Preliminary Agenda IOGCC ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Monday, May 20 to Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Monday, May 20th

11:00am-05:00pm Registration—Coat Room

12:30pm-02:30pm Council of Regulatory Officials—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Dave Hardie, Council Chair and Alberta Associate Official Representative

Roundtable Discussion

02:30pm-02:45pm Break—Grand Ballroom Foyer

02:45pm-03:45pm Council of Oil and Gas Attorneys—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Dylan Fuge, Council Chair and New Mexico Official Representative

Roundtable Discussion

03:45pm-04:00pm Break—Grand Ballroom Foyer

04:00pm-05:00pm Public, Coastal and Tribal Lands Committee—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Tom Kropatsch, IOGCC Vice-Chair and Wyoming Official Representative

Discussion of Draft Resolution

Tuesday, May 21st

07:30am-05:00pm Registration—Coat Room

07:30am-08:30am Breakfast—Centennial Ballroom

08:30am-10:00am Public Outreach Committee—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Colleen Forrest, Chair Bridget Danso, Vice-Chair

Environmental Stewardship Awards—Discussion

Colleen Forrest

Well Plugging on Federal Lands: A Conversation with the U.S. Fish and Wildlife

Service, National Park Service and U.S. Forest Service

James Glover, Petroleum Engineer, USFWS

Forrest Smith, Lead Petroleum and Environmental Engineer, NPS

Kyle Free, Petroleum Engineer, Reserved and Outstanding Rights, USFS

10:00am-10:30am Break—Grand Ballroom Foyer

10:30am-12:00pm Legal and Regulatory Affairs Committee—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Kimberly Wurtz, Chair

Monique Edwards, Vice-Chair

Review and Recap of Pore Space Model Legislation Taskforce Project

Kimberly Wurtz

Pore Space Model Legislation Taskforce: Project Updates and Committee Discussion

Kimberly Wurtz, Attorney

Matt Eales, Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Targa Resources

Dave Flannery, Steptoe and Johnson, PLLC

Reice Haase, Deputy Director, North Dakota Industrial Commission, Office of the

Governor

Kevin Connors, Assistant Director for Regulatory Compliance and Energy Policy,

Energy & Environmental Research Center

Adam Peltz, Director and Senior Attorney, Environmental Defense Fund Scott Anderson, Senior Director, Energy Policy Special Projects, Occidental

Petroleum

12:00pm–01:30pm Lunch (On Your Own)

01:30pm-03:00pm Environment and Safety Committee—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Robyn Strickland, Chair Matt Eales, Vice-Chair

National Petroleum Council Greenhouse Gas Report

James Slutz, Director of Study Operations, National Petroleum Council EPA Final Rule to Reduce Methane and Other Pollution from Oil and Natural Gas

Operations—Panel Discussion

Matt Eales, Vice-Chair and Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Targa Resources Adam Wygant, Director and State Geologist, Oil, Gas, and Minerals Division,

Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

Jon Goldstein, Senior Director Regulatory and Legislative Affairs, Environmental

Defense Fund

Andrienne Sandavol, Director Air and Radiation Division (8ARD), U.S.

Environmental Protection Agency

01:30pm-02:30pm Resolutions Committee—Crystal Room

03:00pm-03:30pm Break—Grand Ballroom Foyer

03:30pm-05:00pm Energy Resources, Research and Technology Committee—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Todd Boesiger, Chair Mark Bohrer, Vice-Chair

Monitoring Technologies—Tech/Data/Findings on Emissions Measurements

Asa Carre-Burritt, Director of Policy and External Affairs, Bridger Photonics, Inc.

Operator Perspective on Methane Monitoring/Mitigation Tech and Practices

Angela Zivkovich, Air Policy Manager, Occidental MethaneSat Launch and Measurement Technology

Jon Goldstein, Senior Director Regulatory and Legislative Affairs, Environmental

Defense Fund

06:00pm-08:00pm Networking Reception—National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum

Wednesday, May 22nd

07:30am-11:00am Registration—Coat Room

07:30am-08:30am Breakfast—Centennial Ballroom

08:30am-10:30am Orphan Well Task Force—Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks

Lynn Helms, Co-Chair and North Dakota Official Representative Dylan Fuge, Co-Chair and New Mexico Official Representative

Roundtable Discussion of Current Developments

10:30am-11:00am Break—Grand Ballroom Foyer

11:00am-12:30pm Business Session—Grand Ballroom D-F

12:30pm Adjourn