

STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Office of the State Fire Marshal

2501 N Lincoln Blvd, Suite 219 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 (405)522-5005 www.ok.gov/fire

APPLICATION FOR FIRE STANDARD COMPLIANT CIGARETTE APPROVAL BY MANUFACTURER

This application must be accompanied by all fees, documents and information required by 74 Okla. Stat. Ann. §§ 326.1- 326.11 of the Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act and all rules promulgated thereunder. Please complete this form in its entirety. All fees are non-refundable except for mistakes of law or fact.

APPROVAL						
CHECK ONE	TYPE OF APPROVAL	APPROVA	L FEE	QUANTITY OF BRANE) FAMILIES	TOTAL INCLUDED
	INITIAL APPROVAL	\$1000 per each l	orand family		=	\$
	3 YEAR RENEWAL*	\$1000 per each l	brand family		=	\$
MANUFACTUR	ER					
COMPANY NAME		CONTACT PERSON			FEDERAL EMPLOY	
ADDRESS			CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE
PHONE NUMBER			FAX NUMBER			
E-MAIL ADDRESS (option	nal)		WEB ADDRESS (option	nal)		
MAIL TO: OKLA	AHOMA STATE FIRE N	MARSHAL'S OFFICE	, 2501 N Lincoli	n Blvd, Suite 219, OKLAHO	MA CITY, OK	73105
CHECK LIST (All	of the following items mu	st accompany this docu	ıment for the app	ication to be complete):		
APPROPRIATI	E FEE	FIRE STANDARDS CIGARETTE CERTIFICA PAGESTO		MARKING APPROVAL FOR ILLUSTRATION OF PROPOSE		
SIGNATURE						
separately in conjun promulgated thereur knowingly providing	ction with this application co	mply with 74 Okla. Stat. Al fy that the information on t andard compliant cigarette	nn. §§ 326.1- 326.1 he application and	ted on FSC Certification Forms 4 1 of the Fire Safety Standard and all related forms and/or attachmer klahoma law and may be subject DATE	Firefighter Protection	tion Act and all rules estand that
PRINTED NAME				TITLE		

^{*} Required every three years from date of laboratory testing.



STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Office of the State Fire Marshal

2501 N Lincoln Blvd, Suite 219 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 (405)522-5005 www.ok.gov/fire

FIRE STANDARDS COMPLIANT (FSC) CIGARETTE CERTIFICATION FORM

Cigarettes must be tested according to 74 Okla. Stat. Ann. §§ 326.1- 326.11 of the Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act and all rules promulgated thereunder. A separate Fire Standards Compliant Cigarette Certification Form (OSFM Form 40-2A) must be completed if a cigarette manufacturer employs more than one testing entity to conduct FSC cigarette testing or if certifications for any brand styles are sought at different times. Please print additional pages of the Certification by Cigarette Variety form (OSFM Form 40-2B) as necessary.

		TESTIN	IG				
TESTING ENTITY							
LABORATORY OR TESTING ENTITY'S NAME		CONTACT PERSON					
ADDRESS		CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE		
PHONE NUMBER		FAX NUMBER	FAX NUMBER				
			, and the second				
E-MAIL ADDRESS (optional)		WEB ADDRESS (optional)	WED ADDESO (. i i)				
E-MAIL ADDRESS (optional)		WEB ADDRESS (optional)					
TEST METHOD				5/1 0111	2		
	nate method approve by ation of the proposed i	the Oklahoma State Fire	Marshal. Attach a d	copy of the Oklahoma s	State Fire Marshal's		
TESTING AND QUALITY ASSU							
ISO/IEC 17025 ACCREDITED	REPEATABILITY	ABOVE 0.19	TESTED ON 10 L		PERFORMANCE STANDARD		
	Пуге		OF FILTER PAPE	R	MET*		
□YES □NO	□YES □NO		□NO		☐YES ☐NO		
	Шио	JNO					
SIGNATURE							
By my signature, I verify that the informati					ding a false certification		
of fire standard compliant cigarettes is a v	violation of Oklanoma lav	w and may be subject to d	ivii and criminai per	iaities.			
ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF QUALITY ASSURANCE	DIRECTOR		DATE				
QUALITY ASSURANCE DIRECTOR (please print)							
ATT A A L TIME F							
ATTACH THIS F	ORM TO THE APPLI	CATION FOR FIRE ST MANUFACT		LIANT CIGARETTE	E APPROVAL BY		
			011211				
* The performance standard is met when no m	nore than 25 percent of the o	cigarettes tested exhibit full-le	ength burns.				
				MANUFACTURER			



Office of the State Fire Marshal

2501 N Lincoln Blvd, Suite 219 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 (405)522-5005

www.ok.gov/fire

PLEASE PRINT ADDITIONAL COPIES OF THIS PAGE IF NEEDED AND ATTACH

	CERTIFICATIONS BY CIGARETTE VARIETY
Brand or Trade Name	
Style*	
Length in Millimeters	
Circumference in Millimeters	
Flavor**	
Filter/Non-Filter	
Package Description***	
Date Testing Occurred	
Description of FSC Marking	
Brand or Trade Name	
Style*	
Length in Millimeters	
Circumference in Millimeters	
Flavor**	
Filter/Non-Filter	
Package Description***	
Date Testing Occurred	
Description of FSC Marking	
Brand or Trade Name	
Style*	
Length in Millimeters	
Circumference in Millimeters	
Flavor**	
Filter/Non-Filter	
Package Description***	
Date Testing Occurred	
Description of FSC Marking	
Brand or Trade Name	
Style*	
Length in Millimeters	
Circumference in Millimeters	
Flavor**	
Filter/Non-Filter	
Package Description***	
Date Testing Occurred	
Description of FSC Marking	
Brand or Trade Name	
Style*	
Length in Millimeters	
Circumference in Millimeters	
Flavor**	
Filter/Non-Filter	
Package Description***	
Date Testing Occurred	
Description of FSC Marking	

