AGENDA FOR OKLAHOMA STATE ELECTION BOARD MEETING

As required by Section 311, Title 25 of the Oklahoma Statutes, notice is hereby given that the Oklahoma State Election Board will hold a **Special** meeting on **Tuesday**, **December 10**, **2024**, **at 1:30pm**.

The place and address of the meeting will be **Room G-3**, **State Capitol Building**, **2300** N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105.

The Board may discuss, vote to approve, vote to disapprove, or take other action on any item listed on this Agenda. Any Agenda item listed for discussion in Executive Session may be discussed in Open Session.

Following is a list of the business to be conducted:

- 1. Call to Order: roll call and the announcement of a quorum.
- 2. Announcements and introductions of members and guests.
- 3. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting held on November 12, 2024.

Possible Executive Session, pursuant to 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1), to discuss agenda items 4-6.

- A. Motion and vote to enter Executive Session.
- B. Discussion in Executive Session.
- C. Motion and vote to exit Executive Session.
- D. In Open Session, possible action and vote, if any, on matters discussed in Executive Session.
- 4. Discussion and possible action regarding the vacancies created by resignations of the following County Election Board Members and Alternate Members:
 - a. Lee Chadrick, Alternate Democratic Board Member of the Kiowa County Election Board, effective immediately.
 - b. William Jenkins, Republican Board Member of the Craig County Election Board, effective immediately.
 - c. Bruce Sheppard, Republican Board Member of the Bryan County Election Board, effective December 31, 2024.
- 5. Discussion and possible action regarding the vacancies created by the resignations of the following County Election Board Secretaries:
 - a. Linda Howard, as the Secretary of the Jackson County Election Board, effective immediately.
 - b. Jana Maddux, as the Secretary of the Roger Mills County Election Board, effective December 30, 2024.
 - c. Janelle McKnight, as the Secretary of the McIntosh County Election Board, effective February 1, 2025.

- 6. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of the following County Election Board Secretaries:
 - a. Holly Levis, as the Secretary of the Garvin County Election Board, effective immediately.
 - b. Cindy Wilson, as the Secretary of the Jackson County Election Board, effective immediately.
 - c. Kelly Tice, as the Secretary of the Roger Mills County Election Board, effective December 30, 2024.
 - d. Ruby Brunk, as the Secretary of the Sequoyah County Election Board, effective December 31, 2024.
 - e. Kim Lambaugh, as the Secretary of the McIntosh County Election Board, effective February 2, 2025.
- 7. Discussion regarding the scheduling of future meetings and requests for items to be placed on future agendas.
- 8. Motion to adjourn.

Name of person posting this Agenda: Sierra Jones

(Signature)

<u>Clerk, Oklahoma State Election Board</u> (Title)

Date: _____

Time: _____