AGENDA FOR OKLAHOMA STATE ELECTION BOARD MEETING

As required by Section 311, Title 25 of the Oklahoma Statutes, notice is hereby given that the Oklahoma State Election Board will hold a **Regular** meeting on **Tuesday, March 14, 2023, at 5:00 P.M**.

The place and address of the meeting will be **Room G-3**, **State Capitol Building**, **2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.**, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105.

The Board may discuss, vote to approve, vote to disapprove, or take other action on any item listed on this Agenda. Any Agenda item listed for discussion in Executive Session may be discussed in Open Session.

Following is a list of the business to be conducted:

- 1. Call to Order: roll call and the announcement of a quorum.
- 2. Announcements and introductions of members and guests.
- 3. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting held on January 11, 2023.
- 4. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting held on January 17, 2023
- 5. Report by the Secretary, discussion, and possible action regarding the certification of the results for the State Question No. 820 Initiative Petition No. 434 Special Election held on March 7, 2023.
- 6. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Rozella Hadwiger, the Republican Board member of the Alfalfa County Election Board.
- 7. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Heather Martin, the Democrat Board member of the Jefferson County Election Board.
- 8. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Ashley Bayless, the Republican Board member of the Jefferson County Election Board.
- 9. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Mary Christine Sanchez as the Republican Board member of the Jefferson County Election Board.
- 10. Discussion and possible action regarding the disqualification of Patricia Moffett as the Republican Board member of the Mayes County Election Board pursuant to 26 O.S. § 2-132.
- 11. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Charlene Kendrick, the alternate Republican Board member of the Mayes County Election Board.
- 12. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Charlene Kendrick as the Republican Board member of the Mayes County Election Board.
- 13. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Barbara Drum as the alternate Republican Board member of the Mayes County Election Board.
- 14. Discussion and possible action regarding the vacancy created by the candidacy of Rose Lynch, the Democrat Board member of the Okmulgee County Election Board pursuant to 26 O.S. § 2-132.
- 15. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of John L. Smith, the Democrat Board member of the Roger Mills County Election Board.
- 16. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of James D. Beavin, the alternate Democrat Board member of the Roger Mills County Election Board.
- 17. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Karen Green, the Republican Board member of the Seminole County Election Board.
- 18. Discussion and possible action to acknowledge the vacancy caused by the death of Larry E. Schmidt, the alternate Republican Board member of the Woods County Election Board.

Oklahoma State Election Board Agenda March 13, 2023 Page Two

19. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Kannin Koehn as the alternate Republican Board member of the Woods County Election Board.

Possible Executive Session, pursuant to 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1), to discuss agenda item 20

- 20. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment or reappointment of a number of County Election Board Secretaries as provided for in 26 O.S. § 2-111.1. See attached list.
 - A. Motion and vote to enter Executive Session.
 - B. Discussion in Executive Session.
 - C. Motion and vote to exit Executive Session.
 - D. In Open Session, possible action and vote, if any, on matters discussed in Executive Session.
- 21. Discussion regarding the scheduling of future meetings and requests for items to be placed on future agendas.
- 22. Motion to adjourn.

Name of person posting this Notice: Garris Dennis

(Signature)

Clerk, Oklahoma State Election Board

(Title)

Date:

Time:

List of County Election Board Secretaries for possible reappointment for a new term beginning May 1, 2023 and ending on April 30, 2027

County	Secretary
1. Adair County, OK	Jan Wilhite
2. Alfalfa County, OK	Stephanie Jantz
3. Atoka County, OK	Rachael Feuerhelm
4. Beaver County, OK	Christi Lansden
5. Blaine County, OK	Brenda Rice
6. Bryan County, OK	Kimberly Norris
7. Caddo County, OK	Joy Ferrell
8. Canadian County, OK	Allen Arnold
9. Carter County, OK	Diane Hall
10. Cherokee County, OK	Tiffany Rozell
11. Choctaw County, OK	Caroline Hansen
12. Cimarron County, OK	Candi Baird
13. Coal County, OK	Amber Fanning
14. Comanche County, OK	Amy Sims
15. Cotton County, OK	Shellie Hart
16. Craig County, OK	Twila Garrett
17. Custer County, OK	Ann Brown
18. Delaware County, OK	Crystal January
19. Dewey County, OK	Callee Sander
20. Ellis County, OK	Tasha Hoskins
21. Garfield County, OK	Coulten Cue
22. Garvin County, OK	Gayla Dean
23. Grady County, OK	Katrina Hughes
24. Grant County, OK	Blair Gonzales

Meeting of the State Election Board March 13, 2023. Addendum to Agenda Item 20

25. Greer County, OK	Debi Davis
26. Harmon County, OK	Mary Guzman
27. Harper County, OK	Pauletta Roberts
28. Haskell County, OK	Rhonda Hurst
29. Hughes County, OK	Brandy Davis
30. Jefferson County, OK	Tammy Richardson
31. Kay County, OK	Carol Leaming
32. Kingfisher County, OK	Shawna Butts
33. Kiowa County, OK	Terri Meinert
34. Latimer County, OK	Karen Ford
35. Le Flore County, OK	Sharon Steele
36. Lincoln County, OK	Melissa Stambaugh
37. Logan County, OK	Sheleen Winscott
38. Love County, OK	Carol Wolfe
39. McClain County, OK	Karen Haley
40. McCurtain County, OK	Kelly Donaldson
41. McIntosh County, OK	Janelle McKnight
42. Major County, OK	Melinda Taylor
43. Marshall County, OK	Kammie Elmore
44. Mayes County, OK	Jill McCullah
45. Murray County, OK	Tommie Grimes
46. Muskogee County, OK	Kelly Beach
47. Noble County, OK	Brenda Landes
48. Nowata County, OK	David Neely Jr.
49. Okfuskee County, OK	Eric Swinford
50. Okmulgee County, OK	Ashley Carnes
	Davia Candonaan
51. Oklahoma County, OK	Doug Sanderson

Meeting of the State Election Board March 13, 2023. Addendum to Agenda Item 20

53. Pawnee County, OK	Tonda Miner
54. Pittsburg County, OK	Tonya Barnes
55. Pontotoc County, OK	Cathleen Branscum
56. Pottawatomie County, OK	Patricia Carter
57. Pushmataha County, OK	Jo Matthews
58. Roger Mills County, OK	Jana Maddux
59. Rogers County, OK	Julie Dermody
60. Seminole County, OK	Amy Baker
61. Sequoyah County, OK	Cindy Osborn
62. Stephens County, OK	Angela Dunagan
63. Texas County, OK	Margo Thompson
64. Tulsa County, OK	Gwen Freeman
65. Wagoner County, OK	Samantha Call
66. Washington County, OK	Yvonne House
67. Washita County, OK	Jennifer Barnette
68. Woods County, OK	Holly Blevins
69. Woodward County, OK	Connie Wilcox