

## **Creating a State of Health**

Central (6) Regional Planning Committee REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, August 27, 2024 – 11:00 a.m.

Location of Meeting: Norman Regional Moore Conference Center 700 South Telephone • Moore, Oklahoma 73160

The Central (6) Regional Trauma Advisory Board regular meeting notice was posted on the OSDH website located at <a href="https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-6-rtab.html">https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-6-rtab.html</a> as well as the Secretary of State's website located at

https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/notices/001871/0602042312141618.htm on 12-14-2023

## Minutes

- 1. Sean Lauderdale, Chair called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.
- 2. Roll Call was taken and recorded as follows:

Present at Roll Call	Absent at Roll Call
Sean Lauderdale, Chair	Jason Likens
Chris Prutzman	Zachary Reaves
Zakia Yazdanipour	Lyndsey Prater
Tre McPherson	
Robin Robinson	
Jeremy McLemore	

- 3. No Introductions and Announcements
- 4. Motion was made by Jeremy McLemore and seconded by Robin Robinson to approve the May 28, 2024 meeting minutes. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Sean Lauderdale		
Chris Prutzman		
Zakia Yazdanipour		
Tre McPherson		
Robin Robinson		
Jeremy McLemore		



## Central (6) Regional Planning Committee REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, August 27, 2024 – 11:00 a.m.

- 5. Discussion, consideration, possible action, and vote to......Sean Lauderdale, Chair
  - Motion was made by Robin Robinson and seconded by Zakia Yazdanipour to approve a vice chair position for Regional Planning Committee. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Sean Lauderdale		
Chris Prutzman		
Zakia Yazdanipour		
Tre McPherson		
Robin Robinson		
Jeremy McLemore		

Nominations for RPC Vice Chair position. Jeremy McLemore was nominated and accepted
the nominations. No other nominations were voiced. Nominations were closed by Sean
Lauderdale, Chair. Motion made by Tre McPherson and seconded by Robin Robinson to
approve Jeremy McLemore as the Vice Chair for the RPC. The motion carried as follows.:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Sean Lauderdale		
Chris Prutzman		
Zakia Yazdanipour		
Tre McPherson		
Robin Robinson		
Jeremy McLemore		

- Sort, Assess, Lifesaving interventions, Triage/Transport (S.A.L.T.) was discussed and Sean Lauderdale, Chair will bring it up at the RTAB meeting today. Yaz will be doing the SALT presentation today at the RTAB. Mr. Lauderdale asked about SALT training and Yaz shared the is free online training to become SALT certified.
- Sean Lauderdale would like to add appendix/verbiage to Trauma Plan for activating the MERC for Mass Casualty/Multi-Patient. Yaz shared the MERC already has a Region 6/8 Multi Causality plan.
- Jeremy McLemore will review Region 5 Envenomation Plan and update the plan to meet the Region 6 information and hospitals. He will then present the information at the next REPC meeting. Yaz said the MERC can provide an updated map. Sean shared the Poison Control should be added as a reference.
- Sean Lauderdale started the topic of Free-Standing Emergency Rooms (FSER) sharing they
  are not included in the Region 6 Trauma Plan. It was mentioned that the FSERs are the same
  level as the umbrella hospital. Yaz said the MERC has a list of the FSERs and use them on
  EMResource but the hangup is their license. Not all FSERs are listed on EMResource. Jeremy
  McLemore shared as the RPC they can approve having the FSERs in the trauma plan but



## Central (6) Regional Planning Committee REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, August 27, 2024 – 11:00 a.m.

getting them on EMResource depends on the State. Mr. Lauderdale shared EMSSTAT tries to use the FSERs for Priority III trauma. Yaz shared descriptions of FSERs is in the MCB-OMD protocol 17B documenting standards. Yaz suggested this protocol can be added to the trauma plan.

- 6. No New Business (For matters not reasonably foreseen 48 hours prior to the meeting)
- 7. No Public Comment
- 8. Next Meeting
  - November 19, 2024 11:00 a.m.
- 9. Adjourn

Motion made by Jeremy McLemore and seconded by Robin Robinson to adjourn the meeting. The vote carried as follows and meeting adjourned at 11:42 a.m.

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Sean Lauderdale		
Chris Prutzman		
Zakia Yazdanipour		
Tre McPherson		
Robin Robinson		
Jeremy McLemore		