*	Liaht	Hltra	Liaht	Regular.	Etc
	LIGIT.	Oilia	LIUIII.	i veuulai .	LIU.

MANUFACTURER PAGE	OF
MANUFACTURER PAGE	U

^{**} Menthol, Etc.

^{***}Soft Pack, Box, Etc.



Instructions for State of Oklahoma **Certification of Cigarette** Manufacturer under Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act for 2008

Please Review Instructions Prior to Completion

General Information Who must file this certification? means the brand name, but does not include cigarette brand styles or

Any manufacturer who intends for its cigarettes to be listed as compliant in the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal Directory of Fire Standards Compliant Cigarettes. If a cigarette is not properly certified, it will not be listed in the Directory.

It is unlawful to stamp, sale or offer for sale in the State of Oklahoma any cigarette which is not included in the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal Directory of Fire Standards Compliant Cigarettes.

Which cigarettes require certification?

Each brand style of all cigarette brand families must be individually certified as Fire Standards Compliant in order to be lawfully sold in the State of Oklahoma.

What will happen if Certification is not submitted?

If a cigarette is not certified, it will not be listed in the Directory and the stamping, sale or offer to sell such cigarettes will be subject to civil penalties under Oklahoma law.

When is this Certification due?

Initial certification must be filed with the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal by January 1, 2009. Cigarettes are required to be recertified within three years of the most recent previous certification for that brand style cigarette.

If, after certification, a manufacturer makes changes to a cigarette which is likely to alter its compliance with 74 Okla. Stat. Ann. §§ 326.1- 326.11 of the Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act and all rules promulgated thereunder, the cigarette shall not be sold or offered for sale in the State Oklahoma until such time as the manufacturer re-certifies the cigarette pursuant to Oklahoma law

What is the fee for Certification?

The certification fee is \$1,000.00 per certified brand family for both initial certification and re-certification. However, even though the certification fee is for brand family, each brand style within a brand family must be individually tested and certified as Fire Standards Compliant

How do I satisfy the State's compliance requirements?

Complete and timely file OSFM Forms 40-1, 40-2A and 40-2B, as necessary, and submit the appropriate fees and supporting documentation.

Where do I send my completed Certification forms, payments and information?

Mail the completed forms, payment and supporting documentation to:

> Oklahoma State Fire Marshal Division of Safety Compliance 2501 N Lincoln Blvd, Suite 219 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS

Certification is obtained according to a cigarette's "brand family", which

other characteristics such as length, circumference, flavor, filter, packaging, etc. A fee is required for each brand family certified. Compliant brand styles of cigarettes are registered according to a certified brand family.

Types of Certification

*Initial Certification for a brand family is due January 1, 2009.

*Re-certification for a brand family shall be made within three years of the most recent previous certification.

*A supplemental certification must be made if brand styles within a brand family are added or removed within an existing certification period.

Manufacturer, Brand Family and Brand Style Identification

*Each manufacturer should file an OSFM Form 40-1 to provide the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal with the company name, address, phone. fax, web address, FEIN and name and title of person completing the form.

*A manufacturer should file OSFM Form 40-2A to identify for certification each brand family of all cigarettes that the manufacturer will sell or offer for sale in the State of Oklahoma, either directly or indirectly through any distributor, wholesaler, retailers or similar intermediary.

*A manufacturer should file OSFM Form 40-2B (as many as necessary) listing the style, length, circumference, flavor, filter, packaging description, date of testing and compliance mark for each brand style cigarette within a certified Brand Family to be sold in Oklahoma. A satisfactory fire standards compliance test for each brand style cigarette is required.

Test Methods

Indicate on the appropriate form which test method applied to the cigarettes certified. Attach the most recent test results for each brand style cigarette registered under a certified brand family.

Marking Approval

Prior to the certification of any cigarettes, a manufacturer shall obtain approval of its proposed marking from the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal in accordance with 74 Okla. Stat. Ann. §§ 326.1- 326.11 of the Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act and all rules promulgated thereunder.

Designated Representative for Communications and Notices

The names and contact information provided by the manufacturer on the forms will be used by the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal to contact the manufacturer with regard to the administration of 74 Okla. Stat. Ann. §§ 326.1- 326.11 of the Fire Safety Standard and Firefighter Protection Act and all rules promulgated thereunder. It is the manufacturer's responsibility to keep this information current.

Authorized Representative

Forms, test results or other documentation shall only be submitted to the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal by a manufacturer's authorized representative with reliable knowledge as to veracity and completeness of the information provided. The authorized representative executing the application, certification and/or other documents shall be an officer, principal, director or other authorized representative of the manufacturer. The authorized designee's name and title must be legibly printed.