Labor or a state apprenticeship council;
(5) A license may be issued to an individual holding a valid elevator mechanic's license from a state having
standards substantially equal to those of this Act, upon application and payment of such fees as provided for in
this Act, without examination.
(6) An elevator mechanic's license may be issued to an individual demonstrating, in the judgment of the Chief
Elevator Inspector, sufficient training and experience in the erection, maintenance, and operation of transport
platforms. The elevator mechanic's license issued pursuant to this paragraph shall not authorize an individual to
install, service, repair, alter, remodel, or maintain any elevator or conveyance other than a transport platform.
(c) Applications for an elevator mechanic's license shall be on forms provided by the Department.
(d) Elevator mechanic's licenses shall be valid for a period of one (1) year and expire on the last day of the month
of initial issuance. The Department shall notify holders of valid elevator mechanic's licenses not less than sixty (60)
days prior to the expiration date of the license that it must be renewed within the next sixty (60) days. Elevator
mechanic's licenses not renewed on or before the expiration date shall become invalid.
(e) Elevator mechanic's licenses not renewed on or before the expiration date shall be subject to late fee and
renewal fees as provided for in the Act.
(f) Elevator mechanic's licenses once issued become the property of the licensee and must be carried on his/her
person at all times when working on elevators or conveyances and made available upon request by the
Commissioner, Chief or Deputy Elevator Inspector, or any Special Inspector.



Affidavit of Lawful Presence Form 1 06/2024 

AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY PERSON MAKING APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE, PERMIT, OR 
CERTIFICATE 

I, the undersigned applicant, being of lawful age, state that one of the following statements is true and correct 
(check which of the following statements apply): 

☐ I am a United States citizen.

☐ I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act and lawfully present in the United States.

Alien or Admission Number:

I state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the forgoing is true and correct and that I have read and 
understand this form and executed it in my own hand. 

Date:  Signature: 

City & State:  Print Name:  

If applying to renew a license, permit, or certificate, please write the number: 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE OF THE AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY PERSON MAKING APPLICATION FOR A 
LICENSE, PERMIT, OR CERTIFICATE 

The person signing this form must read these instructions carefully 

1. If the person executing this form is receiving services and not making an application for a license, permit, or
certificate, this form should not be used, but rather, either the form titled “Affidavit of Lawful Presence by Parent
or Guardian Receiving Services”, or the form titled “Affidavit of Lawful Presence by Person Receiving Services”
should be used.

2. If the person executing this form is a citizen of the United States, then that person should check the box to the left
of the statement “I am a United States citizen”. If the person executing this form is not a citizen of the United
States, but is a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act, and is lawfully present in the
United States, then that person should check the box to the left of the statement “I am a qualified alien under the
Federal Immigration and Nationality Act and lawfully present in the United States”.

3. In the space after the word “Date”, the person executing this form should write today’s date. In the space after the
words “City & State”, the person executing this form should indicate the city and state where they are actually
located when they sign this form.

4. Within the context of the execution of this form, the term “penalty of perjury” means the willful assertion of the fact
of either United States citizenship or lawful presence in the United States as a qualified alien, and made upon one’s
oath or affirmation and knowing such assertion to be false. Making such a willful assertion on this form knowing it to
be false is a crime in Oklahoma, and may be punishable by a term or incarceration of no more than five (5) years in
prison. Additionally, one who procures another to commit perjury is guilty of the crime of subornation of perjury
and may be punished in the same manner as he would be if personally guilty of the perjury so procured.

Affidavit of Lawful Presence 
Occupational Licensing Program 
www.oklahoma.gov/labor 

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
409 NE 28th St 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
405‐521‐6100/888-269-5353

http://www.%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%BD%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%AC%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%AF%ED%AF%80%ED%B4%82%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%9A%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%BD%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%B5%ED%AF%80%ED%B4%82%ED%AF%80%ED%BD%98%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%90%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%BD%ED%AF%80%ED%B7%80%ED%AF%80%ED%BD%AC%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%AF%ED%AF%80%ED%B4%82%ED%AF%80%ED%B4%8F%ED%AF%80%ED%B5%BD%ED%AF%80%ED%B6%8C
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