## Witness Inspector License Renewal Application Elevator Occupational Licensing www.oklahoma.gov/labor

## **OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR**

409 NE 28<sup>th</sup> St Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-521-6100/888-269-5353

APPLICATION TYPE  Renewal	APPLICATION FEE \$100.00 Please make your Check or Cashier's Check pays			•			
<ul><li>□ Late Renewal</li><li>□ Reinstatement</li><li>□ Replacement</li></ul>	\$110.00 *if license expired, but <b>LESS</b> than 30 days \$200.00 *If license expired <b>MORE</b> than 30 days but less than 365 days \$25.00			365 days	ODOL Lice	ense #:	
<ul> <li>REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICANTS</li> <li>Unexpired ASME QEI-1 certification or equivalent standard as determined by the Commissioner</li> <li>Verification of Insurance specified in 59 O.S. § 3023 (G)</li> <li>8 or more hours continuing education per OAC 380:70-5-7</li> </ul>							
<ul> <li>U.S. CITIZENS:         <ul> <li>A valid, unexpired Driver's License OR State Issued Photo Identification Card OR Military ID AND</li> <li>All applicants can appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor, ODOL approved facility, or provide a current passport photo on initial application and every 10 years thereafter</li> </ul> </li> </ul>							
Name:		Social Se	curity #:	Date	of Birth:		
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code:							
Cell Phone #: ( )		E-mail Add	dress:				
Employed By:							
MILITARY STATUS:							
Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?     Yes							
I certify all statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that all work shall be done in compliance with the State of Oklahoma elevator law, rules, and regulations adopted by the Oklahoma Department of Labor; I also certify I am actively employed by the company I'm representing and that in the event of my leaving said firm, agree to immediately notify the Oklahoma Department of Labor.							
Applicant Signature / /	ADDUCATION CANNOT DE DOO	CESSED W	VITUOUT A SIGNATURE	AND EEE		DATE	
Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE DATE							
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY							
because of race, sex, religion, ag	ot discriminate against any individual ge, national origin, color, marital stat	us,	<u>Date:</u>	Lic #:		Receipt #:	
	ou need help with reading, writing, t Disabilities Act, you may make your r	-	<u>Initials:</u>	Payment T	<u>ype:</u>	Amount:	



The Elevator Witness Inspector License allows the licensee to witness periodic tests.

## **ATTESTATION FOR ELEVATOR WITNESS INSPECTOR LICENSE:**

The enclosed application, which is specific to the undersigned's application for elevator license, reflects the following requirements outlined in the Elevator Safety Act, Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 380:70-5-6.

(Please initial to acknowledge your agreement,	ı				
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	enclosed elevator license, shall not engage in the elating to elevators or conveyances of their				
The undersigned, as applicant for the enclosed elevator Inspector license, shall not hold a current Elevator Contractor's License or an Elevator Mechanic's License.					
In accordance with 12 O.S. § 426, I state under forgoing is true and correct.	penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the				
Print Name:	Name of Company:				
Signature:	Date:				
This signed statement under penalty of perjur of the statement to which it refers are true.	ry shall constitute a legally binding assertion that the contents				
If you have any questions, please call the Licen	sing division at (888) 269-5353 or (405) 521-6100.				
Sincerely,					
Licensing Division					
Oklahoma Department of Labor					