

STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL FOR 2025 - DENTIST

Your license officially expires December 31, 2024! If postmarked by <u>December 31, 2024</u>, renewal fee is \$200

If postmarked after December 31, 2024, renewal fee and late fee is \$400.00

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry

Or

Fill this form out and return with your **Check or Money Order** to:
Oklahoma Board of Dentistry
2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Section I. Official Registration and Voting Address

This is the address will be used for the determination of your official District residential listing pursuant to the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § 328.7. This location will be considered your residence for the purposes of the act and must be within the same county that you currently reside in or your home address.

Name:		License #:	Spe	cialty	y License	#:	
Residence Address:		Social Se	curity #			(R	equired by OTC)
City:	County:		State:		_ Zip:_		
Cell Phone #: ()	Email:			_ @ _			
*Notice: You are requir	ed by law to notify DEA, OBN and	l the Board of Den	tistry within 15 days	of mo	ving your o	fficial addre	ess!
	ffice addresses in which y hich you treated a patient, billed in participation in an acce	nsurance, Medicare	or Medicaid for tre				
1. Current Name of Practice	<u>:</u>		Phone: (_)		
Office Address:			Fax: ()			
City:	County:		State:		Zip:		
2. Name of 2 nd Practice (if ap	oplicable):		Phone: () _		-	
Office Address:			Fax: ()_			
City:	County:		State:		_ Zip:		
3. Name of Former Practic	ce (if applicable):		Phone:	()		
Office Address:			Fax: () .			
City:	County:		State:		Zip:		
*If there are a	dditional locations, please list the	m on a separate pie	ce of paper and attac	ch it to	this application	ation.	
*Please indicate which a This is the address that will	reflect on your license and wh		led. This will also				
Address:	(City:	Sta	ate: _	Z	ip:	

Section III. Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:

1.	•	* · *	nsured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a currently under investigation? Yes No		
2.	Have you been the s	subject of ANY disciplinary action by	ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority;		
2		nicipal other than speeding tickets?			
3.	Have you ever been arrested, been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense related to controlled dangerous substances, a DUI, DWI or APC? Yes No				
4.	Has a previous profe or legal entity been	essional license or registration of any t surrendered, revoked, suspended, deni	type held by the applicant under any name or corporate ded, or placed on probation or is any such action		
5.	Have you ever been	No physiologically or psychologically ad substance? Yes	dicted to controlled dangerous substances, alcohol, or No		
			II, please attach a letter with an explanation including ar driver's license number or a copy of your driver's ase.		
6.	I understand it is my Yes No	•	it applies to the Prescription Monitoring Program.		
	Sec	ction IV. Drug Licenses and Dent	al Board Dispensing Permit		
1.	Are you a Medica	id (Soonercare) or Medicare Provid	ler? If so, what is your NPI #?		
2.	. Do you currently hold any DEA Licenses? Yes No If so, please list the license numbers/expiration date.				
	License #:	Expiration Date:	State:		
	License #:	Expiration Date:	State:		
	License #:	Expiration Date:	State:		
3.		nold an OBN License? Yes use list the license number and expire			
	License #:	Expiration Date:			
4.	*You are only eligi		d a valid OBN/DEA license. For information regarding Board Office or visit the Statutes and Rules tab of our		
	Section V	. Malpractice Insurance (requir	red by State law as of July 1, 2011)		
PL			N PAGE TO THIS RENEWAL APPLICATION OR FOR AN EXEMPTION.		
a. I wo	rk for the federal govern	-	and do not practice outside of that capacity		
b. I am	covered by a group or	hospital malpractice insurance policy. (At	tach declaration page from hospital policy)		
c. I wil	l be practicing out of sta	ate during the entire year but wish to main	tain my Oklahoma license		
d. I will	I be practicing under a S	Special Volunteer or Retired License and p	providing services without compensation		



Section VI. PROFESSIONAL ENTITY APPLICATION \$20.00 (per owner, per entity)

IN-STATE ONLY

Registration/Renewal of a Professional Entity or Trade Name

☐ Initial Registration ☐ Renewal

A Professional Entity is a trade name that does not clearly identify the name of the dentist(s) providing services OR any PLLC, LLC, PC, or Inc. Signs on buildings, in advertisements, or on billing statements or anything used to identify the dental practice other than the individual dentist's name, are considered a Professional Entity. Trade name registrations are \$20.00 per Entity and should reflect in your final renewal cost. If you have not previously registered your Professional Entity, you may do so now. If you have previously registered a Professional Entity, please use this form as the renewal.

NOTE: THE COST IS PER OWNER, PER ENTITY. YOU ARE REQUIRED TO REGISTER ANY ENTITY YOU OWN ALL OR PART OF. IF THERE ARE MULTIPLE LOCATIONS, PLEASE MAKE COPIES OF THIS FORM AND SUBMIT ONE FOR EACH LOCATION.

Name of Professional Entity	Current Telephone #		
Address (Each location is a separate registration)	City	State	Zip Code
Please list names of <u>ALL</u> Dentist, Hygienist, and	l Dental Assistants:	License	or Specialty # / Type
1			
2.			
3			
4			
5			
6			
7			
8			
9			
10			

Section VII. Continuing Education

- 1. I understand that between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2025, I must accumulate and report 40 hours of continuing education credit and that no more than 50% may be obtained online.
- 2. I understand that a BLS course provided by the American Heart Association/Heath Care Provider, or the American Red Cross/Professional Rescuer is required at least once in the current reporting period. **NO ONLINE CPR!**
- 3. I understand that I must have an Ethics course- For a free online course go to: www.dentalethics.org.
- 4. I understand that I must have a minimum of a two-hour Opioid course.
- 5. I understand that I will no longer submit CE cards to the Board of Dentistry and my CE MUST be reported online.

Section VIII. Affidavit of Dentist

Affidavit of Dentist

I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.

Dentist's Signature Date:	
---------------------------	--

TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES-

THE BOARD OFFICE DOES NOT ACCEPT CASH. PLEASE SUBMIT PAYMENT BY CHECK OR MONEY ORDER ONLY.

1.	Dental License Renewal (Mandatory)	\$200.00
2.	Professional Trade Entity (\$20.00 per Entity)	\$
3.	Dispensing Permit Fee	\$ 0
4.	Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2024	\$200.00
		Total \$



STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Dr. Bobby Carmen, Norman, President

Dr. Stan Crawford, Grove Dr. Erin Roberts, Enid Dr. Scott White, Glenpool Sheriff Andy Simmons, Muskogee Dr. Lisa Nowlin, Elk City Dr. Shawn Scott, Marlow Dr. Brant Rouse, Ft. Gibson Dr. Krista Jones, Edmond Rachel Ostberg RDH, Bartlesville Chief J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh